We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful holiday!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ayung Resort Ubud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayung Resort Ubud
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Payangan
Certificate of Excellence
Odessa, Ukraine
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful holiday!!!”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We had a rest in hotel with the wife from 26.12.2013 till 04.01.2014. Chose this hotel through a tripadvisor. Initially reserved for 4 days superior room, and then villa Kresna. In the first night we were given room at Sita wing with separate beds, but we asked for a king-size bed, and already during the lunchtime the next day us moved in Hanoman Residence without additional payment. To tell that we were happy means nothing to tell. Residence was magnificent with the own territory and gazebo. Room is located below close to the river therefore it is possible to hear river noise. The territory of hotel strikes with the virginity and beauty. Feeling that you live in the jungle. Ideally for the pacified rest and relax. We forgot about all cares and affairs.
From the very first day we felt care of us. Each employee of hotel tries to please and make our stay comfortable. On an arrival on the island our baggage was lost. Staff of hotel called in the airport and already next day our baggage delivered directly to our room. Thank them for this huge!
Moving to the villa was our following pleasant gift. Instead of reserved villa Kresna we received a villa with an impressive panoramic view on the gorge of the river, the mountains and the jungle, besides without additional payment. The name of this wonderful place was villa Wibisana!
The special place in our heart was taken by Wijaya Kusuma restaurant. The food was very tasty and perfectly given, in independence of that there was it a breakfast, a lunch or a dinner. The New Year's party was sincere and even heavy rain didn't spoil to us a holiday! And even living in our following hotel we returned here for dinner. Separate thanks to Sugenda Merta for the organization of our dinner, also we express gratitude to all personnel and cooks of restaurant.
We hope that we will manage to return to this delightful hotel!

Room Tip: Residences are very good. All villas are delightful, villa Wibisana has the most amazing panormany v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank AndreyChayka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frits H, General Manager at Ayung Resort Ubud, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Andrey Chayka,

Many thanks for your great review and for staying at the Ayung Resort Ubud. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Thank you for sharing this beautiful review to fellow travelers on TripAdvisor and will ensure to share this wonderful feedback with our team.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back to the Ayung Resort Ubud in the near future.

With Kind Regards,
Frits Henskes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    673
    89
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
131
471
28
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Wonderful staff,superb food,breath taking scenery. It was really awesome. I'll definitely come back to Ayung. Wisna,our personal assistant is a very dedicated staff.Everything about Ayung is magnificent and a real treat to the eyes.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moagana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frits H, General Manager at Ayung Resort Ubud, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Moagana,

First of all we would like to thank you, for taking the time to post a review about our beautiful resort.

Your kind words are encouraging and make our staff very proud. They are happy that you have enjoyed your holiday with us and are looking forward in welcoming you back on your next trip to Ubud.

With Kind Regards,
Frits Henskes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2014

we thought was a bit reluctant on holiday to Bali because it is expensive and jammed. but after our stay at the Ayung so it was not as bad understand our expectations. we were given a room which was gorgeous and spacious enough for the four of us. the restaurant is very impressive with beautiful mountain views

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank erlina_pitoyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frits H, General Manager at Ayung Resort Ubud, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Erlina_pitoyo,

Thank you very much for sharing such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could create a memorable experience for you.

Looking forward in welcoming you back to the Ayung Resort in the near future,

With Kind Regards,
Frits Henskes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2014

hello...i'm from india and this is our first time to ubud...we stayed for our honeymoon over the new year.Everything about the resort was just perfect!!! the service, the quality of rooms and food....location....as i said definitely visit again

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karthikputta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frits H, General Manager at Ayung Resort Ubud, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Karthikputta,

Many thanks for your great review and for staying at the Ayung Resort Ubud. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Thank you for sharing this beautiful review to fellow travelers on TripAdvisor and will ensure to share this wonderful feedback with our team

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back to the Ayung Resort Ubud in the near future.

With Kind Regards,
Frits Henskes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
189 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

I would rate this resort a five were it not for some of the front desk staff who require more training on the activities in Bali. They are not familiar with their own website. The website has several types of local activities but the staff just shrugged their shoulders. I saw a yellow booklet on the desk and moved it to them and they said "Yes, those are some tours" yet, they could not answer any questions about the tours.
It was a struggle, but we finally were able to get one of them to make some calls and we crossed our fingers the driver would be there the next morning and he was!
The food, at the restaurant and the open area on top, is really tasty. My eggs Benedict were perfect. The martinis were perfect! The afternoon tea was a nice respite and the wait staff everywhere is kind, courteous, and cheerful. They made us feel very welcome.
We appreciated the quality of the art collections everywhere one looks and the grounds are extraordinary. We had spa treatments which were fantastic! We would go again just for the spa and its rooms and location.
The views of the rice terraces and the rapids in the river are incredible!
This location is completely idyllic. Ayung is Paradise!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frits H, General Manager at Ayung Resort Ubud, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Marie M,

Thank you very much for sharing such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could create a memorable experience for you.

Your comment regarding the FO staff have been noted and additional training classes for them have been planned.

We wish you all the very best for 2014 and look forward to welcome you back to the Ayung Resort Ubud soon.

With Kind Regards,
Frits Henskes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed at Ayung Resort on our trip to Bali, and let me say that it was perfect. I have never experienced such amazing hospitality. We loved the location and how peaceful it was there. definitely 5 star hospitality. There were many days during our stay that we simply did not want to leave the resort at all. The rooms a large and clean, the restaurant is amazing and even provided a surprise for my partners birthday. From the gym, the free yoga in the mornings, the afternoon teas, to the spa, just an great experience. We are already planning another stay and will continually returning to Ayung.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frits H, General Manager at Ayung Resort Ubud, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear Peter A,

Many thanks for your great review and for staying at the Ayung Resort Ubud. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Thank you for sharing this beautiful review to fellow travelers on TripAdvisor. We will make sure to share this wonderful feedback with our team

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back to the Ayung Resort Ubud in the near future.

With Kind Regards,
Frits Henskes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Would highly recommend Ayung Resort Ubud. The staff were always on hand when you needed them and more importantly with a smile on their faces. Sika (our own Man Friday) was particularly attentive and kind.

The resort, whilst a little way out of the centre, was so beautiful, clean and relaxing that you really needn't leave for the entirety of your stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frits H, General Manager at Ayung Resort Ubud, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear Adam W

Thank you very much for sharing such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could create a memorable experience for you.

We wish you all the very best for 2014 and look forward to welcome you back to the Ayung Resort Ubud soon.

With Kind Regards,
Frits Henskes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Payangan
5.3 mi away
Padma Resort Ubud
Padma Resort Ubud
#1 of 8 in Payangan
520 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 195 in Ubud
997 reviews
22.7 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 24 in Lovina Beach
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
6.4 mi away
Sankara Resort
Sankara Resort
#28 of 195 in Ubud
674 reviews
24.2 mi away
The Villas Tejakula
The Villas Tejakula
#1 of 7 in Tejakula
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayung Resort Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayung Resort Ubud

Property: Ayung Resort Ubud
Address: Desa Melinggih Kelod | Banjar Begawan, Payangan, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Payangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Payangan
#2 Spa Hotel in Payangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ayung Resort Ubud 4.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ayung Resort is a breathtaking, mystique and unique lifestyle hotel, perched high up on the bank of a mostly untouched tropical mountain rainforest gorge, in the traditional Balinese village of Payangan Ubud, surrounded by the gentle, spiritual tranquility and pace of Balinese life. Along this serene 8 hectares rain forest domain runs The Ayung, Bali’s most sacred mountain river. In the rocks of the hotels pathways and along it’s 600 meters long riverbank fronting the Ayung Resort, 250 of the finest Balinese Stone Carvers have painstakingly worked,for over a 2 year period,to carve the spectacular Hindu mythologies, Ramayana and Mahabharata amongst others. These stone carvings have become the most sought after photo opportunity of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotelopia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayung Resort Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayung Resort Ubud Bali/Payangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing