We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nandini”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nandini Bali Jungle Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Payangan
Certificate of Excellence
Karratha, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nandini”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We just came back from a 3 night stay at Nandini. The staff were excellent and very friendly. The location is slightly out of the way. Very quiet and not a great deal to do other than very expensive spa treatments, swim in the beautiful pool, soak in the hot jacuzzi. There is a shuttle bus leaving 2x a day if you would like to go into the centre of Ubud which is roughly half hour drive in. The rooms were delightful, full view of the beautiful rainforest and amongst it, monkeys swinging from trees. We had room 11 which is a superior deluxe and it was all that I thought it should be apart from the lack of lighting. The breakfasts were so so but we never had a decent dinner, ordered a burger and the burger meat was very raw and the other night we had pasta, very small portion left us both hungry and my entree of tom yum goong soup had prawn crap pipes floating around in it, on third night didn't even bother ordering anything. I've come to the conclusion that the must be short for staff in the kitchen, if this isn't the case then they definitely need a new chef. I'm not saying this is a bad place to consider staying, just do some research because once your out there, your out there, if you after peace and quiet with not much action then this is definitely the place for you.

Room Tip: If you need wifi book a room close to the restaurant any further down and you have not internet othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selena O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    168
    42
    14
    15
See reviews for
56
454
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
't Harde, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Clean and frendly! Beutiful location and quiet. We stayd here three nights and relexed at the pool. The area kuta is crouwded, the hotel is quiet. The room is beatiful and de shouwer is outside and the toilet inside the bathroom. The garden is full whith flowers.

Room Tip: This is a nice place to stay and relex
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Liesbeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Great staff, smily and ready to help all the time, great facilities. The rooms are clean and big. 30 minutes away from busy Ubud, this a great little piece of calm. I would recommand to go for a bike tour around the hotel in the rice fields. The food is very good. Prices are high but no problem to pay if the quality follows and this is the case (however I wouldn't charge extra for a cappucino for the breakfast...). Jungle breakfast is a perfect start of the day.
The only negative was to be waken up by the roosters....
I guess the spa treatments on the river must be heaven, unfortunately they were doing some work at that time, so I couldn't try but it looks great.
Mark B.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

fantastic service! Iman & Ramses you rock! Overpriced spa & food/beverages, is the one minor detail.
The honeymoon dinner at the pool as just a couple is fun, you can even have the swimmingpool as a location. having the swimmingpool all by yourselves!

Luckily there is a lift going up and down the hill so it saves you from from the stairs.

Room Tip: Room 12 is at the spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Balameke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hay, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

From the moment we arrived with the icy towel and cool welcome drink we felt relaxed. We where looking for a relaxed out of the way location and we found it. Beautiful jungle views and the sound of birds and the river constantly in the background made this a perfect place to relax. Staff were without exception welcoming and very helpful they appeared to do lots of little extra things that was really appreciated. We spent a lot of time at the spa the location and staff were first rate, we did venture down the long steep steps to the river it was worth the climb but not for the faint hearted. I wished we had booked a longer stay but we will be back.

Room Tip: Room 10 overlooks the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Haywanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

The Bali Jungle is like nothing I've ever seen, and service was excellent all around! The staff went out of their way to ensure that your stay was great. Also, the hotel arranged airport pickup which made things easy. The breakfast was nice.

The "middle of nowhere" location is a positive and a negative. It's great if you are trying to truly get away from everything. But it is a 20 minute taxi ride to/from Ubud (which cost ~150,000 rp each way unless you catch the shuttle that runs twice a day).

The big negative is that the food, beverages, and spa are very overpriced (even after any "coupons") - and you don't have any options unless you taxi somewhere. My dinner in Ubud cost 1/4 what I paid for dinner at the resort - and the food was better! As for the spa, the massage was nice, but I wish I had skipped on the manicure/ pedicure. It was the worst (and most expensive!) that I've ever had. It was uncomfortable because they did not have an appropriate chair or table - and my nail polish started coming off in less than 24 hours. If I did it again, I would have gone elsewhere for the spa part of my trip.

In sum, great if you want to really get away and if cost is no issue!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller976234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NandiniSales, Manager at Nandini Bali Jungle Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Traveler,

Greetings from Nandini Bali Jungle Resort & Spa Ubud,

Thank you for your value time to share the great review on tripadvisor,
It was nice to be part of your holiday, related rate issue we do hope the quality of the product are compare !
We look forward to welcoming you again at our gorgeous property
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed from april 25th to 29th. The only regret is that we did not stay longer. The staff and locals were extremely happy and helpful. The views and tranquillity here is amazing. Make sure you take the long walk down to the river set in a deep canyon with waterfalls, it is like something out of a shampoo commercial. The food choises were excellent and the cocktails devine. The pool and hot tub are excellent. The spa services were 10 times the prices offered in town but the half price coupon and the quality of the massage made it worthwhile. I can't say enough about this place. I will be back every chance I get. It is about 40 mins by shuttle or taxi to Ubud centre but that is part of the attraction. We missed the free shuttle back from town and had to catch a taxi but at the cost of around $14 au is nothing. Definately stay here if you want luxury and relaxation and make sure to try the Long Island Ice Tea here.

Room Tip: All rooms would be good. Lower numbers are closer to the restaurant and wifi but higher numbers are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank infsub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Payangan
2.4 mi away
Ayung Resort Ubud
Ayung Resort Ubud
#2 of 8 in Payangan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
3.3 mi away
Padma Resort Ubud
Padma Resort Ubud
#1 of 8 in Payangan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
6.8 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#13 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,815 reviews
6.9 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nandini Bali Jungle Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nandini Bali Jungle Resort & Spa

Property: Nandini Bali Jungle Resort & Spa
Address: Br. Susut, Desa Buahan, Payangan 80572, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Payangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Payangan
#5 Luxury Hotel in Payangan
#5 Spa Hotel in Payangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nandini Bali Jungle Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nandini Bali Jungle Resort & Spa Ubud is located on the slopes of the Ayung River Valley. It offers a restaurant, a spa with massage pavilions, and a resort monorail. The resort provides a free shuttle service to Ubud's town centre, located a 20-minute drive from the hotel. Denpasar is 1-hour drive away, while Ngurah Rai International Airport is around 1.5-hour drive away. Nandini Bali Jungle Resort boasts a hillside swimming pool, an outdoor Jacuzzi, and concealed paths to a jungle river. Resort activities include yoga, trekking and cycling. Guests may also spot wildlife such as macaque monkeys. The traditional Balinese chalets at Nandini have private balconies with stunning jungle views. Featuring wooden interiors, each chalet comes with a flat-screen TV, a DVD player and a safety deposit box. Bathrooms have a separate bathtub and shower stall. Wild Ginger Restaurant offers local, international and Indonesian dishes, prepared with fresh ingredients grown in the resort. Local and Asian tea are served at the open-air Warung Teh Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nandini Bali Jungle Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nandini Bali Resort And Spa Ubud
Nandini Bali Resort & Spa Ubud Hotel Ubud
Nandini Bali Hotel Ubud
Nandini Bali Jungle Resort & Spa Payangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing