We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy”

Sheridan's Frozen Custard
Ranked #2 of 8 Dessert in Independence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Description: Welcome to the Sheridan's Frozen Custard. We use the best ingredients on the planet to make the best treats you've ever tasted. Sheridan's many choices of custard, sundaes and lattés keeps growing - so stay tuned. Your taste buds will be satisfied!
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to the Sheridan's Frozen Custard. We use the best ingredients on the planet to make the best treats you've ever tasted. Sheridan's many choices of custard, sundaes and lattés keeps growing - so stay tuned. Your taste buds will be satisfied!
Springfield, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“yummy”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

very good custard . lots of choices . only was in town for 4 days but visited Sheridans numerous times.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    27
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Independence, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Drive thru yeah”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Very good, excellent, high quality custards. Very clean place with excellent staff. Has a patio to enjoy your ice cream with the local meth heads. Its a hidden gem in independence

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marv W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illinois
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Mmmm Good”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Very tasty frozen custard. Some different and unusual combinations, many sounded very good. Got a triple chocolatey concoction that was delicious.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank verchad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozark, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Frozen custard”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I had read so many reviews, that I just had to stop here when I was in KC. Grandson had a dish of chocolate and I had the strawberry shortcake. The shortcake sundae had alot of whipped topping and cookie, but very little custard. I was disappointed. The chocolate looked good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HammanLLC, Director of Sales at Sheridan's Frozen Custard, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Valued Customer,
We appreciate your comment and are glad you enjoyed your treats. Hopefully you all will come back soon to visit us for more custard! Our chocolate custard is most definitely a favorite with any topping...especially our Red Velvet Crush concrete. And keep in mind, we now have sandwiches from Momo's Grilled Paninis. We slice our meats and cheeses fresh daily, and grill the sandwiches with our special "Momo's Sauce".
Thank you again,
Carmel Daniels - Sales Manager
hammanpartnersincllc@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringgold, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good treat”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

It was good, but I like the places where you put your own toppings on. I got a turtle and my wife designed her own.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Con K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HammanLLC, Director of Sales at Sheridan's Frozen Custard, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Valued Customer,
We appreciate your comment and are glad you enjoyed your treats. Hopefully you and your wife will come back soon to visit us for more custard! And keep in mind, we now have sandwiches from Momo's Grilled Paninis. We slice our meats and cheeses fresh daily, and grill the sandwiches with our special "Momo's Sauce".
Thank you again,
Carmel Daniels - Sales Manager
hammanpartnersincllc@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sheridan's Frozen Custard also viewed

 

Been to Sheridan's Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing