We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveller rating
240
294
94
24
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
294
94
24
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset barthe cottagesricetwo storymosquito netfantastic viewsvery special placedefinitely recommend this placeno air conditioningcooking classlovely placewatch the sunsetclove plantationsdelicious foodpuriguidetrek
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 659 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We loved staying in this retreat. The view from our room was amazing. The rooms are basic and adequate. The staff is friendly...we are in Bali so that was no surprise. The restaurant serves good food and they have a wide selection of dishes from around the world, especially nice when you crave something different than rice or noodles. They have the best fries !!! It is a great place to explore the surrounding area. We went hiking to a couple of waterfalls, Laanghan waterfall was spectacular. Jatiluweh ricefields are a 50 minute drive and several lakes and temples are within reach. We felt refreshed after a couple of days in this hotel in Munduk.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Myself and 4 friends stayed here last night. We luckily arrived in time for the sunset at the bar which was amazing and so serene.
We had a 5 person cottage split on 2 levels with 2 bathrooms. The rate was brilliant and the food in the restaurant was wonderful also.
We had an amazingly peaceful night's sleep with mosquito nets and the windows open.
The view from the breakfast buffet (included) was stunning and it is a perfect way to start your day in Munduk. Is recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank dickdanpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and really enjoyed the natural environment. The cottages are traditional and have two levels with a little balcony with a fantastic view. Would be good to have mosquito nets at the windows to be able to keep the windows longer open. Staff was very nice and smiley. Food for breakfast and dinner was average. Have eaten far better on our holiday. What I don't understand is that they are charging for wifi due to high maintenance costs. Even at the little restaurant down the street you get if for free...

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank StefStgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

In the midst of the jungle, about thirty bungalows spread out, with astonishing views on the rice fields and the valley, very helpful staff, kcerestaurant, and a great place to start a good treck to visit the area. A must see if you're in Munduk

Room Tip: Location of the rooms can be an issue as some of them are a gold 5 minutes from the reception/restaurant, and you'll need to climb a number of steps and cross a few bridges. So if mobility is an issue, it's worth checking which rooms are available, regardless of the category
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthieu_paname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The location of Puri Lumbung in the village of Munduk is very beautiful: mountains and clove tree forests that provide good trekking opportunities and spectacular views. Unfortunately, the hotel itself was disappointing: the place appears neglected, rooms are not clean, lots of rubbish in the garden. Most of the staff was friendly, with exceptions at the front office. The food in the restaurant was below Bali average. The massage in the hotel spa was not good. The place clearly needs someone who wants to put their heart in this business. As compared to the standard at other places in Bali, the price of the room was too high.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annatjie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews