We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Independence
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We had to change hotels in the middle of the night from the Days Inn in Blue Springs, Mo because it was filthy. This Days Inn found us 2 non-smoking King Rooms for the remainder of our stay in Independence, Mo. Room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank EneshaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased that we could accommodate your switch to our hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Independence
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank JamesElias2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Scott U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Cathy U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Independence hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Independence Kansas City
0.2 mi away
Best Western Truman Inn
Best Western Truman Inn
#5 of 18 in Independence
496 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Independence-Kansas City
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Independence
Comfort Suites Independence
#4 of 18 in Independence
280 reviews
4.0 mi away
My Place Hotel - Kansas City / Independence, MO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Independence

Address: 13712 E 42nd Ter S, Independence, MO 64055-4748
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Independence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Price Range: £46 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Independence 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing