We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was frustrating that I reserved a non smoking room and...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Independence
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

It was frustrating that I reserved a non smoking room and was not able to get one. The receptionist was not apologetic and that added to the aggravation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very sorry about your front desk and room experience. We pride ourselves on having great customer service and that was not what you received. We are also sorry about not receiving the room you requested. Please contact me at info@daysinnind.com. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

This motel was recently remodeled inside, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The shower drained very slowly and I stood in about 2 inches of water by the time I was through. The outside needs work and our door handle was a bit loose. It was rather difficult to find. It is down a service road past the Quality Inn and behind America's Best Value Inn. The breakfast was good with hot biscuits and gravy, eggs and sausage besides the usual cereal, bread, juice and coffee. My only complaint about it was we got there at 7:45 and at 8:05 the staff started putting the food away even though it is supposed to be until 9:00 a.m. Fortunately we got there when we did. With just a a few upgrades to the exterior it would be a very good motel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparkle88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We recently upgraded our breakfast menu to provide more gourmet choices. We will speak with staff about leaving the food out until the time posted. We are also working on finishing up our remodel process along with having a pool put in. We hope you choose us again on your next visit to Kansas City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I enjoyed the stay here. The staff was friendly and the room was comfy and was able to sleep without interruptions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed every bit of it. We hope you chose us again on you next visit to Kansas City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Phillip W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 May 2014

What does one expect from a Days Inn? They are an economy hotel...and they typically don't make any apologies for it. The room was clean and beds were relatively comfortable if you prefer them on the firm side. The breakfast was OK and the WiFi was fast and reliable. One little complaint...the hotel can be difficult to get to if you're not paying attention. Keep your eyes open!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HalynKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We do our best to offer a quality stay at an affordable rate. We are working on changing our entrance around for easier access. Thank you again and we hope you chose to stay with us again on your next visit to the Kansas City area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carrie E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Independence
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Independence Kansas City
0.2 mi away
Best Western Truman Inn
Best Western Truman Inn
#5 of 18 in Independence
508 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Independence-Kansas City
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Independence
Comfort Suites Independence
#4 of 18 in Independence
282 reviews
2.9 mi away
Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Independence

Address: 13712 E 42nd Ter S, Independence, MO 64055-4748
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Independence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Price Range: £47 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Independence 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing