We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Cracker Barrel we've eaten at in ages!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #36 of 249 Restaurants in Independence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
130 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best Cracker Barrel we've eaten at in ages!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We love Cracker Barrel and eat at them often. Most if the time we have breakfast there, no matter what time of the day it is. This Cracker Barrel had the freshest biscuits we've had in a long time. Service was great, the eggs were perfect and the toast came out with the rest of the food. PERFECT!

Helpful?
Thank Diane4Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    12
    7
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“lunch”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

always get a great meal at any cracker barrel. this one was no exception. convenient location on lee's summit road.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Springs, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“It's Cracker Barrel”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

This Cracker Barrel is just like any other. Home cooked food at a good price. Friendly service from the staff. General store that sells stuff you don't need, but love to look at.

My in-laws frequent this location often and enjoy going. They took us out for dinner on a Sunday evening and most tables were filled. It's a great family restaurant. If you aren't looking for a home cooked style meal, they do have salads. If you haven't been to a Cracker Barrel, they serve breakfast all day.

It's fast food home cooked style.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christopher N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawlins, Wyoming
Level Contributor
86 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Really good American home cooking”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Stopped here for lunch. I may have been to Cracker Barrel once before but couldn't remember what it was like. This place does not disappoint. Food was great and for a very good price. Server was nice and got our meal quickly. There's a big selection for any appetite. I only wish I had remembered this chain being so darn good. 2 thumbs up!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank obstetricus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
59 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

For a nice country setting and a great home cooked meal CB is among the best. Service is always top notch

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank scott j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing