We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were made up nicely. We had 2 Queen beds and there was good room to move around - not crowded. The breakfast was plentiful and had a good variety of hot and cold.
The main drawback for us was that the pool water was green. We also had to ask at the desk for pool towels, instead of them being stocked in the pool area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

The good: The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was also good.
The bad: The internet connection is horrible, so if you need it for your job, this is not the place for you. There was a bulldog convention there while we stayed and the dogs were kept in the hallway of the hotel by the lobby. This meant that there was a dog smell in this area which was also right where you ate. Also, because the dogs were there, the hotel staff told us we had to take our children outside to access the indoor pool in 30 degree weather. This was upsetting to me to have our wet kids out in that weather because the dogs were more important!

Room Tip: We had just a basic room with two queen beds and it was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marhuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityindependencek, Webmaster at Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind comments about the cleanliness of the hotel and our friendly staff. We also take pride in the quality of the breakfast we offer. I’m sincerely sorry, however, that there was a failure of the wifi during your stay and that the bulldog event caused some unpleasant consequences. Perhaps we could have handled that event’s guests better. In any case, I thank you again for your positive comments and apologize for the inconveniences.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

In need of renovation! Pool was very dirty. No towels in pool area. Front desk clerks were very friendly and nice! Breakfast buffet was super! Didn't feel real safe. Outside doors to entrance 1 propped open many times! Room door wasn't real secured less you put your weight on it. Room needed dusted from top to bottom.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityindependencek, Webmaster at Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments, both positive and negative. We use all comments to help us improve. I’m very sorry you noticed some maintenance and housekeeping issues that detracted from your experience, but thanks for pointing out the quality of our breakfast buffet and the friendliness of our staff. Still, I apologize that we fell short of providing you a 100 percent satisfactory experience. We’re always improving and will do better next time.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Came in for a girlfriend weekend. The staff here was way beyond any expectation I could ever have. Will definitely stay here again and bring all my friends! If you are ever in the Kansas City area plan your stay here.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank ddwhite817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I stayed at Quality Inn over the weekend and really enjoyed it. Awesome price for room. Staff is great, very friendly and helpful. The pregnant front desk lady(didnt get a name) was very helpful with directions to the Harry S Truman site. My childern really enjoyed the pool and I the hut tub. Breakfast was great many things to choose from. I will def be staying again.

Room Tip: The suites are much bigger than the regular rooms, but our on second floor with no elvevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leslie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I reserved the King/Jacuzzi suite. The room was very dark - dark walls and dark carpeting. There were concrete beams on the ceiling that gave it a warehouse/industrial feel. The clerk noted the convience of my room being across the hall from an entrance door - but the door didn't work with the pass card, so no more convenience. The jacuzzi was very dated - and also a dark color! There was a seperate shower and bath - but no light in the shower, so you showered in the dark - and no shelves to hold shampoo or soap or anything. The breakfast was good - if typical for Choice Hotels.

Room Tip: Pass on the jacuzzi suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozgirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityindependencek, Webmaster at Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thanks for your comments. We’re very sorry we did not completely meet your expectations. We have corrected some small maintenance issues since your stay, but our goal is to provide 100 percent satisfaction to every guest. Yes, some fixtures are designed to be dark in color, but we take pride that they are clean and well-maintained. We have rechecked all rooms even since your stay and are confident in the quality of our accommodations. We hope we can serve you again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Room smelled like a giant cigarette, door wouldn't shut unless you slammed all your body weight on it. When you glance at the room its nice, till you actually go inside and look at the room. Smoke detector was completely gone from the ceiling. Way overpriced for what you get!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShockMe9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityindependencek, Webmaster at Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear guest,

I’m sorry to hear you experienced some maintenance issues at our hotel. A vandalized smoke detector is completely unacceptable. If you had reported this problem we could have moved you to a different room. We strive to always exceed expectations, and we sincerely apologize that we fell short in your case. We’ll do better next time.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Independence
0.2 mi away
Best Western Truman Inn
Best Western Truman Inn
#5 of 18 in Independence
521 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Independence
Days Inn Independence
#16 of 18 in Independence
238 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Independence
Comfort Suites Independence
#4 of 18 in Independence
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Independence Kansas City
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Independence-Kansas City
3 mi away
Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East

Address: 4200 S Noland Rd, Independence, MO 64055-4739 (Formerly Regency Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Independence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Price Range: £44 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located right on I-70, 4 miles from the Kansas City Chiefs-Arrowhead Stadium. Also near to the Kansas City Royals MLB-Kauffman Stadium and the Riverboat Casinos. Just minutes from the Gateway to Independence, Missouri. Steps from major activities and events in the area, a superb East Kansas City location. Complimentary daily hot breakfast included in room rate, free WIFI in all rooms, plenty of free, onsite parking and easy access to nearby freeways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Independence
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Independence
Independence Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing