We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Independence
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Welcome Inn(Blue Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
299
76
17
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
299
76
17
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressfront deskpriority mailthe maintenance mankansas citythe breakfast areawithin walking distancethe entire staffa great staypancake machinethe young ladynext morningthe rooms were nicewe've stayedgreat customer servicestaff was friendlywould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Our rooms were very clean and pleasant. The pet walking area was very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful -- recommending good, nearby restaurants. The hotel was quiet and comfortable. We got a great night's sleep . . . always hard in a new place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear Jan L,

Thanks for making your very first TA review about your recent experience at our hotel. We endeavor to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and we appreciate your compliments. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We spent a week staying at this motel. We really enjoyed it -- Especially Mariah who took absolutely super care of the breakfast bar. She was always friendly and personable while continually making sure that EVERYTHING was perfect with the food, etc. Scott was always friendly and making sure that everything maintenance-wise was good with our room. Liz made the cutest dog holding the remote control while cleaning the room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear Jim B,

Thank you very much for your lengthy stay and for posting your great review and 5 star rating. Its guests like you who make our jobs of providing the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities very rewarding. We are very proud of our people and appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. I'll be sure to share your comments with them and reward them for being mentioned here by you. We look forward to welcoming you back and thanking you in person the next time you are here.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We tried to stay in Holiday Inn Express hotels on our summer travels this year, and this was the best one. My husband loved the saltwater pool and spa. 2 great restaurants across the street. The room was very clean, service good and personnel polite and friendly. Wish they were all this well managed and maintained.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prudence002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We had our annual Christmas shopping trip to KC and had a wonderful stay. When we arrived we had four in our party so they made sure we had enough supplies to accommodate 4 with our coffee and towels. The room was extremely clean, great hot breakfast and the beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abradley443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

This is a nice hotel with a great staff. Our room was comfortable and roomy. The staff was amazing. They really care about their customers. We ate their breakfast and it was good. I was amazed at how fast the staff cleaned up the tables after people finished eating. I would definitely stay here again and I plan on it!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Dawna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews