We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A solid basic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Reviewed 18 June 2013

This facility is a basic small Fairfield. Check-in was quite slow because of some computer problems but other than that everything went acceptably. The building was not easy to find from the main street. Room was ok and relatively comfortable; air conditioning was some of the quietest I've run into.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Que3731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Thank you for staying with us. "A solid, basic place to stay" is a good description of what Fairfield Inn is. We appreciate you and look forward to future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013

My trend of Fairfield Inns continues. I was surprised by my stay at this site after some low expectations on entry.

First, there is no automatic door. Immediately, a red flag was raised in my head; Old Property. However, it ended well. The property is definitely older, and the breakfast area and reception was tiny. However, the staff was very friendly and even called after I initially got settled in my room the front desk called to see if everything was ok. The first surprise. That rarely happens in most hotels.

The second surprise was that I got a spacious (for a Fairfield) King suite with micro/refrig for under $100. Even better. While small for a suite, it is definitely larger than most Fairfield rooms.

The 3rd surprise was no exercise room. You can use the adjoining Residence Inn facilities if you wish. Right next door. Didn't try to bust into the Residence's free greeting meals that they hold though.

I guess that is it with the surprises. Well situated for local business travel, close to shopping and restaurants and about 15-20 min to the airport. All in all a good stay.

NOW, my pet peeve. The internet is slowwwwwww. The 1st day of the stay was ok, but seemed to get slower each day of my stay.

However, the overall value is very good. But for the love of god, get faster internet.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sal c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. I am glad you had a good stay, and faster internet is on its way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed here for a week and were treated excellently by the staff. They all seemed to really care about our stay being good. The GM was especially friendly to everyone. It seemed like she knew every guest like family. We would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masonkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Thank you for your review. We do consider our guests "family" and try to welcome them to our home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Wifi worked great. Our room was very clean and comfortably furnished. Plenty of towels, etc in the bathroom. The bed was extremely comfortable. Did not hear any noise during our stay which is nice for a relaxing time. The parking lot did need some attention as it had many large potholes. Staff was helpful when asking directions to attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Thank you for your time in posting a review of our hotel. We take great pride in providing the best accommodations to our guests and appreciate our guest comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Fairfield Inn aren't ever luxurious, but this one is neat, clean, up-to-date, and the staff is excellent! Just wonderful folks, eager to help. I stopped on a business trip (driving) with no reservations, and they staff could not have been better. Oh, and I had just driven 650 miles and the sleep weas great!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2013

Thank you for the kind words concerning our staff and hotel. We strive to give all guests that "welcome home" feeling. There is also nothing better than a good nights' sleep after a long drive. We look forward to seeing you again when you are back in our area.
Elaine Rose, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites, Independence, MO (Kansas City) for 3 nights October 2012. The hotel is clean, rooms well appointed, bed comfortable and home-like atmosphere; staff are very helpful and friendly. Elaine the manager is top-notch and cares about the hotel guests. We value her professional abilities as she went above and beyond to make our stay a memorable experience, helpful in numerous ways. The hotel is close to the mall, good restuarants and anything else your might need/desire. We will stay there again when we are on another cross country trip.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 610HappyTravelers610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine R, Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Thank you for the nice comments and review. We look forward to you staying with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

I like Fairfield properties. I think that they are a great value. This property was no exception. The thing that made this particular Fairfield special was the host for the breakfast room. He was attentive, helpful and very personable. The breakfast room was spotless and well stocked. A great stop on a long road trip.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimInJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Independence hotels
3.0 mi away
Best Western Truman Inn
Best Western Truman Inn
#5 of 18 in Independence
515 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Independence
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Independence
Hilton Garden Inn Independence
#6 of 18 in Independence
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Independence
Comfort Suites Independence
#4 of 18 in Independence
282 reviews
0.9 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence

Address: 18700 E 37th Ter S, Independence, MO 64057-2302
Region: United States > Missouri > Independence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Price Range: £61 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business and leisure guests know that Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence is the premier choice of Independence, MO hotels. We’re conveniently located just off I-70 and 291 near many businesses and attractions. Corporate guests stay minutes from Lafarge North America, Ford, Unilever, ATK, GE Transportation and Fike. We're adjacent to Independence Center Mall and close to Independence Event Center, the Harry S. Truman Museum, and the famous Harrah's Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Independence
Fairfield Independence
Independence Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing