We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remotely located hotel with amazing spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jiwa Klusa Luxury Villa
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The hotel is located quite distantly from the center of Ubud. If you are not looking for quietness, you dont want to stay here. The hotel also has only 6 rooms.
The room layout is weird, the tv set is beside the bed!?!! It is spacious but not so functional.
The bathroom is very nice - love it!
And lastly the spa is fantastic - magnificent view of rice field and competent therapist. We got special price as well from the hotel - good value for money!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

Jiwa Klusa is a brand new hotel in the middle of the rice terraces, 20 minutes from Ubud (by car or motobike). We stayed there 5 nights and we fully enjoyed our stay (we were the 2nd guest to stay at the hotel)! I have to say that eveything was just perfect: very nice staff, free welcome massage at the Spa, wonderful brand new villa (huge bathroom, rooms are clenead twice a day) and very nice restaurant and good breakfast. There is a free shuttle that can take you to Ubud whenever you want. The swimming pool is also very nice. We particularly appreciate the location since the hotel is located in a peaceful area close to little villages and there is less less traffic. We higlhy recommend this place that is now ready to welcome a lot a new guests!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen0885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ivano N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank StineSiegvardsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiwaklusavilla, Manager at Jiwa Klusa Luxury Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bart-Jan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustu Z, Manajer at Jiwa Klusa Luxury Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: nous avions la villa Manggis (avec piscine), petit bémol, nous entendions la nuit le bruit des motos
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ti_mimi_974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Flaud M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiwaklusavilla, Manager at Jiwa Klusa Luxury Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Payangan hotels
2.5 mi away
Hanging Gardens of Bali
Hanging Gardens of Bali
#6 of 10 in Payangan
1,576 reviews
4.1 mi away
Padma Resort Ubud
Padma Resort Ubud
#1 of 10 in Payangan
766 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ayung Resort Ubud
Ayung Resort Ubud
#2 of 10 in Payangan
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Alila Ubud
Alila Ubud
#4 of 10 in Payangan
2,062 reviews
1.8 mi away
COMO Shambhala Estate
COMO Shambhala Estate
#3 of 10 in Payangan
461 reviews
2.4 mi away
Nandini Bali Jungle Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jiwa Klusa Luxury Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jiwa Klusa Luxury Villa

Address: Desa Kelusa | Payangan Ubud, Payangan 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Payangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Payangan
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jiwa Klusa Luxury Villa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The name Jiwaklusa comes from the Balinese word 'jiwa' meaning soul and this is combined with the name of the surrounding village. Therefore, the property is the soul of Kelusa village, a place with positive energy where guests can come to recharge on a physical and spiritual level. Kelusa is known for a holy grey stone that is displayed in a local temple. The name of the village actually derives from this piece of stone as 'klau' refers to the colour grey and 'se' means white. It is believed that the revered priest, Rsi Markandya, passed through the village many centuries ago on a spiritual journey. There he saw this particular stone turn red and start to vibrate thus moving him to name the temple Hyang Api (God of Fire). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Jiwa Klusa Luxury Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jiwa Klusa Luxury Villa Bali/Payangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing