We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peace and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Munduk Sari Nature & Garden Villa
Ranked #12 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Munduk
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet”
Reviewed 22 January 2013

There are two Munduk Sari's about 10 minutes apart by foot. We stayed at Munduk Sair Nature Villa's. We were the only two guests (it was low season) at the property. The staff was really nice and helpful during our stay. There was no WiFi here.

Because it was low season, they didn't have all the menu choices. That was a pity, but also an indication that everything is made fresh and on the spot. You can choose which complimentary breakfast you want; the Balinese pancakes (tiny puffy things) were really nice! THe view from the restaurant is fantastic. We just had lunch there, we went to Puri Lumbung Villa's for dinner.

Our room was next to the restaurant. Because of this we had the same great view but also the noises from the staff in the morning. The room itself was spacious, with a King bed with klamboo and a nice terrace to sit outside. The bathroom was lacking a shower curtain so the floor got really wet, but they brought us extra towels without asking questions.

It was misty and slightly colder when we were there because you're in the mountains. Take this into account when you're going to Munduk!

Overall a good play to staff with nice and helpful staff!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    30
    24
    13
    8
See reviews for
21
49
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012 via mobile

Booked over the internet from the UK. When we called for directions we were told that the superior room we paid for wasn't available, but was told that we could have a room with a view. We arrived to be given a room with no view beside a very noisy road. With some complaining we were offered a complimentary meal, which turned out to be a choice of the two cheapest things on the menu and nothing to drink. The food sucked!

The next day of we were moved to a different and much better room. Still - we chose to eat elsewhere. There are better places to stay in Munduk.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeplyConfused
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Munduk hotels

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

The Munduk Sari hotel itself is actually 2 hotels closely located on the same road- Munduk Sari Garden Villa and Munduk Sari Natur Villa. The hotel showed me rooms at both sites so I could choose which to stay in, which I thought was strange.

I booked through asiarooms.com and expected something that looked vaguely like the pictures- I didn't get that! The room I had had no view over the mountains at all, only the restaurant had the view. My room looked absolutely nothing like the picture...maybe the one shown is a superior room?! As I am extremely sensitive to mosquito bites I found this hotel to be a big problem (being in the thick of the mountains and all), as there was open vents into the room at the top. The bed could do with a mosquito net over it at the very least.

On the positive side the bathroom was good and the hotel were able to arrange someone to take me trekking.

Note that breakfast is not included in the room price.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2011

The owner bapak Ketut and ibu Sari welcome you as if you are family. Lovely Munduk is a simple village in north Bali, cool misty ambiance set among hillsides covered with flowers of clove and fresh green coffee plantations, rice paddy terrace and pretty much anything else that grows on this island and in the background: the sound of waterfalls tumbling down!

There are hikes and tracks galore, wonderful quiet nature spots good for yoga and meditation as the waterfalls give a special energy to the area. A nice stroll through the jungle exploring vegetables and herbs. Reading a book and enjoying your fresh cappuccino with a fresh 'pisang goreng'... one of the many reasons to stay at the authentic Munduk Sari.

You can visit the vegetable and herbs plantation, walking by as if time stood still, ask Nyoman to bring you to the waterfalls and make sure to take the jungle-route. A good place to visit from here is Lake Bratan and SIngaradja with the old Lontar museum and authienthic tempels which really differ from the south.

We enjoyed great Indonesian meals with the amazing view over the most beautiful sunset of north Bali.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bharati1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munduk
3.2 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 23 in Lovina Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
3.0 mi away
Puri Lumbung Cottages
Puri Lumbung Cottages
#2 of 22 in Munduk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
3.0 mi away
Aditya Homestay
Aditya Homestay
#1 of 26 in Munduk
5.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Atres Villa Homestay
Atres Villa Homestay
#4 of 26 in Munduk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
2.5 mi away
Munduk Moding Plantation
2.6 mi away
Bali Rahayu Homestay
Bali Rahayu Homestay
#3 of 22 in Munduk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Munduk Sari Nature & Garden Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Munduk Sari Nature & Garden Villa

Property: Munduk Sari Nature & Garden Villa
Address: Jl. Raya Kayu Putih, Munduk 81152, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Munduk
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Munduk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Munduk Sari Nature & Garden Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Munduk Sari Nature & Garden Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Munduk Sari Nature & Garden Villa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing