We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise near Ubud”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bayad Ubud Bali Villa
Ranked #3 of 6 Payangan B&B and Inns
Munich
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Paradise near Ubud”
Reviewed 7 October 2012

This little resort is how the gods want to live in Bali! Our rooms was spacious with big windows and high quality furniture. The bathroom was almost as big as the complete room in other hotels. It has an open air shower but the wash basin etc. is protected by the roof. Needless to say the the cleaniness was perfect.
The main pool is very nice but the villas with private pool are even better. There is a door from the room leading into the pool, so you can jump into it directly out of your bed in the morning!
It is located 7 km from the city, but there is a complimentary shuttle service. Dinining in the area is also limited, there are only some "Warungs" nearby (small local restaurants). We can strongly recommend the one only 20m away, very friendly and cleaner than most restaurants in the area. The advantage of staying at the countryside instead of in the center Ubud is, that there is much less noise and if you leave the house you are not annoyed by the 100th sarong-selling woman or taxi driver.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank flip666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    31
    8
    5
    6
See reviews for
11
45
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tangerang, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I stayed for two nights and chose this to avoid staying in city center. The pool is often empty in the morning so you can have it all by yourself. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a problem with our car rental and they helped us to get to ubud center with shuttle outside the normal service hour. I like the lush garden and the bathroom is spacious. It doesn't have a restaurant but you can order food for lunch or dinner. Don't forget to buy some snacks or bottle drinks before checking in because there is only one convenient store outside the complex
I would recommend this to everyone who just want to relax and enjoy the art of doing nothing :)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank r_savi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Stayed at Bayad Ubud Bali Villa for one night in July 2012. Got upgraded from one bedroom villa to two bedroom villa with private pool. Overall the property is really nice and new, with lush garden and flowers. There are not a lot of villas in the property so it was really quiet and peaceful. I would recommend this place for families or couples.

Location - The property is not in "downtown" Ubud, but close enough by car. Its nice to be away from the central area - quieter. Generally recommend that you hire a car/driver in Ubud (Rp 450,000 per day including petrol) - its much more convenient and you'll get to see more. You have to drive up a long driveway before you reach the villa entrance - so you won't hear the noise from the road. There is not much around the villa - a temple across the street and a small convenience store. Naughty Nuri's ribs is just 5 minutes drive away.

Villa - The villa is quite nice and new. Each villa has its own separate entrance (you can lock the entrance door) into the garden and then to the villa itself. The villa had nice, comfortable king size pillow top bed with mosquito net. In July in Ubud - its cool enough in the evenings to sleep without the AC just the ceiling fan. The villa had sliding windows/doors that opened onto the patio and also another set of sliding windows/doors that opened directly to the pool.

Bathroom - the bathroom has a large stone tub and outdoor rain shower. The only drawback is that since the outdoor rain shower is open (there is no roof on this part) you will get bugs. Do remember to lock the door to the bathroom before you go to sleep. Standard ameneties - shampoo, soap, tooth brush, bottle water was provided. They didn't have a hair dryer in the room though.

Private villa pool - it was a nice size - probably 2-3m x 10m. But since the day was overcast and raining, the pool water was quite cold. We didn't get to try the main pool which is quite large.

Breakfast - You get a choice of western (eggs, toast, ham, tomato) or indonesian breakfast (fried rice or noddles), and fruit plate, fruit drink and coffee or tea. The breakfast can be served at the reception, in your villa or pool side.

Staff - the staff was friendly. They responded quickly to our request to spray and clean the bathroom (there were lots of bugs after the rain).

Rates - we booked on agoda, but you may want to call the hotel manager directly for better rates.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jewel838c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Myself and 7 others 21 year old girls booked to stay here on the 18/7-20/7/2012. A man broke into our villa at 3am and tried to enter our friends room next door while he had his pants down and masturbating when we banged on the door to scare him he ran away then ran back as us and stood infront of our door masturbating. We screamed for help for 30 minutes and no one came no phones in the room. We thought he was going to break through the glass and either kill us or rape us as the rooms are 2 per room he could of easily hurt both of us. He eventually left and we were left trapped in our room until sunlight. To make matters worse once the sun came up at 7am we woke the manager who then told us we were liars and if we did not pay for our nights stay the owner of the villa would "kill and murder" him. This digusting man got passed the so called 24 hour security, we were accused of being liars, he refused to call the police and the owner of the villa is potentially a murderer. This place needs to be shut down do not stay here!!!! As a 21 year old female i look for security as the number 1 aspect of anywhere i stay. This experience ruined our holiday leaving myself and the other girl in my room who experienced this traumitised waking up crying in the nights following even after we left.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank janellegarland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Instantly on arrival we were upgraded to a great room, with a private pool. We couldn't falter the room, except that the sun didn't hit the porch or pool for long each day, but the main pool was so nice and with not many other villas at Bayad Ubud Bali, you seemed to always have the pool to yourselves. The villa itself is still working on its development; while we were there a new brick driveway was begun and finished, so they don't seem to take long to complete their additional elements. They told us that their pool bar was being installed soon, so that'll be a nice addition.

The staff were absolutely wonderful, they were friendly and pleasant. They are learning English more and more and we were always comfortable having conversations with them to help them develop. Jack, who runs the Villa, is a really nice guy and enjoys leaving you to yourselves when you're in your own villa, but will help you as much as possible when you ask.

The trip into Ubud centre is about 30 mins. For us this wasn't a problem as we enjoyed being away from the centre at night, to relax and sleep in quiet, peaceful surroundings. The transport that the villa ran was something like 9am/11am/2pm/4pm. These scheduled trips were free of charge, but times outside of these were charged at 70,000 Rupiah each way which is actually cheaper than any of the other taxis in town, yet for Bali, slightly high.

We were asked what breakfast we wanted everyday and this was delivered to our room (you have a great front door with door bell to each villas garden) or at the receptions little dining tables. The reception is clean and pleasant, with vast bowls full of water and floating flowers.

The rooms had great A/C, they were clean and felt incredibly relaxing. It was brilliant in our particular room, to wake up in the morning and to then step out on of the big sliding windowed doors, right into the pool. The bathrooms were amazing! A huge bath and the shower was open air, so with the lights out at night, you could see the stars while you showered.

As long as you don't mind having to travel to Ubud centre, rather than staying right in the town centre, then stay here! We much preferred being out of the hustle and bustle but each to their own. It was a brilliant 2nd week of our 2 weeks in Bali and really juxtaposed our stay in Nusa Dua the week before.

Room Tip: The one bedroom villa with pool was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 231Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This villa complex has 8 or 10 villas around a central pool. It is absolutely lovely, and the staf are the sweetest people you will ever meet. It is about a 15 minute drive outside of central Ubud, so you have to rely on the villas taxi service. About $7 each way. That said, Ubud can get quite over busy, and getting away from it all is very, very nice. Breakfast served in your room is very tasty. The bathrooms are huge, open-air and blissful. We had a private pool, which was gorgeous, but a little chilly. The main pool got more sun, and was warmer. The only thing you hear out here are the roosters. Nice walks in the rice fields are all around the villa.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NandFTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton Island, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

The resort itself was beautiful. Spacious private villas with massive open air bathrooms, looks just like the pictures. The pool is beautiful too, but it was advertised that there is a pool bar, and the only alcohol they have onsite is Bintang and so the bar is not open. There is no restaurant at the hotel, only limited room service and no restaurants anywhere near the hotel. Being a relatively new hotel, I guess they are still finding their feet and will hopefully tend to the need for these improvements soon. The staff were very helpful and friendly however organising anything you need from tours to dinners.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4_NZKiwi_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Payangan
0.6 mi away
Ayung Resort Ubud
Ayung Resort Ubud
#3 of 10 in Payangan
831 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nandini Bali Jungle Resort & Spa
4.9 mi away
Padma Resort Ubud
Padma Resort Ubud
#1 of 10 in Payangan
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa
2.9 mi away
Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa
2.1 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayad Ubud Bali Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayad Ubud Bali Villa

Property: Bayad Ubud Bali Villa
Address: Jl. Raya Payangan, Payangan 80572, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Payangan
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Payangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayad Ubud Bali Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayad Ubud Bali Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayad Ubud Bali Villa Payangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing