We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, valuable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Independence
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed a couple nights here. Room was very clean and spacious. Met our expectations as far as in-room amenities. We ate breakfast once. Few options, but good. The location just off the highway along the outer road was great. We heard some noise in the evenings from other occupants, but we slept just fine. The bed was comfortable. Just the thing we were looking for.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chief87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

I want to thank Scott from the security/maintenance for returning my daughter's cell phone after she had lost it in our room after we had stayed in November. He was able to track it down and returned it to us at no cost! My husband is a platinum member because he travels frequently for work but he said this was one of the best hotels that he has stayed in. Thank you Scott for going the extra mile and helping us of the dilemma of a teenager without a cell phone!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Diane S,

Thank you very much for sharing your remarks about your stay with us. Scott is terrific and inspires all of us to do our best, with every guest, every day. I'll ensure he is properly acknowledged for being mentioned here by you. Our staff members aim to do everything in their power to fulfill our guests’ needs, as our guests are truly the most important factor in our business.We are happy to be of service and appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

I cannot say enough about this property. Clean and so accommodating. We stayed 4 nights and felt like we were staying with family. The staff is top notch. The rates and cleanliness was just the best. Breakfast was delicious and always replenished and kept up. We will stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Jennifer J,

Thanks so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. We endeavor to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and we appreciate your compliments. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Independence, MO over the Thanksgiving 2013 holiday. I cannot say enough how helpful, friendly, & courteous the staff were- Ange at the front desk, Scott in maintenance, & the young lady who cleaned our room all went above & beyond what I ever expected. The room was very comfortable, breakfast was great, & overall the experience was wonderful. This hotel is very close to shopping & restaurants & is right off the highway. I would recommend the hotel to anyone who is just passing through town for the night or who is planning a week long stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maj143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear maj143,

Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review of our hotel. It is our goal to provide our guests with the utmost in service, comfort, cleanliness, value and facilities, and I am glad we exceeded your expectations. We really appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I have stayed at this facility a few times now, and every time I find that this hotel goes above and beyond in the hospitality business. The staff at this facility are top-notch, the rooms are comfortable and clean, and the location is perfect for anything you could possibly want in dining and shopping.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Terry J,

Thanks so much for your loyalty and lovely review. I am so glad you know you can count on us for a comfortable stay, with the best in accommodations and service. We love welcoming you back and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

My husband and I often choose Holiday Inn Express because while they are a dog-friendly hotel, you'd never know it! They are always clean, fresh, inviting, and this one was no different...in fact it stands out simply because the staff was so incredible as well! We stayed here for one night and our room was fantastic. Completely clean, comfortable beds, multiple types of pillows to choose from, and dog-friendly (we traveled with our two pups: a golden retriever and a Shiba Inu). The staff was incredibly friendly towards not only myself, but the dogs and my 5 year old daughter as well. The breakfast was great - eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, cereal, juices & coffee, and much more. Even the breakfast staff was super kind and everything was stocked and hot. We had a great stay - I will be staying here again when I travel back through...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NinaJ82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear NinJ82,

Thanks for posting your great review about our hotel. We're very happy you like us and what we do here. It’s fun for us too, when our guests travel with their four legged furry family members, and we get to meet and make friends with them. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits.

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This is my 3rd time staying at this hotel and every time the employees have been very friendly and go above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable. I recommend this hotel for anyone who is looking for a friendly place to stay. They have a nice breakfast with lots to choose from.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taunna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Taunna H,

Thank you for your many visits and great review. I'm glad you know you can count on us for a clean and comfortable stay and appreciate your recommendation. We value your feedback and your business and look forward to welcome you back and serve you here again soon.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Independence
1.2 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Independence
Comfort Suites Independence
#4 of 18 in Independence
284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Independence
Hilton Garden Inn Independence
#5 of 18 in Independence
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Kansas City - Independence
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Independence

Address: 19901 E Valley View Pkwy, Independence, MO 64057-1597
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Independence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Price Range: £84 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Independence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Independence-Kansas City, Missouri is conveniently located near the Arrowhead and Kauffman Stadiums, home of both the Kansas City Chiefs Football and the Royals Baseball teams. You will also be surrounded by a variety of dining establishments that are within walking distance. The hotel is located minutes away from the Independence Center shopping mall, which makes for an easy visit to the wide variety of stores lining the 39th Street Shopping District.The hotel is also located just a few blocks from the new Center Point Medical Center, as well as Bass Pro.The Holiday Inn Express is the best place to stay if you are visiting the Harry S. Truman Library and Museum which is now showing the Truman and Israel exhibit. Make sure to see the Truman Home, Truman Courthouse and Office, as well as the Truman Memorial. The hotel is also conveniently located to visitors of the National Frontier Trails Museum, launching point of the Oregon Trail, as well as the Santa Fe and California Trails.Be sure to visit the Bingham Waggoner Estate and the Historic Independence Square! The Mormon Visitors Center, Community of Christ Temple and Auditorium, Hidden Valley Sports Complex, and The Sports Lodge are also conveniently located. We are minutes from the Sprint Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Independence Hotel Independence
Holiday Inn Independence
Independence Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Independence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing