We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“LOVING and HOMELY”
other travellers have booked this property
Heaven in Bali - Main Villa, pool and terraces
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heaven in Bali - Main Villa, pool and terraces
Main villa pool Main villa sitting area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
123 reviews
Heaven in Bali - Main Villa, pool and terraces
Main villa pool
Main villa sitting area
Lounge
Sitting room
More formal dining area
Decking area
Informal eating area overlooking the pool and mountains
Casual Dining overlooking the Pool
Spectacular view to the mountains beyond the valley
Perhaps refreshing dip to start your day
Yellow Orchid Room
Yellow Orchid Room bed
Yellow Orchid Room surrounded by greenery
Yellow Orchid Room bed and canopy
Yellow Orchid Room, like all others, is colour coordinated with orchid colours
Yellow Orchid sitting area
Beautiful green lizard
Pink Orchid Room Overlooking the pool & Mountains
Pink Orchid Room
Pink Orchid Bed - can be converted to two singles and the room will take an additional childrens bed
Pink Orchid Room near the Koi pond
More of Pink Orchid Interior
Pink Orchid bathroom and pond
White Orchid Statue
White Orchid Villa near the waterfall
Heaven In Bali's own waterfall
White Orchid Room
White Orchid Bed & Canopy
White Orchid Room - view from your bed
White Orchid Room Verandah
Balinese Flower Symbol
Orange Orchid Room entrance - over the pond
Orange Orchid Room
Orange Orchid bed
Orange Orchid Room bed & canopy
Orange Orchid Bathroom and walk in wardrobe
Orange Orchid Bathroom - Bringing the outside in and the inside out
and more orchids....
Purple Orchid Room
Purple Orchid Room bed
Purple Orchid Room overlooks the pond, pool and mountains
Koi Fish
Food, food, glorious food - made with love!
Appetiser - Indian Samosas
Pumpkin soup
Main Course - Avocado salad
Main Course - Laksa
Main Course - Caesar Salad
Fresh, young coconuts - full of goodness
Buddha in the Rain
Six of our nine staff, waiting to serve you.
We even host and conduct weddings!!
Wedding Venue
Wedding Flower Decorations
Wedding Ceremony
Wedding Dinner
Wedding guests enjoying the garden
Wedding Decorations
Wedding Flower decorations
Dining Setting
Garden Waterfall
Lots to explore at Heaven in Bali, you will never get bored.
Cotton wool on the mountain tops
Tropical flowers - heliconia
The butterflies love these flowers
Spectacular Sunset
Sending off good wishes with lanterns
The sun going down behind the mountains
Your hosts - Rick & Lita and our twins, Maya & Mia
We look forward to welcoming you to our little piece of Heaven in Bali
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Payangan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 123 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
gratitude...
Middle Earth
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“LOVING and HOMELY”
Reviewed 19 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

As always its BLISS !
Rick, Lita,family and staff are truly warm and loving and im very gratefull to stay and spend time here
Orchid Villa is a special place for me
Ambient, peacefull but its about the heartfelt people
I love you all, very much
Thank you for you..!!!!
Aku Mencintaimu

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2016
Aku mencintaimu too :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yifan82
Beijing, China
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My big family had spend a wonderful time during this July. This is a excellent place to stay.The staff treat us very nicely. There are many choices on the menu of the villa, you can have different type of food everyday. But it is a little cold during the early morning and late night , don't forget to bring your long shirt with you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace
Liked least: Just a little cold in July
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKPerth
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
“The perfect place to get away from it all”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at Orchid Villa for our friends' wedding celebrations and it couldn't have been a better experience. Escaping the hustle and bustle of Bali and arriving into a tropical oasis was an amazing first impression. Hopping down the stepping stone path to be greeted with a warm welcome by Rick and Lita was very sweet. Then we saw the view! Wow. Our room was very comfortable and the half indoor-outdoor shower was a really nice touch.

We felt completely relaxed and recharged within a day of our stay and thankfully had another three days to go.

If you're after something away from it all, then Orchid Villa is for you.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barreledb...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful space to relax”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I can't recommend this place enough. We visited Orchid Villa for a friend's wedding and were blown away by the scenery, the gardens and this high quality staff and food. The owner Rick is very friendly and will go out of his way to make you feel comfortable. A fantastic spot to get away from the hustle and bustle and put in some serious hours chilling out.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and gardens
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful food and company of the hosts!
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
44W0rldtr...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place for an escape to relax and unwind....”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This was my first time to Orchid Villa, but surely it will not be my last. An important traveler note first. There are two properties in Ubud with nearly the same name. Orchid Villa and Villa Orchid….I stayed at Orchid Villa with Rick and Lita who are the owners/hosts.

The property is set in an idyllic forest meets jungle meets tropical paradise. You will start feeling relaxed in the first minutes and hours that you step foot on the property. Complete with Koi ponds running throughout the entire property and true Balinese style building design greeting you at every turn. If you are looking to disconnect with the world and reconnect with yourself, partner or others, then this is the place. You won’t find a TV or phone in your villa, but they do have a WIFI connection in the lobby area for those that need to check in with the world.

When I travel on holiday I want things like a quiet comfortable room, friendly attentive staff and amazing food. I enjoyed all of these consistently over the 7-nights that I stayed here. Little things do make a difference, like candles in your room, four poster bed and a wonderfully hot outdoor shower in your villa complete with waterfall. As a foodie I cannot say enough about the creativity, love and tastes that come out of their humble kitchen. Starting with breakfast where I experienced the greatest variety of juices in my life each morning, never the same one twice in the 7 breakfasts with most types being a “first” for me and all of them delicious. The list goes on, from making their own chocolates to handmade samosas that nothing short of "wow". Meals are wonderful and Balinese coffee (try a latte here!) are world-class.

The views from the property are amazing of the mountains and valley, especially as you are taking a swim in the pool or getting a massage. I had two fantastic massages, complete with real rain pounding on the roof, no CD required...talk about relaxing!

One final note, before I booked here another reviewer said something like “most websites photos make a place look better than it is and Orchid Villa is the opposite.” I could not agree more. I am posting a few of my favourite pics from the week to try and give a better idea of the wonderful reality that this place offers.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, staff and archtiecture/design were all great.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing