We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front desk clerk Tabatha was very nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Independence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Front desk clerk Tabatha was very nice.”
Reviewed 17 October 2012 via mobile

Front desk clerk Tabatha was very nice and fast with the check out process. Breakfast was great.and hot, lady was very nice making breakfast.indoor pool.was awesome the kids loved the hot tub attached to the actual pool. Room was clean and a great quality for the price we will definitely be back:-)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greatestalive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    35
    49
    36
    32
See reviews for
71
51
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We are repeated customers of Quality Inn and we think that the service there is excellent and the desk clerk Connie is great. She is so outgoing and lively and very sweet and friendly. We love this place, the rooms and love being there. The only downfall is that we noticed the cable was not the same as it used to be. Some of the channls has been taken off. Other then that there is no compaints. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaParton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomaston, Georgia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

It was Friday afternoon, and I was the 5th person in line trying to get a room. The desk clerk was friendly and patient with all of us. We got a nice room and then some cookies and milk. We used the guest laundry and walked to the excellent Bandanas restaurant next door. There were cable problems that evening, but the cable men worked until those problems were resolved. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gardener5082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2012

My Experience at Quality Inn was quite a pleasant one from the desk clerk Connie who was joyful and was able to answer all my questions. Also the rooms where very nice and the stay was nice and relaxing. Some of the best staff I've seen in a hotel. Keep up the good work. Also a Thank you to Ms.Connie for putting a smile on my face at check in.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tkfml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watkins, MN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

My family and I spent Labor Day at Quality Inn in Independence MO - Nice size room, the building is older and could use some updating. Limited furniture in room, could use a couple comfortable chairs, We were in a suite. No elevator. Staff were very nice and friendly, and the breakfast was great - a lot of choices. Good location too! Close to stadiums and restaurant. Would recommend as an average hotel at an average price.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RandG_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Front desk clerk Tabatha was very friendly and fast. Breakfast was great with many choices. Room was clean and good size. Was great to have indoor and outdoor pool. Great staff, would recommend this hotel to everyone. Very easy to find ,great location

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greatestalive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Hallways just absolutely reek of smoke. Non-smoking room had cigarette burns on the counters, bedspreads, pillows and sheets smelled of smoke. Musty and damp carpet. Carpet was not even vacuumed. My wife found bugs in one of the beds. Other reviews made this sound like a okay place to stay, they are absolutely misleading. I will never stay at a Quality Inn ever again. This was absolutely the grossest hotel I can ever remember and I don't have champagne tastes. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I paid $92 for one night after going to the KC Royals game. I also stayed at the Hampton across from Oceans of Fun earlier this summer, this is a much nicer hotel for $109 per night.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoBigRed2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityindependencek, Webmaster at Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn & Suites Hotel for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Management and maintenance staff were consulted about the overwhelming smell of cigarette smoke which you encountered. It was suggest that ways to eliminate it be looked into.

• Maintenance was informed of your report of bugs and instructed to look into the matter and see to their complete extermination.

• I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Quality Inn & Suites. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Independence hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Independence
0.2 mi away
Best Western Truman Inn
Best Western Truman Inn
#5 of 18 in Independence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
2.6 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Independence Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Independence
Days Inn Independence
#15 of 18 in Independence
3.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
3.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East
Address: 4200 S Noland Rd, Independence, MO 64055-4739 (Formerly Regency Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Independence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located right on I-70, 4 miles from the Kansas City Chiefs-Arrowhead Stadium. Also near to the Kansas City Royals MLB-Kauffman Stadium and the Riverboat Casinos. Just minutes from the Gateway to Independence, Missouri. Steps from major activities and events in the area, a superb East Kansas City location. Complimentary daily hot breakfast included in room rate, free WIFI in all rooms, plenty of free, onsite parking and easy access to nearby freeways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Independence
Quality Inn Independence
Independence Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing