We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Independence(Independence)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Higher Ground Hotel(Independence)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Truman Inn(Independence)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
25
57
68
50
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
57
68
50
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscuits and gravynon smokinghotel roomroom was clean and comfortablehighwaydrivewaystadium
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 May 2014

What does one expect from a Days Inn? They are an economy hotel...and they typically don't make any apologies for it. The room was clean and beds were relatively comfortable if you prefer them on the firm side. The breakfast was OK and the WiFi was fast and reliable. One little complaint...the hotel can be difficult to get to if you're not paying attention. Keep your eyes open!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HalynKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We do our best to offer a quality stay at an affordable rate. We are working on changing our entrance around for easier access. Thank you again and we hope you chose to stay with us again on your next visit to the Kansas City area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I was a little worried when I first booked this hotel. We got a really good price, so it was hard to pass up. When we got to Independence, we saw the hotel from I70, but trying to actually get to the parking lot was a little confusing. From the outside, the hotel is nothing to write home about. We were pleasantly surprised when we walked into our room and found that it was newly renovated. The decoration was very nice. We loved the 32 ince LCD TV. The bed was very comfy (I prefer a firm mattress, and that's what it was). The room did not smell like smoke which is good because most rooms do even though they are supposed to be non-smoking. We were on the ground floor, so we were afraid that headlights from cars pulling in would bother us, but the curtains blocked out all light. It was nice, especially since we wanted to sleep in! The room was very clean. I would suggest that they work on updating the bathroom, but it wasn't anything that made me turn my nose up. The toilet was not the greatest when it came to flushing, so their plumbing might have an issue.

The continental breakfast was quite good! They had belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, sausage, eggs, and different types of bread and cereal. For a free meal, I was not complaining!

We kept the do not disturb sign in our lock, and we weren't disturbed once.

This hotel is in a great location, and for the brice, it cannot be beat! We will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your room and everything in it. We are working on updating our bathrooms and will take a look at our plumbing as well. We just upgraded our breakfast so it's great to hear you enjoyed it. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews