We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Independence Kansas City
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Higher Ground Hotel(Independence)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place Hotel - Kansas City / Independence, MO(Independence)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Truman Inn(Independence)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Independence(Independence)(Great Value!)
US$102
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveller rating
123
160
140
50
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
160
140
50
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hereroom was cleanboiled eggswaffleskansas citywould stay againroad tripstaff was very friendlykauffman stadiumparking lotshort drivea great staytruman librarysuper8juliadeskcereal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
403 - 408 of 505 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We had been traveling for 9 days and stayed in a different hotel every night and several of them were Super 8s. This was by far the best Super 8 of all of them in 7 states. The front desk clerk was very friendly and called all the customers by name that came in the front door while I was checking in. We had a coupon from a magazine and she upgraded us to a king bed for the same price so we could be on the lower floor. We don't care for the center hall in Super 8s because you can hear every door slam and people in the hallway. We were in an end room and didn't notice the hallway noise. The hotel itself sets back away from traffic so there is no noise from the outside. The lobby, hallway and room was very clean. They have a cleaning crew that understands "clean". The breakfast area was immaculate and attractive and in a separate room off the lobby so it felt like a dining area. We were very pleased and will always be back here when we're in K.C.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KansasMover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveParmar, Manager at Super 8 Independence Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you very much for the heart-warming review on our effort to implement further improvement in the services we provide for all our guests. Your input showed we have sufficed quality accommodation well deserved by all our guests for giving us your business and we are very grateful for your appreciation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaveParmar, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Independence Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaveParmar, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Independence Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed here for more than a week for a local hunting dog competition. The hotel allows dogs, which was important. Some grass nearby to air your canine companion. Room was okay and clean but quite basic (no closet) and a bit on the run-down side. Breakfast included waffles but otherwise was very limited. I couldn't identify any pattern that defined when and why they replaced (or did not) soap and shampoo. Wi-fi didn't work for four days, even though they claimed they reset the router repeatedly. Then, miraculously, it worked like a charm. All in all, it was okay but if I had to stay in town again I would also check out other options.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mix579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveParmar, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Independence Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you very much for the opportunity of providing your accommodation in our hotel.

I sincerely apologize for the technical issues with the wi-fi service that you did not get to enjoy during your stay. Your comment about our breakfast will be evaluated for possible variety in the future, thank you for bringing to my attention your comment on the bathroom area. We will make sure that is being taken care of every time.

We hope to have another opportunity of providing your next accommodation needs on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaveParmar, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Independence Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews