We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favorite place and people we stayed with in Bali, and best value!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aditya Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aditya Homestay
Ranked #1 of 26 Munduk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Favorite place and people we stayed with in Bali, and best value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

I had read all of the previous reviews and was a bit skeptical of the glowing recommendations when we arrived at Aditya, and was absolutely blown away.

The family is the kindest, most attentive, sweetest group of people we met during our whole time wandering around Bali, and were genuinely helpful with everything they tried to do. Just so gracious.

The food, like those who have written before us, was outstanding. So carefully made from scratch every time you order, each dish was fresh and clean and outstanding. I particularly appreciated the black rice pudding desert, which is famous and special in Bali. We had tried it in a few places and didn't appreciate what all the fuss was about until we tried it here. They warned us it would take an hour to make but we didn't mind waiting, and it was worth it! The strawberry juice made from the strawberries that Munduk is known for was also ridiculous, and even the standard mie goreng just tasted much better here...

As for the rooms, the value here was also outstanding. We paid 250k rupiah, for a mountain valley view and level of bed quality and linen we hadn't seen in places charging 800k+. I could not recommend Aditya Homestay more, we wish we'd had more time to stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NickMich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    56
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
224
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

It doesn't get much better than this. Very nice and clean room with beautiful views over the countryside (we were on the top floor on the best side though), super friendly family running the place adding a very personal feel to it which is not so common in Bali anymore. And the food is outstanding as well. Even their welcoming cocktail is an absolute treat. You dine on a big terrace with a beautiful view of the countryside around and below. We usually always try out restaurants when we arrive in a new town but this place was so great we couldn't eat anywhere else! We would highly recommend it.
Thank you so much for our stay so perfect and we wish you the greatest success with Aditya Home Stay! Philippine and Renaud

Room Tip: Ask for one on the side of the building to get the best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cphilippine2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
X
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

We didnt actually stay at this homestay, since it was newly open and we didnt know about it until one day passed by when we were caught in heavy rain during trekking around in Munduk. We ordered some food for lunch and waited for the rain to stop. The food was so delicious and very cheap! I still miss the fried toufu stuffed with vegetables haha! The view from the homestay was fantastic even it was so foggy in the rain. I started to get interested about the rooms and the owner was very kind to let us to have a look around upstairs. The rooms were newly decorated , looked very clean and tidy, view from the balcony outside of the room was even more breathtaking. Will definitely stay there when go to Munduk next year!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beingonearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

The family who runs this place is incredible in their hospitality...and it is genuine! Not a put-on to humor their guests. Their dining platform-i can not think of another term to describe it-has the most beautiful west-facing view for beer drinking, dining, more beer drinking and meditation. The food is super good and their vegetable soup is to die for!!!! My wife did not want to leave this place...

Room Tip: The upstairs corner room looks inviting as it offers a panoramic view of the valley. But, the sound...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gunggung007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

I stayed at Aditya for four nights in August 2012. I had intended to stay only three nights but extended my stay another night, and even then, I was nearly in tears having to leave that lovely place! Munduk itself is charming; I had some doubts when I first drove through, but it turned out to be one of my favorite places on the island. The friendly people, the lovely scenery, the peacefulness of the place, the smell of cloves in the air... What made it an even better experience was staying at Aditya Home Stay. The rooms were spotlessly clean and very comfortable; the views from the upstairs rooms spectacular; and the owners, just wonderful. Kind, hospitable, attentive but discreet, truly concerned about the comfort of their guests. And the food was fantastic, thanks to Ilo's artistry in the kitchen. I would very much like to do a cooking class with her on my next visit, which I hope will be very soon!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kazaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

“We really were guests! Ilou and Putu do everything to comfort you. The homestay is one year old, so everything shines and works. Hot shower, good beds, lovely food for very good value, a terrace with view over the valley; through them we got the best masseur on our whole 33 day trip. A real family-business.
Everything was OK! “

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evert v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

My husband and I stayed at Aditya Homestay in Munduk in March 2012. We came for one night and stayed for three. The rooms are spotlessly clean and very comfortable, the views from the upstairs rooms just breathtaking, and the people who own this place could (and should) write the manual on worldwide hotel hospitality. Wow. Warm, kind, generous, helpful, tactful, discreet, caring, attentive to details (like leaving umbrellas by our door when it was raining outside)... just flawless. It is also hands down one of the best places to eat in Bali (we were in Bali one month and the best food we ate was at Aditya Homestay). Everything was super fresh and made with love. If you go to Munduk, do not miss out on this place and the wonderful people (owners and staff) who operate it with such loving care.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanieinbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munduk
5.9 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 23 in Lovina Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
2.0 mi away
Atres Villa Homestay
Atres Villa Homestay
#4 of 26 in Munduk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.4 mi away
Puri Lumbung Cottages
Puri Lumbung Cottages
#2 of 21 in Munduk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Munduk Moding Plantation
0.5 mi away
Lesong Hotel and Restaurant
0.8 mi away
Villa Dua Bintang
Villa Dua Bintang
#1 of 21 in Munduk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aditya Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aditya Homestay

Property: Aditya Homestay
Address: Pura Puseh Street, Munduk 81152, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Munduk
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Munduk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Aditya Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aditya Homestay Munduk, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing