We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“v's is the best in Italian dining!!!!!”

V's Italiano Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
V's Italiano Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 251 Restaurants in Independence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Sterling
Description: Long known as Kansas City's premier Italian restaurant, this family owned and operated establishment has been an important part of the city's dining experience Since 1963. For over 45 years, V's formula for pleasing its guests is simply combining uncompromised service in a beautiful, relaxed environment. Offering a wide variety of authentic Italian specialties and pastas, as well as a complete menu featuring mouthwatering steaks and Prime Rib, succulent seafood such as our Blackened Atlantic Salmon, and fresh poultry as in our Chicken Spiedini, all at moderate prices. Be it a romantic dinner for two, elegant dinner party, birthday or anniversary celebration; you'll understand why V's Italiano has become known as "a nice place to fall in love." In addition, V's also features the "Best Sunday Brunch in Town", an award winning menu & wine list as well as beautiful patio dining complete with a relaxing, arbor covered waterfall. V's Italiano is the areas "must see" Italian restaurant.
Buckner, Missouri
1 review
“v's is the best in Italian dining!!!!!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

V's is great, the family are top-notch. I have been doing since I met my husband (1990) and V goes to Ma's church across the street and up. They consistently make me happy!!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg H, Owner at V's Italiano Ristorante, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Your positive review of our restaurant pleases us deeply. In much the same way that general citizens want guests to their home for dinner to totally enjoy themselves, this is also the way we approach our business. We desire that everyone completely enjoy themselves every day and night of the year when they visit. Thank you for the kind remarks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    60
    16
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lees summit
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Love the food it's absolutely amazing!!! The staff is super courteous and friendly. My favorite place to eat!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heidibellos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg H, Owner at V's Italiano Ristorante, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thanks for coming back! We will see you again soon, I'm sure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent lunch buffet on weekdays”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

It has been a few years since I ate at V's since I wasn't that impressed. My boyfriend loves Italian and I saw a Groupon so we decided to give V's a try and ate at the lunch buffet. Excellent. We have been twice in 3 weeks and plan on going back again! Momma V is always attending the buffet line and the servers are phenomenal. Every time we come back from the buffet line our server was there with fresh pepper and parmesan cheese.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CHRISTY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg H, Owner at V's Italiano Ristorante, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We are glad you came back and gave us another chance! Sounds like we might have a new, regular customer on our hands. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monett, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent service and good food”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had an extended family dinner here. There were 6 adults and two children, a 4 year old and a 1 1/2 year old. The waiter Sam was super accommodating. The four year is autistic and so we appreciated Sam working with us to have a pleasant family dinner. He was quick about refilling the 4 year old's milk and not complaining or looking annoyed with our active, loud little boy.

The food was phenomenal. We all loved our various meals. We ordered the Combination Antipasto, the Angel Hair Di Angelo in reg and gluten free, the Steak Dominico, Filet Mignon and Lobster, and the Cannelloni con Fruti di Mare.
This is a great fine dining establishment and we highly recommend it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank abigailocd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg H, Owner at V's Italiano Ristorante, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful description of our service. We work very hard to provide reliability, a great product and friendly service. To us it is the very least we can do for each and every one of our precious customers. Thanks again and come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“Excellent food, service, atmosphere!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have been dining at V's for years! The food is delicious, service is great, and if you're lucky Momma V will come say hello to you while you dine. Daily specials. The best Sunday brunch around!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NikkiG76184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg H, Owner at V's Italiano Ristorante, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our food and service. We're especially glad that you enjoy the Sunday Brunch. In fact, we were recently voted one of the 'Top 100 Brunch Spots in America' by OpenTable. We hope to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed V's Italiano Ristorante also viewed

 
Independence, MO
Independence, MO
 

Been to V's Italiano Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing