We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bayad Ubud Bali Villa
Ranked #2 of 6 Payangan B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

We spent Christmas here a few years ago with some of our children and grandchildren and it was the perfect holiday. The staff couldn't do enough for us, Koman was a very responsible and thoughtful manager and the villa itself was a bit of heaven. So much so we are going back again this year with all our children and grandchildren to celebrate a birthday.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yackanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    31
    8
    5
    6
See reviews for
11
45
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ubud, Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We spent 3 nights in this very nice place. We arrived in the evening and the welcome was very smilly and friendly. The lightening outside ( garden) and inside the room are very pleasant ( no white ballon!!!!). At the entrance of the villa we walk over a small pond with fishes and 2 small fountains. Inside the villa all of walls are white with a minimalist decoration. It's very restful. The wood floor and furnitures are exactely the right things. The bed is big and very comfortable. The bathroom is nice too and very spacious with a lot of green plants.
The swimming pool is great with a luxuriant vegetation all around.
The breakfast is OK with indonesian or occidental food.
I don't know if I go back to bayad Villa , because a lot of places of this kind we can try in Ubud, but I RECOMMAND this place for a refreshing moment. ABSOLUTELY.

Room Tip: We stayed in "Jepun Villa 2".
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BayadB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mataram, Indonesia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

First time I did stay in private villa like on this place,and enjoy the nature of arround villa.all the staff so good served and friendly,also we enjoy facillity of the villa like swimming pool,and inside of the room very nice bathroom with good facilities,clean,beautifull.and they organise tranport for me(motorbike)thanks alot

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adhybams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed two days at Bayad in a 2 bedroom private villa, and had a great first impression of the villa upon check-in. The villa itself was beautifully decorated in balinese style, the open air concept bathrooms impressive and huge. However there were a number of problems soon after we settled in.

Sketchy wifi and inadequate facilities
Wifi was erratic for the duration of stay. There was NO PHONE in the villa, which meant we have to walk out to main reception everytime we want to ask for something. NO hair dryer provided in the villa and when we asked for one, we were told they only have 3 dryers in total for their 7 villas and they have all been loaned out. We made a fuss about it before they eventually got one small, travel sized dryer to be shared among 4 of us, which wasn't much use. Breakfast was late on first day, poorly done, the scrambled eggs and omelette looks like the same thing, no proper sitting area for in-villa breakfast so we have to use the tiny coffee table and sit on the floor. Uncomfortable way to eat. Other little weird stuff like providing only two pool towels for a villa meant for 4 person, no lock on the main villa door so we have to lock several individual doors before we head out, and we would get back to the villa midway to find the villa door ajar...yeah, weird.

Poor location:
Villa is at least a 15-20min drive from Ubud central area, and there's no way to flag taxis along the road from the villa, the only way out is to take their shuttle services at a few selected timings or pay $100K rupiah to the hotel driver just to drive us out, cos it's too far to walk out. The taxi fares adds up after a while, so it might be better paying more for a more conveniently located Villa. Worse is when spas who usually provide free transport to and fro Villas consider this place "out of Ubud" and ask for top up in transport fee when we booked spa treatments with them.

While the staff are nice, I have stayed in a number of villas in Bali over the years and somehow this one just seem to be a lacking in basic service levels that we usually expect from a villa stay, and the overall experience leaves quite a bit to be desired.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cherrybomb55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We spent chiristmas here with my family and my two children (aged 9 and 11). It was absolutely beaultiful. The staff were so lovely with my kids and couldn't have made our first vist to Bali more special. My husband still has the laundry tags on his clothes to remind him of this special time. Ubud was wonderful. Rafting was great . The rooms and pools were great and meals were all we needed. We cannot thank koman and his staff enough for their attention and care and can't wait to return again this christmas with my family again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yackanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Location is far deep in but worth it. Clean, well maintained, friendly staff. I will came back again!I love the simple breakfast, it give me full day energy. I was upgrades fr one bed vila to villa with private pool.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank connieteoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

This little resort is how the gods want to live in Bali! Our rooms was spacious with big windows and high quality furniture. The bathroom was almost as big as the complete room in other hotels. It has an open air shower but the wash basin etc. is protected by the roof. Needless to say the the cleaniness was perfect.
The main pool is very nice but the villas with private pool are even better. There is a door from the room leading into the pool, so you can jump into it directly out of your bed in the morning!
It is located 7 km from the city, but there is a complimentary shuttle service. Dinining in the area is also limited, there are only some "Warungs" nearby (small local restaurants). We can strongly recommend the one only 20m away, very friendly and cleaner than most restaurants in the area. The advantage of staying at the countryside instead of in the center Ubud is, that there is much less noise and if you leave the house you are not annoyed by the 100th sarong-selling woman or taxi driver.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank flip666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Payangan
0.6 mi away
Ayung Resort Ubud
Ayung Resort Ubud
#2 of 9 in Payangan
814 reviews
4.9 mi away
Padma Resort Ubud
Padma Resort Ubud
#1 of 9 in Payangan
588 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nandini Bali Jungle Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
2.9 mi away
Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa
3.9 mi away
Hotel Tjampuhan & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayad Ubud Bali Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayad Ubud Bali Villa

Property: Bayad Ubud Bali Villa
Address: Jl. Raya Payangan, Payangan 80572, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Payangan
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Payangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayad Ubud Bali Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bayad Ubud Bali Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayad Ubud Bali Villa Payangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing