We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Independence Kansas City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Independence Kansas City
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    123
    123
    40
    27
See reviews for
150
98
47
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

We were told by a credible source in the community that this hotel & the one next to us were the best & safest places to stay in that area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveParmar, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Independence Kansas City, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Hello Miss Dorothy,

Thank you for choosing to stay in Super 8 Independence.

We are glad that our effort to provide safety and comfort is appreciated. Your positive review ensures that we are on the right track.

We will continue on working to be able to provide our guests nothing less than the best accommodation at best value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We reserved 2 rooms for one night. One of the rooms had a very musty smell. We were offered another room but our original rooms were adjoining and we preferred to stay in adjoining rooms rather than have one room on 1st floor and one on 3rd floor. We asked for a late check out. The clerk called the manager and we were allowed late check out for one of the rooms. This was very much appreciated as we were in town for late afternoon funeral. Thanks for being so accomodating

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveParmar, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Independence Kansas City, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Mr. David R.,

Thank you for choosing to stay in Super 8 Independence.

Your positive review and appreciation of our services is indeed inspiring for our Team to keep on improving our services. I apologize sincerely for any inconvenience caused by the sanitary issue of one with one of our rooms. We will conduct proper evaluation to avoid the same circumstance to happen.

We look forward to another opportunity of providing your next accommodation needs soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

These places are not the Ritz people!! I sleep, shower and sometimes swim. Didn't swim here but pool looked nice and clean. Comfy bed and shower worked just fine. Breakfast looked good. Just the basics, but what more do you need. Good area. Lots of stuff to do around. Parking lot well lit. TV was a bit out of date.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaz114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveParmar, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Independence Kansas City, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear chaz1 14,

We are glad that you have a comfortable stay in our hotel, my only is hope that our TV worked just fine as well. 
I assure you we will do our very best to be able to provide our guests a great experience every time.

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel and we hope to be able to provide your accommodation needs another time soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Independence hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Truman Inn
BEST WESTERN Truman Inn
#5 of 18 in Independence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Independence
Days Inn Independence
#14 of 18 in Independence
3.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Independence
Comfort Suites Independence
#3 of 18 in Independence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
3.9 mi away
My Place Hotel - Kansas City / Independence, MO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Independence Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Independence Kansas City

Property: Super 8 Independence Kansas City
Address: 4032 S Lynn Ct Dr, Independence, MO 64055-3360
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Independence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Independence Kansas City 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Super 8 Independence Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Independence
Super Eight Independence
Super 8 Kansas City
Independence Super Eight
Independence Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing