We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rijasa Agung - Bali Ubud Luxury Hotel Resort Villa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ayung Resort Ubud(Payangan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alila Ubud(Payangan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Samsara Ubud(Payangan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
94
60
15
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
60
15
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi roomdeluxe suitehuge balconydays stayhotel is beautifulnice breakfasta free shuttle businfinity poolmain townshuttle serviceother gueststhe hustle and bustleminute drivethe hotel offerswelcome drinkriverubud
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Had the most amazing stay at the Rijasa Agung, the location is overlooking the Agung River, the service is amazing. The food was some of the best i have experienced in Bali, (my 6th Trip). The Staff make you feel so welcome and are very friendly and attentive.

The rooms are very spacious, clean and the decore is great. This place is wonderful, i cannot recommend highly enough.

This property is 10 - 15 mins from Ubud centre, however there was a shuttle available to us at any time of the day, both in and out of Ubud.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lainey007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

Went there at 27 & 28 of march, this place is like a paradise, totally worth of money! the food, the service, the pool!!
but the hotel kinda hard to locate and quite far from the market.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley_508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

Fall in love with the hotel the moment I entered the lobby.
The walls are filled with details from stone carvings.
Room is spacious and sheet are clean.
The views are great and serene.
Try spending half a morning in the room balcony especially when it rains.
Sparrows flying freely, letting themselves dive down through the air and up again.
The mist from the valley rises during the rain.
You get to see farmers moving out of the padi fields just before it rains.
Polite staffs and great food with reasonable price.
We dine in during our 3 days stay due to the rainy season.
The western cuisine from the chef is a must try.
The variety in the menu will last you for more than 5 days with repeats even you decide to stay in.
Shuffle bus to ubud.
Do check out the timing with the reception.
They may cater to your timing as there are few guests.

It's a pity it does not have much guests as the hotel does not promote it's exist in most websites.
Great place for couples and safe enough for solo lady travelers.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DUKKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2011

Stayed for 4 nights. The place is far from everywhere but the hotel provide shuttle to Ubud and they are very flexible with the time. Also bicycle was provided but with the slopes and narrow lanes, this cycling suits the pros!

Best place for honeymooners.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LostinBALI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2010

We had not planned to stay here at first but due to a problem we had with Nandini Bali resort in Ubud we were given this hotel as a replacement. We got to stay 2 nights and days here and it was a good experience. Polite staff, not crowded and a beautiful view from the balcony. We were told that we can hike right from the hotel to all the way down to the river side at the bottom of the hill. Approximately 1 hour. We knew of it only on the check-out day and did not have time to do it. The room and bath was spacious and additionally had Jacuzzi in the balcony. I will definitely recommend this place to anyone. I even saw some rafting trips starting right from there so this must be a good place to find some adventurous options too.

Great pool with the view. I still do not understand why there were so less guests in this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nadodiganesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews