We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn-Independence-Kansas City
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Higher Ground Hotel(Independence)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Truman Inn(Independence)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Independence(Independence)(Great Value!)
US$102
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
17
9
4
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
9
4
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet environmentstaff was very friendlymicrowave and fridgeopened the doorroom was cleancerealbeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I had business in Independance so a friend told me about this place. I was very pleased about the motel. The staff was very helpful, the room was very clean and comfortable. I will stay there again and tell everyone to stay there.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bpatel688, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Independence-Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Thank you for your kind words about your stay. Comments like yours let my staff and I know we are on the right path to becoming the number 1 motel in Independence. Stop by and visit us again next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We had good stay at best value inn.The rooms were newly remodeled and had good night sleep. The beds were brand new as well as other things. The location is in quite area and had no problems finding the place. I will make sure to place a reservation before arriving. Thank you for your beautiful accommodations.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhavesh P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Independence-Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

The management of the Americas Best Value Inn and Suites would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the time and effort you put forth in submitting your review. We are more than pleased that you found your stay with us to be comfortable and that we made such a good impression on you . Many thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

I have stayed at this property several times. The manager and the staff are so friendly and helpful. They go the extra mile to ensure your stay is a pleasant one. The rooms are newly renovated, VERY clean, comfy beds, Wireless Internet, Clean linens, FREE Continental Breakfast and much more. Also, the rooms are stocked with the essentials.


Thank You for a memorable stay. I will be staying here again and again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Erica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhavesh P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Independence-Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

We are so glad that your stay with us was so memorable that you returned. We hope to see you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Really nice hotel I'd stay here every time I come here the staff is really great the hotel is well taken care of good breakfast in morning convenient location everything is just nice and cool there the people are all good people and its a very comforting stay for anyone

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gujupvp24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhavesh P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Independence-Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. My staff and I work hard to assure that all our guests have an enjoyable stay at the Americas Best Value Inn Independence,Mo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

This hotel has really cleaned itself up. The room were decent before, but since the remodeling the rooms are gorgeous. The staff here are very kind and helpful. Check-ins are always smooth as for everyone knows what their doing. Construction work outside but while inside the room it really isn't a bother since you can't hear anything. New rooms are VERY clean and definitely worth every penny. Rooms are outdoor entrance with a breezeway and end staircase. Parking lot has plenty of lighting and I have never had any issues with coming from or going to my room. I highly recommend this room if your looking for a bang for your buck. Only thing it's missing is a pool and continental breakfast. (Coffee available. Fridge and microwave in new rooms.) office is 24 hours with a staff member always available.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank xoxo-camry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhavesh P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Independence-Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Thank you for your recent kind comments, we always try to offer superior customer service and a quality product. Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews