We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aditya Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aditya Homestay
Ranked #1 of 26 Munduk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

This is one of the friendliness places where we've stayed in Indonesia so far. The family who manages Aditya is extremely welcoming and did they utmost best to make our stay as nice as possible. The house is beautiful and very well maintained. The food they serve is very very good - some of the best we've had - and can be enjoyed while watching the sun set over the mountains. I cannot recommend this place enough!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    56
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
227
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

My sister and me spent two nights here and it was a very nice and beautiful experience. The only thing that is a bit of a let down is the construction work going on and the fact that I would've loved to get some tuna but I tried to order it three times in the restaurant and every time it was sold out. The staff are more than friendly and really try the best they can to make your stay as good as possible. Breakfast is a bit limited, but I enjoyed the pancakes nonetheless. The room was very clean and thats a big plus for me as even in the most expensive hotels the cleanliness is sometimes a let down. The homestay offers a brilliant view over Munduk and its surrounding areas, and I would definitely recommend staying here for anyone visiting Munduk.

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwennael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turriaco, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We sent here3 night in october 2013, the room was really nice and clean, the breakfast was on order one day before, so when you will exit form your room they statr immediately to serve it!! The pancakes are wonderful and i also get the recipe from the cook!!!! The staff is the frendlier i have found in Indonesia ever if majority of the staff are above average in comparison with other countries. Every information requested was immediately answered in the best way, givin suggestions, drawing a map, bringing to the place that you have to reach!!! Everyone that is passing in Munduk should stop here and enjoy. Highly suggested to everyone!!!

Room Tip: I suggest the first floor because they have a better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

This was my second stay at the Aditya home stay in Munduk and I doubt that it will be my last. On both occasions I stayed for one night.

Munduk is one of Bali’s hidden secrets – it remains largely unspoiled set on top of a ridge with fabulous panoramic views. There are a number of guest houses and home stays, of which the Aditya is one, but so far they have been integrated well into the village. I hope it stays this way.

The Aditya is a delightful place to stay – modern, clean and comfortable with spectacular views down the valley towards the sea in the distance. The owners are charming people and will do everything to make your stay enjoyable. The rooms are simple but adequately furnished for a short stay. The bathroom is basic, but spacious, and soap and shampoo are provided. There is no air conditioning, but you don’t need it as it is cooler this high up. However there is a fan if required.

They are currently in the process of building a second wing, but there was no work going on when I was there. They have now completed the area above the garage where there are three new rooms and a roof terrace above that. That makes nine rooms in total. The best room is undoubtedly room 6 in the original building, which has windows facing the valley and a semi private sitting area to the front.

There is a restaurant pavilion at the front of the property which overlooks the valley. The dinner menu consists of a wide variety of Indonesian options – I found the quality variable with some dishes better than others, but of course it is all a matter of taste. For breakfast you can choose between Asian and Western options and the standard was fine. They will ask what you want to have the previous evening.

Would I go back again? Yes, most definitely – I love chilling out here after a while in the hectic Kuta area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minz56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

During our trip around Bali me and my boyfriend stopped in Munduk for three days and stayed at Aditya Homestay. Even thoug hit was the cheapest one compared to all (!) other hotels we stayed in, it was the best. Greatest service possible, nice rooms and great food. RECOMMENDATION!!!
All the best for the family.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We had 4 days at Aditya in Room 6. The homestay is spotlessly clean, comfortable and friendly. Breakfast was delicious, and generous pots of Bali coffee were a treat! The family are friendly, helpful and kind. The food in the restaurant was also very good. We went for several walks and the area is very pretty. The village is also quite charming. Thankyou Putu and family or a great stay!

Room Tip: Room 6 is a corner room with more windows and is probably bigger, lighter and more airy than the oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darwinflashpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, CA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We spent one night at this beautiful homestay on our way to our next destination. The homestay is perched high on a hill overlooking a beautiful valley and mountain range. Our room was on the second floor with a balcony, a table and chairs for having that perfect cup of coffee in the morning. We were awakened in the morning by the sounds of crowing roosters. Our bed was very comfortable, the basic bathroom was Adequate and clean as was the room in general. Food was delicious with quite a few choices. We didn't have time to enjoy the many activities available. We highly recommend the home stay.

Room Tip: Top floors have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OnTheGoSunnyvale_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munduk
5.9 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 24 in Lovina Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
2.0 mi away
Atres Villa Homestay
Atres Villa Homestay
#4 of 26 in Munduk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.4 mi away
Puri Lumbung Cottages
Puri Lumbung Cottages
#2 of 22 in Munduk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lesong Hotel and Restaurant
2.2 mi away
Munduk Moding Plantation
0.9 mi away
Bali Rahayu Homestay
Bali Rahayu Homestay
#3 of 22 in Munduk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aditya Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aditya Homestay

Property: Aditya Homestay
Address: Pura Puseh Street, Munduk 81152, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Munduk
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Munduk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Aditya Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aditya Homestay Munduk, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing