We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good selection, noisy”
Review of Mama Garden

Mama Garden
Ranked #115 of 251 Restaurants in Independence
Cuisines: Mongolian
Description: Asian cuisine, also located in Raytown, MO
Restaurant details
Description: Asian cuisine, also located in Raytown, MO
Olathe, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good selection, noisy”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

A favorite among my friends. The food selection was typical but good. We had a dozen in our party and they have tables to accommodate large parties. Unfortunately we were there on a Sunday afternoon and it was very noisy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank juzwant2play
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, SC
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“All of the food is fantastic”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I am a chinese buffet junkie, so this place was right up my alley. My father, daughter and I were traveling back to South Carolina after an extended trip to Colorado, so here we were, breezing through to get something to eat before finding a place to sleep. Our waitress left much to be desired which is why this place did not get an "excellent", but the food was outstanding. They can fit any taste.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MizTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskegon
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Chinese Buffet”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

OK food, but nothing outstanding. Waitress was busy but took a long time in clearing used plates. Decent price at less than $10. Many entrees tasted the same. Steamed too long. If you're looking to fill your void, this is the place. If you're looking for taste, go to Bandana's Bar B Que.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBaldEagle52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northeast Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Great Chinese buffet that includes non-Chinese options as well.”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Mama Garden is a buffet with plenty of Chinese selections. The salad bar is filled with lots of fresh fruit plus the typical salad fixings. Not everything was great. But all the Chinese main dishes were really good and compared to other buffet restaurants it really is very good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank delily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“No kisses tonight honey”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

My wife and I like going here. Easy to get to and great price for a buffet and a variety of tasty dishes. I like fish, squid (octopus), and different shrimps with a variety of salad and oriental dishes. My wife always says no kisses if I am eating "that stuff". She is quite happy with the salads, vegetables and other dishes. Service has always been friendly and extra value for seniors and at lunch. Lot of shopping in the area too. Try it out. ekb

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ek_bruhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mama Garden also viewed

 

Been to Mama Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing