We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Independence
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Certificate of Excellence
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

My husband, dog, and I stopped in Independence during our cross country trip from VA to California. Traveling with a dog can be somewhat of a challenge, so we were pleased to find a pet friendly hotel on such short notice. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was immaculate. The rooms seemed pretty soundproof, as a large number of teenagers (youth group/sports team?) were staying there at the time and we heard very little noise while in our room. The suite style room was pleasantly large and the beds were superbly comfortable. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Independence, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Thanks for choosing to share your four legged furry family member with us here, we LOVE dogs! I'm glad you were happy with your decision to stay with us and hoep the rest of your journey was enjoyable. We look forward to the next time we can welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    65
    21
    3
    0
See reviews for
104
47
13
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on May 12th. Still a great place to stay when visiting Independence. Love the selection of restaurants within walking distance. Nice comfy beds and since I had a top floor room didn't hear any overhead traffic. Only drawback is the climate control--coundn't find a way to set a temperature range and have constant fan running (to drown out noise) like I always do when traveling, but no big deal. Will definitely be back next time when visiting Independence.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank driver175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Independence, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thank you for your recent visit an dfor taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry you weren't able to make the air conditioner work to your satisfaction, and hope that you wil let us know during your next visit if you encounter the same or any other discomforts, so that we will have a chance to make it right for you before you leave the hotel. We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Ohio
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Looks like it is a new hotel. Clean and nice. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hussmanndrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Independence, responded to this review, 7 April 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for your nice review. Please let us know when you will return so we can welcome you in person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We had a room with 2 queen beds and it was very spacious. Beds were comfortable. The breakfast was great, not only did they have the waffle maker, but eggs, sausage, gravy and biscuits. Sorrry we didn't bring swim suits for the hot tub !

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sleeper72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Independence, responded to this review, 7 April 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your comments and 5 star rating. I'm glad you were happy here, and hope you will come back, with bathing suits, again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

I've stayed here a few times in the past. It's away from KC, so the traffic isn't bad. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, too. Comfortable and quiet - like it should be.

I had to prepay for the room to get the 'cheap' rate.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpd4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Independence, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Thank you for your many visits and for taking the time to post your comments. I'm glad you are happy with the value and accommodations we provide, and hope you will let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayzata, Minnesota
Level Contributor
105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

The staff is very accommodating and friendly. The beds are comfy even have a sleeper couch thats comfy. A nice business center. Very clean rooms and lobby areas.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Independence, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and ratings about your recent stay here. We want everyone to have a good time here and are always glad to recieve positive recognition for jobs well done. Please let us know when you will be back so we can thank you in person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stayed here recently. Nice hotel. Updated decor. Clean. Lots of places to eat and shop nearby.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoomerLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Independence, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to post your comments and 5 star rating. I'm glad you were happy with your decision to stay here and hope to be able to serve you again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Independence
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Independence
1.1 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Truman Inn
BEST WESTERN Truman Inn
#5 of 18 in Independence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Independence
Hilton Garden Inn Independence
#6 of 18 in Independence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Independence
0.2 mi away
My Place Hotel - Kansas City / Independence, MO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Independence

Property: Comfort Suites Independence
Address: 19751 E Valley View Pkwy, Independence, MO 64057-2157
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Independence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Independence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Independence Hotel Independence
Independence Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing