We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
25
57
68
51
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
57
68
51
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscuits and gravynon smokingroom was clean and comfortablehotel roomhighwaydrivewaystadiumtruman
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 June 2014

It was frustrating that I reserved a non smoking room and was not able to get one. The receptionist was not apologetic and that added to the aggravation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very sorry about your front desk and room experience. We pride ourselves on having great customer service and that was not what you received. We are also sorry about not receiving the room you requested. Please contact me at info@daysinnind.com. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This motel was recently remodeled inside, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The shower drained very slowly and I stood in about 2 inches of water by the time I was through. The outside needs work and our door handle was a bit loose. It was rather difficult to find. It is down a service road past the Quality Inn and behind America's Best Value Inn. The breakfast was good with hot biscuits and gravy, eggs and sausage besides the usual cereal, bread, juice and coffee. My only complaint about it was we got there at 7:45 and at 8:05 the staff started putting the food away even though it is supposed to be until 9:00 a.m. Fortunately we got there when we did. With just a a few upgrades to the exterior it would be a very good motel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparkle88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We recently upgraded our breakfast menu to provide more gourmet choices. We will speak with staff about leaving the food out until the time posted. We are also working on finishing up our remodel process along with having a pool put in. We hope you choose us again on your next visit to Kansas City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I enjoyed the stay here. The staff was friendly and the room was comfy and was able to sleep without interruptions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed every bit of it. We hope you chose us again on you next visit to Kansas City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews