We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
25
57
68
51
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
57
68
51
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews non smoking hotel room highway driveway stadium truman
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

we were on a budget trip this time so we found this little place with good reviews. We rolled up to the hotel and the kids were worried because the ABVI in front of the this hotel had some shady looking folks out front. our hotel was mostly full of highway and construction workers passing through and kids on a wrestling trip.
We got checked in and went to our room with fairly low expectations. The room, however, was very clean and well decorated. beds were comfy, breakfast was good... service was ok, we had no issues. all in all I would recommend it for the budget traveler!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drsjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad our affordable rates helped you on your travels. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you choose us again on your next visit to the Kansas City area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Nice motel, a bit challenging to find the actual entryway to the property. Great beds, good price. Hot breakfast - eggs, sausage and biscuits and gravy as well as continental items.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We recently upgraded our breakfast so we are pleased to hear you enjoyed it during your stay. We are working on getting a better entryway for the hotel as well. Thank you for your review and we hope you choose us next time you stop through Kansas City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Not a very good hotel, but at 51$ per night, why complaint ? "ok clean" rooms, close to highway, better looking from inside than outside, it fits for budget traveller like me. A lot of carpet inside, but no smell of cigarette.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrannamB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased that you appreciated our affordable rates and we hope you choose to stay with us next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews