We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Puri Lumbung Cottages
Nearby Hotels
The Damai(Lovina Beach)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Mangga Sea View Resort & Spa(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hamsa Bali Resort(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$36
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sing Sing Resort Lovina(Temukus)(Great Value!)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lovinalife(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$34
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lovina Beach Hotel(Lovina Beach)
US$27
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
234
279
92
24
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
279
92
24
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset barthe cottagesricestandard cottagerooms are smalltwo storymosquito netvery special placepaddy fieldsdefinitely recommend this placeno air conditioningcooking classwatch the sunsetgreat viewopen airspent nightsmunduk village
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 636 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Stayed there with my classmate team. We stayed for 1 night. We did tracking tour there, really good. We saw a beautiful waterfall.
We got our "romantic dinner". heheheh under the stars.
That area really cold. My friends and I stayed on... sorry i forgot the name. With 2 levels rooms. When on the night, the situation so silent.
heheheheh

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank junktha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Puri Lumbung cottages is a great hotel, for a number of reasons. Firstly, as a seasoned traveler I see very little 'top-class' hospitality from staff. Puri Lumbung is an exception to this trend, with polite and well-meaning staff. They go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Secondly, the hotel itself has an excellent restaurant and kitchen. The food is varied (Indonesian, Balinese, Western), and 9/10 it came out perfect. The hotel has trained its own chefs who produce the best food in the village, undoubtedly. Further, the food was cheap (for western standards). Under £10 for a meal for two, with pudding! I recommend the Black Rice Pudding with Palm Sugar. Thirdly, the hotel is located in a beautiful part of the world. The scenery around Munduk is sublime, especially the views. In addition, forest surrounds the region with a number of stunning waterfalls. A plethora of treks are offered by the hotel. Fourthly, the hotel offers a variety of activities, something for everyone. These include: cooking classes, spa treatments, cycling tours, treks and herbal medicine classes. If you visit for 2 days, you will never be bored (unless you want to be!). Each of these activities is led by a local person who gets 100% of the profit from the activity. Lastly, the rooms are nice. As the other comment state, they are basic, but nice. The architecture is lovely. The beds are fine, and the bathroom is nice. By no means slumming it; luxurious in comparison to many other facilities out there. Most importantly, they are very clean and well-maintained.

Whilst struggling to think of improvements that could be made, there are a couple. I would perhaps suggest a phone in the bedroom for emergencies and room service. And, perhaps, new pillows.

Other than that, I truly enjoyed my stay at Puri Lumbung and urge people to stay beyond the traditional 2 days. Try 4-5, you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: If you are someone who likes a lot of sleep, be warned the Balinese people wake up very early. This involves farmers on the plantations (where the hotel is located) and people in the village. I recommend a room nearer the sunset bar (which only opens 4-6pm) for noise purposes, away from the restaurant.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 04jransomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

As these reviews say, a real gem. If you want to experience the classic Bali rice field views this is the place. Located actually within the rice fields themselves the coffee fields and amazing waterfall is also very close. The hotel organised a really nice excursion for me where I got to see some spices being dried and the worlds most expensive coffee! The waterfall is truly stunning and well worth the walk.

Food at the property was very reasonable and tasty. I also really liked the cultural events they put on. Luckily it was Bali Independence Day when we were there and everyone had organised some fun games including tug of war and pole climbing , beauty pagent which was really interesting to see.

The villas themselves are ok, not very luxurious but neat enough. Given that you are staying in the rice fields there are a lot of mozzies so bring your repellent !

Room Tip: Go to the waterfall! Also look at the spices and local coffee plantations
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olzhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

After a adventurous week in Java, this place was heaven for us. It is just perfect. The property itself has an outstnding panorama view, a good restaurant with romantic seating. The service is excellent. The rooms are cute and very clean. Everything works. Hot water small terrace, wifi workîng perfectly although with a 30,000 ir fee. Omelette chef in the morning. Even activities at the end of the day. We loved this place. Also very nice 3h hike around the property to see the falls. We loved it !

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank fgoblet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The cottages are very small and very basic - from Western standard it would 1-2 stars. However, there was warm water....The missing air condition was not a problem as the hotel is up in the "mountains" where it gets chilly at night. They have a decent restaurant with very fair prices. It is nice but simple and you should not have any problems with all kinds of insects travelling through your room like ants etc. The staff was very friendly and we even got a gift when we left.

Room Tip: Take one of the rooms at the end of the park of villas. There it is even quieter and not such a long walk to the famous waterfall.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neubiberg75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews