We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply beautiful”
Review of Umah Lu'ung

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Umah Lu'ung
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“simply beautiful”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I fell in love with the private, welcome homy feeling of Umah Lu'ung...
the lovely villas surrounded by all nature, bedrooms are spacious with indoor and outdoor shower under the stars... dining room is cozy.. the pool is small but clean.. the staffs are helpful and very friendly!
you can hear the wind, the cows, the rooster and birds in the morning, so if you like the idea this is the perfect place for you

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KURO123baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    10
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Here we are! a night stay in this great villa.
Villa Umah lu'ung it's indeed beautiful villa, or we can say a small paradise! Surrounding splendid garden, lovely swimming pool but hopefully they will built jacuzzi one day :).
The room is spacious and clean. Enjoyable library and wifi connection.
Mr. Made Suana and team had assisting us very nice, friendly and helpful.
We enjoyed every moment there and definitely will recommend this villa to my colleagues!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amelup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Surrounded by lush greenery and paddies fields, Umah Lu'ung is a perfect villa for those who like to get unwind or enjoy quality time with family n friends. Rooms are spacious with a beautiful pool overlooking the jungle, cozy library, dining room and gorgeous relaxing/meditation/yoga area. Staffs are helpful n friendly. They also can provide gluten free breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liang l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Vila Umah Lu'ung is perfect if you are looking for relaxing down time surrounded by nature. Its 4 villa compound is tucked away in the midst of rice paddies, bedrooms are spacious and beautifully designed. Pool is beautiful and the living room and upstairs sitting area come meditation room was very comfortable. Its 10mins away from the restaurants and shops in the main Ubud area if you want a change of scenery....and when you had enough of shopping you can come back to your little haven @ Umah Luung...would recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ade1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Payangan hotels
0.6 mi away
Ayung Resort Ubud
Ayung Resort Ubud
#3 of 9 in Payangan
826 reviews
2.2 mi away
Nandini Bali Jungle Resort & Spa
4.8 mi away
Padma Resort Ubud
Padma Resort Ubud
#1 of 9 in Payangan
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Alila Ubud
Alila Ubud
#4 of 9 in Payangan
1,893 reviews
0.5 mi away
COMO Shambhala Estate
COMO Shambhala Estate
#2 of 9 in Payangan
430 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayad Ubud Bali Villa
Bayad Ubud Bali Villa
#2 of 6 in Payangan
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Umah Lu'ung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umah Lu'ung

Property: Umah Lu'ung
Address: Jl. Banjar Bayad | Desa Melinggih Klod, Payangan 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Payangan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Payangan
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Umah Lu'ung 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Umah Lu'ung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umah Lu'Ung Bali/Payangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing