We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for me”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Pemuteran
Certificate of Excellence
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not for me”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This hotel is fine but not my cup of tea. For me there are much better hotels in Bali and certainly better value hotels. We had booked for 5 nights and only stayed 1. To be fair when we informed the hotel we wished to leave the manager was keen to know if there was anything wrong and was genuinely interested in our reasons for leaving. Although there wasn't anything major there were some small points that I didn't like (balconies very open with no privacy, no room information, not enough loungers for number of rooms, sea view rooms disappointing, limescale shower, small bottles of water in room and cats in the dining room) but really it just wasn't to my taste. It felt a bit soul less and I do think represented poor value for money e.g. our transfer from Ubud to Pemuteran was 600k IDR but going back from Pemuteran to Ubud via hotel taxi it was 750k IDR. Everything is just that little bit more expensive, I guess because they know you have limited options/alternatives. I don't think this hotel is any better or worse than the other big hotels in Pemuteran but if you are there for diving I would recommend some of the smaller budget hotels or home stays. Can't fault hotel management though.

Room Tip: Don't bother paying the extra for a sea view room - not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    283
    89
    27
    21
See reviews for
146
384
31
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great hotel with very attentive personel. They knew exactly how i like my ice coffee! :) We had a deluxe bungalow which was very spacious and well appointed. The outdoor shower was a great experience! It was great to have wifi on the terrance of our room.
We loved the dining atthe hotel restaurant the beach. The swimming pool was very good too and i loved the suntan beds on the beach. I would defenitely recommend this to others.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are defenitely worth the extra few euro's!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agnes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Java, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

I'm a tour leader for a german group and stayed 3 nights last year, it was really a pleasant stay in Adi Assri, the hotel is very beautiful, room is huge and extraordinary, love the pool so much and beach is just few steps from room, price is quiet reasonable, oh yeah breakfast buffet is good, would to stay again there next time!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beautiful_indonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
222 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Whilst travelling on Bali with stops around the island, this was are favourite hotel. We had a cottage with two interconnecting rooms. The rooms were spacious with colonial style, the shower room outside. The cottages are spread around a tropical garden and the hotel also has two swimming pools, which my daughters used a lot. The restaurant serves Indonesian and Western food. Staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Friendly staff, good food for a fair price, excellent facilities. The room I stayed in had a view of the beach and was clean and comfortable, with a gorgeous polished hardwood floor. The outdoor shower is a lovely romantic touch. I went diving for the 2 days I stayed here, so I cannot comment on what goes on throughout the day.
I think this resort is a wonderfull place to stay for couples or single travellers. Not so much for kids though, didn't see much to do for them and I don't think they fit in well with the scenery on location ;-)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gierle
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Spending our holidays on different locations in Indonesia, this hotel was more than outstanding. We travelled as a family and felt really welcome from the first second we arrived.
The young and very enthousiastic staff offered great service and were very efficient. Eg the help they offered when one of our children felt unwell was remarkable. Within 30 min a doctor was in the room. Also the sincere interest they showed afterwards really touched us.
The service at the bar, restaurant and swimming pool was all very good.
A lot of opportuniteit in the direct surrounding for diving, snorkeling and trekking are available and information is avaiable at the reception.
But what we liked the most in the hotel was the friendlyness and perfect sense of humor of the entire staff. Just continue like that. Congratulations to all of you.

Room Tip: Rooms with glass wall and open bathroom are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dirkgierle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
80 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed here 3 nights during a 3-week trip in Bali. It was definitely the best of all resorts we stayed in! The rooms are modern, very clean and have enough space. There is a couple of hours of free wifi in common areas. The resort is on the (black sand) beach, which is a bit dirty (much plastics in the sea). Restaurants onsite are fine. They serve great cocktails here! We made a snorkeling trip to M island, which was great. The only thing is that Pemuteran is not a very exciting place to stay (and there is nothing like a "boulevard", you have to walk on the road with heavy traffic to go to another hotel, restaurant or shop). There is an ATM near the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swaan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyoman Gede B, Manager at Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear our lovely Guest,

warmest greeting from Adi Assri.

its really appreciate being apart of your holiday and hope it would be memorable one, many thanks for your comment that we believe it can be a particularly of our improvement in future. we do understand that now on going, a plastic rubbish is a big issue for tourism destination including pemuteran, we did some action to this concern with our staff member during a year by collecting some plastic rubbish from the resort area. now we going to discuss with village community and other stake holder to more concern with plastic rubbish.

For other supporting activities like walk part, or some that require for our tourist walk around this village, i am agree need more attention, and it will bring to the Village community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pemuteran hotels
0.4 mi away
Matahari Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Taman Selini Beach Bungalows
0.4 mi away
Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kinaara Resort & Spa
Kinaara Resort & Spa
#3 of 10 in Pemuteran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amertha Bali Villas
Amertha Bali Villas
#5 of 10 in Pemuteran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.3 mi away
Taruna Homestay
Taruna Homestay
#1 of 49 in Pemuteran
5.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran

Property: Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran
Address: Jl. Raya Seririt - Gilimanuk, Pemuteran, Gerokgak 81155, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Gerokgak > Pemuteran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pemuteran
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pemuteran
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pemuteran
#4 Spa Hotel in Pemuteran
#5 Family Hotel in Pemuteran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Pemuteran, Northern Bali, Adi Assri is nestled in its own secluded tropical garden has beach front sea view and mountain on the backyard. The resort created in individual Resorts and Villas with one or two rooms adjoining is a perfect quiet place to enjoy the natural environment and attractions. Close to the best diving areas in Bali, the unspoiled Menjangan island is just a short boat ride away. The resort offers snorkeling directly from our beautiful beach for Adi Assri Coral Reef project restoration, trekking or hiking in the West Bali National park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adi Assri Beach Hotel
Adi Assri Beach Pemuteran
Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing