We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Anniversary Getaway x2”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Independence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We have spent our Anniversary at the Woodstock Inn two years in a row. We love the location and the hospitality we are provided. There is so much to do in the Independence area as well as Kansas City which is just a hop skip and a jump away. Pam provides great service, delicious breakfast, cookies and a generosity that keeps you coming back for more. We plan on returning for years to come to celebrate our anniversary.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock Inn B, Manager at Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

We love to see familiar faces. Thanks for staying with us on your anniversaries. Love playing cards with you and my friends. Hope to see you again soon. Your anniversary is coming up soon!!
Pam French
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

The inn was nice and well located. The hostess took very good care of all of us. My only disappointment was the room size. We wanted a king size bed and got one but the room was way way too s,all for the bed and we had to stack things to move about the room. We were quite cramped. Breakfast was nice and the hostess was very accommodating the different guests.

If you are staying there make sure to make time to go to the Truman library and also his home.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 206CandyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock Inn B, Manager at Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for your review. We have request for King size rooms and the only 2 we originally had were the 2 Spa rooms with King size beds. Some people did not want the spa tub but still needed a King size bed so we accomidated by turning our 2 twin bed rooms into King size beds. So we decorate taking up as minimal space as possible to have a beautiful and accomidating room. We get lots of compliments on the comfort of the beds and majority of the people have a great night rest.
Look forward to seeing you again soon,
Pam French
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Our hostess Pam was very welcoming, so I find it difficult to be critical, but I have to say that we were disappointed with the state of the decor. The house did not smell fresh, and was very untidy and cluttered. This was the first American b&b we had stayed at so I delayed reviewing until we had visited others, and unfortunately Woodstock Inn is well below the standard we have found elsewhere. I hope that my comments will encourage the owners to put a little effort into bringing the B&B back to it's former glory.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock Inn B, Manager at Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Thank you for your review. It always informs us as to where we need to improve our establishment. I believe at the time that you were here, we were going through some change of decor and you may have seen us in the process. This is our home, and we love to kep a warm and cozy guesthouse for all of our visitors. I'm glad that you enjoyed your visit to the beautiful United States of America!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We arrived at the Woodstock after planning a romantic couples getaway. The Innkeeper was warm and friendly and food yummy. However, most of the carpets were in need of a thorough cleaning and the Inn needed decent repair work. It is an okay place if you are passing through town but not the getaway we had planned.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Well-Traveled123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock Inn B, Manager at Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Thank you for your input and visit. It is always valuable in improving our venture as we expand and make Woodstock the highlight of your vacation time. We took this adventure with Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast because of the love for people. So thank you for acknowledging our passion. Woodstock will always be evolving yearly to meet expectations. It has certanly been an adventure so far and we look forward to your visit again along with all the new and loyal faces in our future.

See you soon!
Pam French
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

My husband and inlaws came fo KC for Chiefs football game in october 2012. Loved this place. Will be back to stay a second time. Highly recommend this B&B. staff was so friendly, rooms were beautiful and the food was amazing.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llinnette86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock Inn B, Manager at Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2013

Do you see the SMILE on my face!! Thanks so much for the great review. Football season is over ,but our Mavericks are doing well at Ice Hockey and Baseball -the Royals season is soon to be here Come back soon! We are always doing little improvements here and there and diffiantly making changes for the better. Let us know what you see different the next time you are here.
We would love to see you again,
Pam French
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We really enjoyed our stay, in the Italian suite. The room was beautiful. It had a charming fireplace and whirlpool tub in the extra room. Pam was very friendly and welcoming and very accommodating. She was also an amazing cook. The atmosphere was very social at the large breakfast table. We enjoyed meeting all of the other guests at breakfast time. The Independence area was very nice, with historical sites and just a few minutes from the Kansas City area. We would highly recommend the Woodstock Bed and Breakfast.

Room Tip: Suggest getting the Italian Suite, this room has the attention w/ the fireplace and whirlpool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdowney73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock Inn B, Manager at Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Loved your review! Thanks so much for taking the time and effort to share your experience with others. We hope to see you again soon!! We will be having some new activities and events so keep your eyes focused on us on facebook under woodstockinnmo or we will be sending out some emails with our plans for the spring and summer.
Thanks again,
Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We found this bed & breakfast through Groupon and it looked cute and quaint and decided to book it for our 1st year wedding anniversary. Pam was great and we had a wonderful weekend. Yummy breakfast. Very nice room and little touches that helped our stay be special. We found it's location very easy to get to and central to the things we wanted to do while in Kansas City, with quick access to freeways. Would definitely book another getaway here again if we get back to K.C.

Room Tip: I'd definitely get a room with a Jacuzzi tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snoenoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock Inn B, Manager at Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Have a Blessed year!
Pam
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Independence
0.5 mi away
Higher Ground Hotel
Higher Ground Hotel
#3 of 18 in Independence
255 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Truman Inn
Best Western Truman Inn
#6 of 18 in Independence
515 reviews
4.8 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Silver Heart Inn
Silver Heart Inn
#1 of 6 in Independence
152 reviews
8.9 mi away
Southmoreland on the Plaza
Southmoreland on the Plaza
#3 of 11 in Kansas City
229 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hawthorn, A Bed & Breakfast
Hawthorn, A Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 6 in Independence
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1212 W Lexington Ave, Independence, MO 64050-3524
Region: United States > Missouri > Independence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Independence
Price Range: £101 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Continuing a tradition of excellence, the Inn enjoys a stunning new renovation and in 2011 reopens under new management. Enjoy a warm and cozy stay in our Inn, voted "Best B&B in Kansas City" 2001 & 2003, "Most Romantic Hideaway" 2003 and "Room of the Year" 2003. Located in the heart of Independence's famous historical district, it is level walking distance from award-winning restaurants, unique shops, a first-run cinema, and ample business services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodstock Hotel Independence
Woodstock Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing