We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hanging Gardens of Bali
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Payangan
Certificate of Excellence
Hall
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly paradise!”
Reviewed 23 July 2009

We were travelling around Bali, but this hotel was definitely the best experience we have had! What a wonderful place to be! Stunning location, fantastic villas with private pools sourrounded by beautiful nature! A great experience was also the restaurant, the food was excellent, we also appreciated the very good service. Hotel staff was professional and very friendly, their balinese kindness overwhelming! Truly paradise, a place we can definitely recommend... and we would like to come back to whenever we can!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FascinatedHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanagement_8, General Manager at Hanging Gardens of Bali, responded to this review, 2 August 2009
Greetings from sunny Ubud,

Thank you for writing such a positive overview of the hotel. It is obvious that you enjoyed all aspects of your experience with us and appreciated the gentle beauty of our remote hinterland location.

Essentially, Ubud Hanging Gardens was designed as a retreat for seasoned travellers to escape the monotony of mainstream tourism. It is pleasing to hear that you were able to identify with this concept.

Once again, thank you for choosing Ubud Hanging Gardens as your preferred destination on Bali. We look forward to welcoming you back on future travels to our precious island.

Best regards,

Nicolas Pillet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,017
    247
    128
    57
    39
See reviews for
140
1,021
41
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2009

The Hanging Gardens Hotel cascades down the side of a valley in the rainforest, and when there it feels very remote and peaceful. I had mixed feelings when we first arrived for our 4 nights in early June as I missed the hustle of the places we had been staying in. The hotel felt a little too remote and quiet and cut off from Bali life. Having said that I did come to enjoy the peace and quiet and the solitude. You really can escape here and I would say it would be a great spot for a honeymoon. Four days here was enough for us though as I enjoyed immersing myself in Bali life too much and couldn’t wait to get back to the towns! This hotel is in Gianyar not Ubud (despite the name) and due to continuing road works on the road into Ubud the journey takes anything from 20minutes (at night – no traffic) to 45minutes whilst sat in the tailbacks. So a short trip into Ubud becomes a race against time to catch the next shuttle back or else do what we did and hire a driver to take you back in the evening which worked really well for us.

Our room was a deluxe panoramic view and it was very beautiful with large bed and huge bathroom and a bath big enough for four people! There were a few odd things for a hotel of this quality – the bath had cracks running through it and the light fitting in the bathroom was literally falling off the wall. The room also had an odd damp smell when you walked in, no doubt caused by the location and the natural materials used in the building. The views were stunning and this was the major reason we chose the hotel; that and our own pool to relax in. The infinity pools are a lovely feature, and because every room has one guests tend to shut themselves away from everything and stay in their room, thus ensuring the rest of the hotel seems virtually empty!

The food here was very nice, good quality and quantity. However the food in Bali is amazingly good anyway and because of this I feel that the quality is on a par with the majority of restaurants we dined at in Ubud and Sanur. The prices are very expensive for Bali but not particularly expensive by international standards. Anyone who has eaten in Singapore, London or Paris will find the prices very very reasonable. At the Hanging Gardens you are paying for the views and huge costs of building the hotel in the middle of nowhere and all the ancillary transport costs that brings. We dined on a Rijstaffel for 2, a type of sharing meal served on a three tier stand on the table. If you love spicy food you will have to ask in advance for it as they create very mild dishes here. The bill with 2 glasses of local Hatten wine (drinkable but not that nice) 1 bottle of water and 2 coffees came to Rp835,000 (£52). As you can see comparable to UK prices and it was very nice. The restaurant did not seem very busy when we were there. Either most other guests were eating in Ubud or they were ordering room service.

There is a vast array of fabulous restaurants in Ubud that are well worth visiting. Café Wayan on Monkey Forest Road is definitely worth a visit. The food and setting are both sublime and you will find it packed there most evenings. 2 beers, 1 cocktail, bottle of water, mixed satay and crispy roast duck followed by chocolate truffle and chocolate kahlua cake and 2 coffees came to Rp365,000 (£22.80). We easily negotiated a driver to take us back to the hotel for Rp70,000 (£4.38) at night time. I could have eaten there every night I enjoyed it so much.

The staff at the hotel do deserve a special mention. They are all incredibly professional, charming and polite. They take the time to find out who you are and always have time for a smile or a chat. The service was extremely good, the best we experienced in Bali and we could not fault it. The people of Bali generally were all warm, kind, friendly and a real pleasure to meet.

This is a lovely place to relax, unwind and cut yourself off from everything for a few days. You can easily feel totally spoilt and pampered here.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank little-lily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanagement_8, neral manager at Hanging Gardens of Bali, responded to this review, 3 August 2009
Greetings from sunny Ubud,

Thank you for writing such a detailed account of your time spent at the hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience and appreciated the serenity of our hinterland setting.

The road works that you mentioned have proved to be somewhat of an inconvenience for guests venturing to and from Ubud as only one lane can be accessed in some areas. As the nature of this work mainly relies on manual labour, this project is taking much longer than anticipated. Hopefully it will be completed soon or at least will progress beyond the turn off to the hotel to prevent further disruption.

It is unfortunate that you found some faults with your room. For future reference, you should always point out these areas of concern to a senior staff member so that the room can immediately undergo temporary maintenance. We could have easily reallocated you with another room under such circumstances.

I am glad that our F&B services exceeded your expectations. Given the culinary pedigree of our Executive Chef and the quality of ingredients used in every dish, I believe that we can justify our prices, which are reasonable in comparison to other star rated properties on the island. It is important to note that imported wine and alcohol is extremely expensive due to severe taxing by the Indonesian government.

Your comment regarding the level of service has been duly noted and passed on to my team accordingly. They are true ambassadors of Balinese hospitality and are always thrilled to hear that their efforts have been recognized.

Once again, I thank you for your report. We rely on such feedback to help us continue our quest to be amongst the leaders of the local tourism industry. I hope that you will consider returning to Ubud Hanging Garden’s on future travels to Bali and until then I wish you all the very best.

Yours sincerely,

Nicolas Pillet
general Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2009

This hotel is absolutely charming. Whilst absolutely five star it blends beautifully and almost naturally with the jungle, villages and rice paddies surrounding it.

We arrived after dark, at full moon; and as we came round the corner through the village we ran into the entire local population coming back from the full moon ceremony at the local temple, all in ceremonial dress, all calling out to our driver and waving to us. Their excitement was quite catching and the full moon certainly made the hotel, when we came to it, especially beautiful.

We had a two bedroom family pool villa, beautifully furnished and fitted out and with heaps of space for the three of us. The villa pool was freezing at some times of day but perfectly ok once the heating kicked in. Sitting out on the deck in the early evening with a (perilously expensive thanks to the Indonesian alcohol tax) gin and tonic listening to the sounds of the jungle was very atmospheric.

We stayed for six nights and ate a variety of things from the menu, both traditional Indonesian dishes and the fancier French/Balinese options. We had been expecting the latter to be rather over-wrought and over-ambitious; but everything was absolutely delicious. My eight year-old son ate both from the main menu and the children's menu and enjoyed everything. If there is one small suggestion which one might make about the food is that the menu needs to be supplemented with a few very simple sandwiches and snacks and that it would be good to have those available in the evening (at least as room service) as well as in the cafe at lunchtime. The service in the cafe from Desak was particularly friendly and helpful.

We took the morning botanical walk with Gusti, which was excellent, teaching us about local flora and fauna and agriculture and ending up with coconut drinks and fruit at Gusti's house. This is really worth doing and at USD 15 per adult (children free) is actually a bargain. There's also a wide choice of excursions further afield: we took one in a 1976 open-top VW, which was great fun.

The tea time dance performances by the local village children were a real pleasure- I went twice- and a complete contrast with most five star hotel cultural performances. This was not something specially cooked up for tourists; but an opportunity to watch lessons which would have taken place in any event. Some of the children dance really well.

The service is very good: not quite as slick as one would find in a five star hotel in London or Paris; but enhanced by a genuine warmth and wish to welcome visitors to what is really an extension of the local village. An evening walk into the village elicited many friendly greetings.

Ubud is 20-30 minutes away in the comfortable, free shuttle bus or by taxi. This seems no great hardship to me, especially since looking out of the window on any journey in Bali is fascinating. The distance seems a price well-worth paying for the peace and atmosphere at this spectacular hotel.

We would come back!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pointissima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanagement_8, general manager at Hanging Gardens of Bali, responded to this review, 2 August 2009
Greetings from Ubud Hanging Gardens.

Many thanks for sharing your personal impressions regarding your recent family stay at the hotel. I am delighted to hear that all your needs were suitably taken care of and that you appreciated the rural beauty of our hinterland location.

It is obvious that your time was enriched by a collection of insightful excursions that enabled you to see how life in Bali is coloured by art, culture and tradition.

I have taken note of your recommendation to include some more simple snacks and refreshments on our F&B menus. While it is always an adventure to sample exotic cuisine whilst on holiday, I do realise that it is comforting when home-style favourites are available. For future reference, please be advised that our culinary team are more than willing to accommodate any special dining requests that you may have.

I am glad that your experience at Ubud Hanging Gardens was filled with treasured family memories and I hope that future travels are just as rewarding. We look forward to welcoming you back should you decide to return to the spiritually charged island of Bali.

Kind regards,

Nicolas Pillet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brunei
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2009

I like the landscape and the thought of cable lift so guest doesn't have to rely on their two legs alone plus our son love riding on it so much. Staffs are friendly ,help entertenning our 2 years old most of the time.

You would be out of luck if you re travelling with more than one child who need high chair.They only got ONE high chair, Our friend who also have a todler need to use thier creative talent on that issue.

For our family villa, I was quite let down by the bedroom down stair. While the master bedroom is well design with luxury feeling touch but if you walk down stair it just a room witth two bed no head board only one reading lamp available (only one person can read at night?)

The 2 nd bedroom just be there to fill up the space, no thought of idea and design use. There are no writing desk and chair no, no tea and coffee station if you want some coffee you have to walk up a steep stair to get some. In each bed there is only one sorry looking pillow. At the corner of the room is a pot plant, Big one but seems to me that on one actually watering it for so long that it standing there half death screaming with thrust in silence.

I stay in luxury hotels quite a bit I think its a big NO NO to let a dead plant in the room because it show that noone actaully taking care of it. Luxury mean pay attention on detail

If the master bedroom is what we called 5 stars hotel, then I would give the 2 bedroom 2 stars hotel room at max.

This family villa maybe design for a family travelling with a domestic helper( the unfavorit one ,of course ), so they can put she/he in the 2nd bedroom

or travelling with a naughty child or two and you can send them to sleep there as the worst punishment .

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank penpun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2009

We spent a week at Ubud Hanging Gardens and could easily have stayed longer. It is absolutely spectacular - nothing about the villas, the restaurant, the service or the food could be faulted.

The villas are really romantic; they're huge which is a lovely surprise, and the views are spectacular. They're very tastefully and thoughtfully done up (there are even spare sarongs set out for temple visits which we thought was a really good touch). The only thing that we missed was a wireless internet connection - we would have liked to access the internet from our room but the only place to access the internet is in the library. (A word of caution for parents: we logged on after some guests had been cruising on the net; probably an idea for the hotel to choose an option to clear history following each user).

A suggestion: although breakfast was included in the rate, you could only take it in the restaurant. If you're on a break and jet-lagged, it's kind of hard to wake up in time. Would be really nice if one could have the tariff included breakfast sent to the room at a later hour; it doesn't have to be the entire selection - even just a selection of break, fruit and yoghurt would work - but would be a thoughtful option.

A number of travellers on this site seemed to have reservations about the price of the food. We thought it was just delicious; true that it's not cheap but we didn't resent paying the prices asked as the food was delicious and, to be fair, it probably costs a fair bit to source all the ingredients. We found the prices comparable to restaurants of a similar calibre in Ubud itself.

The spa was wonderful - one of the best massages ever!

As for the distance from Ubud, it didn't bother us at all - if we wanted to eat in Ubud, we generally took the last shuttle in and called the hotel for a taxi back. It worked absolutely fine.

All in, UHG is an absolutely spectacular resort, it's really romantic and is a wonderful place to relax, read, eat, drink and just decompress.

Best: Rooms, Food, Service.
Worst: Nothing.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelEnthusiast09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanagement_8, general manager at Hanging Gardens of Bali, responded to this review, 16 July 2009
Greetings from sunny Ubud,

Many thanks for posting such a glowing account regarding your recent week long stay with us. Your kind words were well appreciated and I am delighted to hear that your time with us was filled with memorable experiences.

I have duly noted your suggestions to have wireless internet connections in the rooms as well as setting our communal computer terminals with a history clearing option to protect younger guests.

In addition, your recommendation regarding a late breakfast tray for jetlagged travellers is also a splendid idea. It is feedback like this that helps us identify guest needs and deliver personalised service as we strive to lead the way in Bali’s evolving hospitality industry.

It is obvious that Ubud Hanging Gardens left you with a lasting impression and that you truly enjoyed all aspects of your stay. It is also encouraging that you recognised the quality of our culinary services as we take great care to present innovative cuisine using the finest imported ingredients available.

Once again, thank you for sharing your personal observations. I hope that you will consider the hotel as your preferred retreat in Ubud on future travels to the spiritually charged island of Bali.

Yours Sincerely,

Nicolas Pillet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockholm
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2009

I have to start by saying - make no mistake, this is a beautiful hotel. But after 1 month in Bali staying at various hotels, my partner and I felt that our experience at Hanging Gardens didnt justify the price tag for the following reasons:

1. Check in time is 2pm. Our room was not ready until 2:30pm. The hotel is a long way from Ubud and there is nothing around it. So you are taken to the restaurant by the cable car and left there until the room is ready and someone comes to take you back. For this price, I dont think guests should be left waiting.
2. As the hotel is a long way from Ubud and places to buy food/drinks - you are dependent on the hotel's food and drinks, which are extremely expensive - by any standard...London, New York, Tokyo..and especially Bali. If you go through the 2 medium bottles of complimentary water in your room (which didnt take us long) you will have to either drink from the tap (not desireable for westerners in Bali) or pay for small bottles of Evian at about $4 usd each.
3. There was a chainsaw going next to our villa one morning. When we mentioned this to staff at reception, they were unapologetic and no action (that we know of) was taken.
4. Check out is 12pm. The hotel's 'complimentary' shuttle bus does not run between 12pm and 2pm. So you have 3 choices - pay for the hotel to take you to Ubud ($15 usd), organise your own driver, or stay at the hotel until 2pm and spend money of food, drinks and/or entertainment. Again, at these prices, I dont think this is good service.

What makes the hotel special is the beautiful valley views from your room, the privacy (though some villas could be seen from the restaurant or cable car) and the private pools. It was clean and was what you would expect from a 5 star hotel.

However, when you consider the price in comparison to other hotels in Bali and indeed, around the world...I dont feel that this one justifies the price. There are other, far more atmostpheric places that offer better value and a more memorable experience for less to be found on the island.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kakenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanagement_8, General Manager at Hanging Gardens of Bali, responded to this review, 14 July 2009
Greetings from Ubud Hanging Gardens.

Thank you for taking the time to post your personal impressions regarding your recent stay. I am glad that you were able to appreciate the timeless beauty and of the property.

As you are well aware, the hotel is located some 20/25 minutes outside Ubud in a rural village encompassed tropical greenery. It appeals largely to honeymooners and seasoned travellers seeking to escape the monotony of mainstream tourism.

Check in time at Ubud Hanging Gardens is 2pm and I do apologise that you were kept waiting for an additional 30 minutes. However, in this duration you should have been served a welcome drink, chilled face towel to freshen up and completed our registration formalities.

Every guest villa is in fact equipped with 4 bottles of water, which are replenished on a daily basis. If this is not sufficient, our Housekeeping Department will gladly provide additional bottles for personal consumption upon request.

It is most unfortunate that you were unnecessarily disturbed by the sounds of a chainsaw cutting wood in the neighbouring forest. Regrettably we are unable to assume responsibility for such actions that take place on private land. Nevertheless, I am totally surprised that my reception staff did not offer some form of apology when you reported your discomfort and offer to move you to a quieter villa for the remainder of your stay.

You are correct in mentioning that our daily shuttle service does not run between the hours of 12 noon and 2 pm given that this is generally the hottest time of the day when our drivers break for lunch. I am well aware that this coincides with our noon check out time, but to be quite frank, almost all of our guests have already pre-booked via their travel agent for transportation to the airport or another hotel and are accompanied by a guide. As I am sure that you were informed, we try to support drivers from the local community and transportation into Ubud during the lunch and evening hours is easy to arrange for a token fee.

I think that if you compare Ubud Hanging Gardens to other star-rated hotels in the surrounding areas you will find that we are most competitively priced in terms of room rates and services and we generally receive favourable feedback from our guests.

Once again, I appreciate you feedback and the points that you have raised have been duly noted. I wish you all the very best on future explorations around the spiritually charged island of Bali.

Kind regards,

Nicolas Pillet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2009

My partner and I splashed out on a night at UHG as a birthday treat this June. You have to admit that the location, emedded in a steep valley, and the unbroken view of the scenery and the temple are quite something. Yes, it's a tranquil retreat for those from the top bracket earner or if your money bags are full for the honeymoon, but for everyone else who's actually got out the air-conditioned limo on the way to the airport, there are more fulfilling places to stay.

We knew what we were in for of course - it's 5-star all the way at UHG, with no expense spared (no, honestly!). But they were very kind to us by singing a lovely happy birthday after dinner and providing a cake, so top marks there; having breakfast early with the morning larks is certainly special. However, you cannot help but feel that this place misses the cosiness and broad Bali smiles of less grander establishments (or perhaps this has been cultivated by the expressionless clientele?).

A tip for the hotel would be to lose the big boardroom table at reception; we felt like we were being interrogated when we were paying the bill - how about a few day beds and a free beer please?

Note that check-out is at 12 noon, and if you want to take the complimetary bus back into town it conveniently leaves at 2pm, just enough time to smash another 50 bucks in the bar on x4 market price Bintang!

My advice would be to break out of your comfort zone and avoid spending a monkey on one nights' accomodation - go stay nearer town and see the monkey's instead.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bobbychambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanagement_8, general manager at Hanging Gardens of Bali, responded to this review, 12 July 2009
Greetings from sunny Ubud,

Thank you for sharing your personal impressions of your recent one-night stay at the property. I hope that your birthday celebration proved to be a happy occasion.

Given our secluded hinterland location, Ubud Hanging Gardens is a high-end retreat for discerning travellers seeking to immerse themselves within the bounty of nature. The property was established as a destination resort for couples to momentarily escape the complications of modern living. Our team of staff is extremely courteous; however, they have been trained to deliver service that is unobtrusive and respectful of guest privacy at all times.

For your information, our shuttle service does not run between 12 noon and 2 pm as this is the hottest part of the day when our drivers break for lunch. Generally speaking, our guests do not rely on this service upon checking out as transfers to the airport or another property are usually pre-booked with a travel agent. However, transformation arrangements can be made upon enquiry to accommodate such unusual circumstances.

It is unfortunate that you felt uncomfortable by our reception area. The table here has been part our décor since opening and has always been favourably commented upon.

Once again thank you for your feedback. It is always interesting to hear a different opinion. I wish you well on future travels to the island of Bali.

Kind regards,

Nicolas Pillet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Payangan
6.2 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#10 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
3.1 mi away
Padma Resort Ubud
Padma Resort Ubud
#1 of 9 in Payangan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ayung Resort Ubud
Ayung Resort Ubud
#2 of 9 in Payangan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
7.0 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#12 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,829 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nandini Bali Jungle Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanging Gardens of Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanging Gardens of Bali

Property: Hanging Gardens of Bali
Address: Desa Buahan, Payangan 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Payangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Payangan
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Payangan
#6 Spa Hotel in Payangan
#6 Luxury Hotel in Payangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hanging Gardens of Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hanging Gardens of Bali is a luxurious destination in the heart of the jungle. It is situated near Payangan, a village North of Ubud, whilst the hotel rests in the centre of the magical island of Gods. The enchanting five star luxury resort has 44 private suites and individual villas, each enhanced by its own granite infinity pool, rippling into the jungle below. Each villa is designed with traditional Alang Alang thatched roofs in complete harmony with nature. In 2014, TripAdvisor and Conde Nast Traveller named our Twin-Tiered Cascading Pool as the World's Best Pool and number one honeymoon destination in Bali by Conde Nast Traveller. In 2015 Hanging Gardens of Bali has been awarded: World Luxury Hotels Awards, Seven Star Global Luxury Awards and World Travel Awards as well as other prestigious recognitions, such as the World Luxury Spa Awards and the World Luxury Restaurant Awards. The renowned Garden Restaurant serves innovative Indonesian dishes with Asian flare and Mediterranean delicacies flavoured with the local herbs and spices grown on the land and freshly-caught fish from the Jimbaran Bay. The truly luxurious Spa Collection combines natural, local ingredients and ancient techniques to create beauty therapies and treatments that soothe the mind, rejuvenate the body and energize the soul. Complimentary shuttles to Ubud center are scheduled daily for guests. The airport is around 90 minutes away by road depending on traffic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TravelUp, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanging Gardens of Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ubud Hanging Gardens By Orient-Express Hotel Payangan
Hanging Gardens Ubud
Hanging Gardens Hotel Ubud
Hanging Gardens Of Bali Payangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing