We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ayung Resort Ubud
Nearby Hotels
Alila Ubud(Payangan)
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$708
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$679
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Senetan Villas & Spa Resort(Payangan)(Great Value!)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samsara Ubud(Payangan)
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
STEP Ubud Training Hotel(Payangan)(Great Value!)
US$25
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,032)
Filter reviews
1,032 results
Traveller rating
885
107
25
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
885
107
25
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssita wingdeer parkrock carvingsthe rivercomplimentary mini bargolf buggiesafternoon teabreakfast and dinnera la cartemorning yogaprivate poolfree shuttleminute drivehigh teabeautiful surroundingsamazing hotelamazing food
Filter
Updating list...
608 - 613 of 1,032 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in feb 2014, Till date it is the best resort I have been to. Experience the nature at its best , feel the true authentic bali culture, amazing poolside, direct access to ayung river for river rafting, amazing carvings on the walkway of resort. I must say staff was super polite, we are vegetarians so we prefer veg food, as usual 5 star resorts dont have many veg option but to my surprise the chef came to us and ask us how to prepare our food and made us amazing veg dishes. simply the best resort i have ever been, wont even give a second thought if i was suppose to go there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aakashrulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

This is definitely the jewel of Ubud .... Possibly even Bali.

Nestled in the jungle, overlooking a valley just outside of Ubud, the hotel is built in and around the forest. It is quiet apart from the noise of monkeys, super huge geckos and birds... And the occasional shouts from the tourists rafting on the river below.

We were in Sita wing, a little way down the property. The rooms were very big, easily enough space for another king size bed. The furnishing is sparse but tasteful. The bathrooms are also big, tastefully done. All the mod cons were available - fridge with complimentary drinks, coffee machine with milk frother, safe, etc (but no hairdryer).

The infinity pool at Sita Wing (there are several pools throughout the hotel) had an amazing view of the forest. Unfortunately the pool faced away from the sun so it took awhile to get enough sun to tan. It also meant the pool was a little chilly.

The spa offered lovely (if a little pricey) massages. I had mine outside, with a great view of the forest.

The breakfast, although not a buffet, was amazing. A great variety of delicious items. The coffees were possibly the best we'd had during our trip in Indonesia. We also had dinner there. The meal was also very good.

The service throughout was amazing. The staff were friendly and eager to help. They dealt with every issue we had quickly and efficienctly.

Finally, the decor is surprising. Statues and artwork are dotted throughout the grounds and buildings. It is clear that the owner enjoys decorating the hotel.

This is a wonderful hotel, well worth visiting and spending a few days there.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank mbs2979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Nestled amongst lush mountains north of Ubud this resort is amazing. The grounds are a mix of manicured gardens, native plants, and impressive stone carvings that look like they have been there forever. It is an oasis carved out of a hillside where quite often the only sound to be heard is the water rushing over the rapids on the Ayung River below. No expense was spared in constructing and furnishing the traditional Balinese-style buildings, which were decorated in and out with art and sculptures from the owner's personal collection. We were most impressed by the outstanding food and service provided by the restaurant. We felt like royalty having six waiters place our meals in front of us simultaneously - and we were a party of four! The complementary a la carte breakfasts were exceptional - a feast for the taste buds and a feast for the eyes (both in the presentation of the food and the tropical vista we gazed out over). But best of all were the happy, smiling, always eager to please, staff who at a ratio of 2-1 to guests seemed to anticipate our every need. Thank you!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The location is perfect, not close to the city centre which is a positive for me. You can relax, walkl around. It is so peacefull and beautiful. Staff is very helpful. The hotel is new. The best part is breakfast and dinner. Served at an amasing place from a smiling personel you get to taste the food of impecable taste.
Honestly for me the best part of my trip to Bali

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ekouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Pro
Kind staf
Best breakfast ever.

Con.
In the middle of nowhere.
Very large, dark ( jungle overgrown) , steep terrain.
No ambiance empty lounge, empty restaurant, empty pool.( we where there in peak season)
Takes 1 hour to go to ubud.
Rooms outdated, very weak WiFi .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews