We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Pemuteran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed here in April for 2 nights.
Although the grounds and pool were very nice and the black sand beach with fisherman's boats adding to an authentic scene, there were a few disturbing factors, many already mentioned in other revues: no TV, door locking with only an exterior lock, bathroom outside and prone to mosquitos, lighting poor in some rooms, outside paths no longer all lit late at night making it really difficult to find one's bungalow (signs indicating the numbered villas on central paths would make it easier finding one's way), breakfast poor with cold dishes (upon complaining, the choice is only then heated underneath the recipient), not much of a choice in the buffet compared to many other hotels, when asked for green tea, that item was extra!,, only 2 free bottles of water each day for 2 people whereas there should be no limit. WiFi was only good at the reception and excellent around the pool area but not in the rooms.

Nice for the following reasons though: pleasant welcome with a good staff, extra anti mosquito coils were provided for the veranda and bathroom when asked, a free massage was offered and was excellent, an iron was provided upon my request, bed comfortable although impossible to read there at night as mosquito nets interfered.

Convenient area to boat to Menjangen island for snorkeling or diving but arrange that privately through a company since it is more expensive through the hotel. Interesting coral reef rehabilitation project worth seeing snorkeling nearby.

Room Tip: Closer to beach and pool and restaurants if into that . Otherwise, it's a long way from the road...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jocaloda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (749)
There are newer reviews for Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 749 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

Oh where to begin with this place. Well, it looks nice down by the water at first glance, but we were greeted upon check-in with complete chaos. Nobody knew what was going on and it took quite a bit of time in the hot Balinese sun to figure out what room who went to.

Then it became really interesting. There are two types of rooms at Adi Assri Beach Resort: ones with lots of mosquitos and ones with lots and LOTS of mosquitos. The reason why this is the case is that there's a little moat all the way around the property where the still murky water is a perfect breeding ground for skeeters. Add to this fact that none of the rooms (especially the new ones with glass fronts) seal to the outside, and all of the rooms are very dark inside, and you have the perfect storm for being mosquito meat.

My dark, dank room did not have hot water most of the time.

The massage was probably the worst I've ever had in my life. The masseuse did very little in the way of "massaging" and twice answered her phone and twice stopped massaging to have a conversation with another woman who kept coming into the room. I'm not talking like 5 second conversation, I'm talking like 5 minutes at a time. When I asked her to turn up the aircon because I was hot, she unceremoniously dragged the entire table I was on screechingly across the floor to be closer to the aircon unit, instead of just turning it up. Anyway, you get the picture about the "Spa".

The food at this place costs an absurd amount. It's not bad, it's just like being robbed by armed thugs. We found plenty of great places to eat within walking distance nearby.

The dive staff at the dive shop were the unfriendliest bunch I'd ever met. One of our fellow divers asked for a towel one day and all the staff started laughing. One of them said, "oh, you want a towel?" picked up a wet one and threw it in his face, then they all erupted in laughter again. We looked at each other like, is this really happening?

There is not wifi in most of the resort, however, if you're lucky enough to score a mosquito den that does have wifi signal, you will have the joy of calling the front desk to get a new password every 15 minutes. Yes, the policy of the resort is to have guests call the front desk every 15 minutes for a new wifi login and password.

Since I had to get some work done while I was there I went to the front desk in person and asked (begged) for something that lasted more than 15 minutes, and that is when the Front Desk Supervisor, Mr. Koman Wadipa, literally yelled obscenities in my face (in English).

I have been to Bali many times and the things that strikes me about the place, other than it being beautiful with many things to do, is that the people there are generally kind and nice. There were a number of such employees in this resort who were typical, jovial and kind Balinese, but the few nasty characters at the dive shop plus the front desk manager just made the place an unfriendly, expensive and uncomfortable place.

I would not go here again. You shouldn't either.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms. They are all absolutely overrun by mosquitos. Do not stay here if you have...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 12TrueBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We had a 4 night stay at Adi Asri from the 14th March, and how i wish we would have stayed longer!
Adi Asri has everything: great rooms, perfect beach location, great breakfast, everything is super clean, and last but not least: staff is out of this world! From the resort manager to the cleaning guys. Everyone is super friendly and caring.
If you ever go to Pemuteran, have no doubts: Adi Asri is the place for you!
Oh, and dont forget to go snorkeling to the national park with the on-site Sea Rovers; a great experience.

Room Tip: We had the cheapest room and it was great.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosLeuven_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

A beautiful resort with excellent friendly service. Clean large, beautifully appointed rooms in balinese style. At night your mosquito net is dropped for you, a coil lit outside and your bed turned down.
The restaurant is very good. Great tasty flavourful food, and they are more than happy to fulfil your requests. The staff are really naturally happy and helpfull with excellent manners. The cocktails are delicious. The included breakfasts are fresh and more then enough. The grounds are beautiful and clean. A great spot in pemuteran. The best resort all round I have ever been to. Always attentive but not in your face. The dive shop is excellent, and profesional

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Desley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We came here as a dive group three years ago and we are back for another dive trip. Very handy hotel for several dive sites. Each bungalow is large and spacious. The shower is outdoors (covered) and add such a tropical feel. Small pool for relaxing or you can hit the ocean for a swim. Two different hotel restaurants or you can chill at the bar. Staff is very warm and welcoming. I would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Henry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

If you want shopping, traffic and party central Permutertan is NOT for you. This seaside village is the place for R and R in a lovely Balinese hotel. We had a deluxe room close to the pool and sea set in the stunning gardens of this hotel. Our spacious room had full length glass doors that meant room had lots of natural light ( not always the case in Bali), air con , cable TV ,king size bed and outdoot bathroom. We loved our 5 days of swimming in pool and sea and relaxing. Room and gardens were well maintained and all staff helpful and gracious.
Food in hotel not gourmet but fresh and well prepared and caters to Western and Indo tastes.
We used Sea Rovers (close to hotel) for a great day of snorkelling and was value for money as boat went straight to island and back ( others involve car transfers).
Enjoyed a few treatments in the Spa which is a beautiiful space and great massage.
Many staff are from local village which is pleasing..
Short walk along the bay to swim in coral reef which has been redeveloped by the local community, what an amazing project.

Room Tip: Pay extra for room closer to sea and pool as this is where you will spend your time.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the2sues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We didn't stay at the resort, as we rented a villa farther down the beach from town, but we ate lunch there, did multiple spa services, and arranged a waterfall hike through them. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The resort including the beach area is very clean. We ate the Romano pizza for lunch, which was excellent. They offered the local Bintang beer as well as Carlsberg and Heineken. We also had coffee and fruit smoothies. A staff member, Arsinia (sp?) accompanied us on our hike. She was fun. Over several days we had massages, facials and a pedicure. All were well done, especially the cucumber facial. The resort is located close to the main market, several other restaurants, the Biorock snorkeling area and the turtle sanctuary where you can watch local dancers on the weekends.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank m3montana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pemuteran hotels
0.4 mi away
Taman Selini Beach Bungalows
0.4 mi away
Matahari Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kinaara Resort & Spa
Kinaara Resort & Spa
#3 of 9 in Pemuteran
271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amertha Bali Villas
Amertha Bali Villas
#5 of 9 in Pemuteran
415 reviews
0.3 mi away
Taruna Homestay
Taruna Homestay
#1 of 50 in Pemuteran
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran

Address: Jl. Raya Seririt - Gilimanuk, Pemuteran, Gerokgak 81155, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Gerokgak > Pemuteran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pemuteran
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pemuteran
#4 Spa Hotel in Pemuteran
#5 Family Hotel in Pemuteran
Price Range: £30 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Pemuteran, Northern Bali, Adi Assri is nestled in its own secluded tropical garden has beach front sea view and mountain on the backyard. The resort created in individual Resorts and Villas with one or two rooms adjoining is a perfect quiet place to enjoy the natural environment and attractions. Close to the best diving areas in Bali, the unspoiled Menjangan island is just a short boat ride away. The resort offers snorkeling directly from our beautiful beach for Adi Assri Coral Reef project restoration, trekking or hiking in the West Bali National park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adi Assri Beach Hotel
Adi Assri Beach Pemuteran
Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing