We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay!! No complaints.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Independence-Kansas City
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay!! No complaints.”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We had a very pleasent stay. I read mixed reviews about this hotel but we decided to go ahead and stay. As soon as we walked in the lobby we knew we chose the right place. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We walked into the room and it smelled nice and clean. Beds were nice and comfy, good water pressure in the shower, flat screen t.v and more. We had a best stay at Americas Best Value Inn, Independence, Mo. We will defintely reccomend this hotel to our friends and family. Thank you for the awesome service you all gave us.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Independence-Kansas City, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed every part of your stay. We can't wait to see you again at America's Best Value Inn in Independence!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    9
    3
    9
    9
See reviews for
9
10
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moberly, Missouri
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The room we received was on the upper level and had been recently remodeled. The room had no odd smell and was very clean. The A/C was nice and cold and there was a fridge and microwave in the room. Beds were pretty comfortable, too. Breakfast was small, but no more than what you would expect for a hotel like this. Waffles, cereal, toast, juice, and coffee. The 'hallway' where the outdoor stairs are could do with some decluttering, but otherwise we were pleased with the hotel. No, it's not five-star, but for the type of hotel this is, it's definitely one of the better ones!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bookitybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Independence-Kansas City, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed it. We are working on some cosmetic changes and happy to see that you noticed a couple of them. We hope you choose us on your next visit to Kansas City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel should have no stars. The room that I was given smelled like smoke so bad that I wouldn't even take my clothes into it. Also the sheets and comforter had burn marks in them. There was a party being thrown above our room with a bunch of shirtless guys whistling at my girl friend and yelled things at her. She was scared to stay in the room!!!! And you won't refund my money!!!! I spend a total of 5 min at this hotel.

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel book a room somewhere else!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Independence-Kansas City, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We want to apologize for your stay. We are speaking with staff about the odors and other guests asap! We want to get this fixed so we never have these issues again. Once again, we apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedalia, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Dirty shower curtain, no tissues in room, breakfast empty and dirty- looking-area,hard beds, small towels, toilet slow-flushing, extremely small bthrm, cheap price gets you cheap hotel, your choice.....check-in service was friendly though..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Independence-Kansas City, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We want to apologize for your stay. We strive for the best service and rooms. We are glad our staff took care of you but we are updating our rooms and will only provide the best. Once again, we apologize but we hope you will chose us again after our updates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

I had many other hotels to choose from but I chose to stay here after reading the reviews. Motel looked as if it has recently been remodeled. Room was just what I needed. Beds were very comfy and the microwave and fridge were a big plus. Will return next time I am in town.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Independence-Kansas City, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to hear not only you enjoyed your stay, but your rest in our beds as well. Very happy to see that our reviews led you to your decision to choose us. We hope you stay with us again on your next visit to the Kansas City area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

let me start off by saying that i had lost my only credit card. i called in advance to make sure i could still use the card even thugh i didnt have it i just needed to verify wih an id. i get there and they tell me they cant accept that payment so im angry at this point but get my moms card that she was able to call over the phone to give them. i get there and go pee and the toilet is broke. i sit on the bed and therr is blood on the sheets and burn holes in the comforter. the guy at the desk just acted stupid Nd when we were clearly tellimg him the toilet was broke and the sheets had blood on them he asked what we wanted done about that... i will never stay here for 80 dollars this is a 50 dollar a night hotel. will never stay at any americas best inn again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kina G, Marketing Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Independence-Kansas City, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. We just want to apologize for your unpleasant stay. We pride ourselves on clean, comfortable rooms and exceptional customer service and we are truly sorry that you did not receive that. We have made several changes since your stay with us and we hope you are willing to give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed here for one night passing through the Midwest on a cross country trip. The location is great; right off the highway and close to shops and restaurants. I paid in advance but they lost my reservation. Then their computer encountered issues, causing the check in process to be around 25 minutes.. Not awful, but still kind of a pain.
The rooms were nice; the beds comfortable and clean. Some of the outlets didnt work but it wasn't a big deal. I skipped the continental breakfast because they was only cereal and waffles when I went to check it out.
For around only $50, this place was a pretty good value. I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lrd5007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kina G, Marketing Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Independence-Kansas City, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are glad to here you enjoyed your stay with us and would stay again. We have made some changes to our breakfast that you may not want to skip next time! Thank you for your kind words and we at America's Best Value Inn hope to see you again one your next trip through the Midwest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Independence
0.2 mi away
Best Western Truman Inn
Best Western Truman Inn
#5 of 18 in Independence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Independence Kansas City
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Independence
Days Inn Independence
#15 of 18 in Independence
3.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East
3.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
4.0 mi away
My Place Hotel - Kansas City / Independence, MO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Independence-Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Independence-Kansas City

Property: Americas Best Value Inn-Independence-Kansas City
Address: 13710 E 42nd Ter S, Independence, MO 64055-4748
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Independence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Independence-Kansas City 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Independence-Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Independence
Independence Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing