We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Independence B&B and Inns
Lees Summit, Missouri, United States
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

A great place to stay and still feel as if you were home. My wife really enjoyed our time at the Woodstock Inn. This was my Birthday gift to her. She has never stayed at a Bed & Breakfast before this. We both thought the breakfast was very delicious and my wife was delighted that she did not have to cook. Pam had made this a great experience for both myself and my wife. We are talking about going back next year for a longer stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank WillardS582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock Inn B, Manager at Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Our passion for serving people is our on going drive to make Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast better and better every year. We look forward to your return and let us know what changes you see since your last stay. Try out a different room for a new and different experience.
As always we love our loyal return guests and look forward to more every month!
Pam French
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    17
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
43
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Woodstock Inn, the B&B was very clean, breakfast was delicious, the bed was comfortable, and we loved the inkeeper! The only downside to this inn would be that I felt the location was a little different than I had expected, I had thought that it would be closer up the main part of independence. However, the area that is in is very nice and it is centrally located between town and the stadium which was convenient for us!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtbusch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock Inn B, Manager at Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
We love it when guests want to share the experience here with others. This has been a great location to be only 6 miles from the Stadium and the Independence Event center, 15 miles from downtown and plaza area and only 1/2 mile from the downtown Independence Square. Guests have loved being able to do several events from one central location. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again some time soon!
Pam French
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I was travelling from Queensland, Australia and attending a Conference in the Auditorium across the road. After staying at a number of hotels on my journey I really enjoyed the home away form home atmosphere. The manager was very friendly and helpful.This was an excellent B&B experience. I stayed for 8 nights.and if I planned to travel to Independence again I would stay at Woodstock Inn B&B.

Room Tip: All the rooms are comfortable. Some have a spar bath. More rooms are located upstairs and being a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock Inn B, Manager at Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Take care,
Pam French
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We have spent our Anniversary at the Woodstock Inn two years in a row. We love the location and the hospitality we are provided. There is so much to do in the Independence area as well as Kansas City which is just a hop skip and a jump away. Pam provides great service, delicious breakfast, cookies and a generosity that keeps you coming back for more. We plan on returning for years to come to celebrate our anniversary.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock Inn B, Manager at Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
We love to see familiar faces. Thanks for staying with us on your anniversaries. Love playing cards with you and my friends. Hope to see you again soon. Your anniversary is coming up soon!!
Pam French
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The inn was nice and well located. The hostess took very good care of all of us. My only disappointment was the room size. We wanted a king size bed and got one but the room was way way too s,all for the bed and we had to stack things to move about the room. We were quite cramped. Breakfast was nice and the hostess was very accommodating the different guests.

If you are staying there make sure to make time to go to the Truman library and also his home.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 206CandyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock Inn B, Manager at Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you for your review. We have request for King size rooms and the only 2 we originally had were the 2 Spa rooms with King size beds. Some people did not want the spa tub but still needed a King size bed so we accomidated by turning our 2 twin bed rooms into King size beds. So we decorate taking up as minimal space as possible to have a beautiful and accomidating room. We get lots of compliments on the comfort of the beds and majority of the people have a great night rest.
Look forward to seeing you again soon,
Pam French
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Our hostess Pam was very welcoming, so I find it difficult to be critical, but I have to say that we were disappointed with the state of the decor. The house did not smell fresh, and was very untidy and cluttered. This was the first American b&b we had stayed at so I delayed reviewing until we had visited others, and unfortunately Woodstock Inn is well below the standard we have found elsewhere. I hope that my comments will encourage the owners to put a little effort into bringing the B&B back to it's former glory.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock Inn B, Manager at Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you for your review. It always informs us as to where we need to improve our establishment. I believe at the time that you were here, we were going through some change of decor and you may have seen us in the process. This is our home, and we love to kep a warm and cozy guesthouse for all of our visitors. I'm glad that you enjoyed your visit to the beautiful United States of America!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We arrived at the Woodstock after planning a romantic couples getaway. The Innkeeper was warm and friendly and food yummy. However, most of the carpets were in need of a thorough cleaning and the Inn needed decent repair work. It is an okay place if you are passing through town but not the getaway we had planned.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Well-Traveled123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock Inn B, Manager at Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you for your input and visit. It is always valuable in improving our venture as we expand and make Woodstock the highlight of your vacation time. We took this adventure with Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast because of the love for people. So thank you for acknowledging our passion. Woodstock will always be evolving yearly to meet expectations. It has certanly been an adventure so far and we look forward to your visit again along with all the new and loyal faces in our future.

See you soon!
Pam French
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Independence
0.4 mi away
Higher Ground Hotel
Higher Ground Hotel
#2 of 18 in Independence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
3.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
4.8 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Truman Inn
Best Western Truman Inn
#5 of 18 in Independence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
6.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Independence
9.2 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#23 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1212 W Lexington Ave, Independence, MO 64050-3524
Region: United States > Missouri > Independence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Continuing a tradition of excellence, the Inn enjoys a stunning new renovation and in 2011 reopens under new management. Enjoy a warm and cozy stay in our Inn, voted "Best B&B in Kansas City" 2001 & 2003, "Most Romantic Hideaway" 2003 and "Room of the Year" 2003. Located in the heart of Independence's famous historical district, it is level walking distance from award-winning restaurants, unique shops, a first-run cinema, and ample business services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodstock Hotel Independence
Woodstock Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing