We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Pemuteran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Wow, what an amazing place. This had the best frontage of all hotels along the front. The food was great, as were the staff. This felt like the real Bali, worth making the trip from the south.

Room Tip: We had a garden suite which was brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahWyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (919)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 919 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2011

bali dive academy offered me a special deal to dive lembongan and menjangan
and as i had a friend who wanted to snorkel with them
we decided to invest in a night at pemuteran (where the dive shop was) and booked a room via agoda (that was not the nice part)
we liked it so much there that we decided to stay another night
and we learnt that if you ask nicely at the front desk, you can get a discount
it was thus that our second night ended up costing us less and still came with breakfast
our room was comfortable and everything worked well
(there was a little problem with the hot water but they fixed it very quickly)
and though it was nothing particularly special, the food was pretty good and they were keen to accommodate my vegetarian diet
the beach itself was nothing to write home about so we didn't mind our cheaper room just because it was in the interior
instead we got a nice massage at the spa
which was well worth it
our stay at taman sari was a nice treat as we'd come from the villages where we were staying down by ubud
and we were happy that we could just hang around and wander around the resort for a couple of days
my friend seemed a bit disappointed by the coral reef conservation's results
probably because she'd been looking forward to it for so long
but we were still impressed by the project nonetheless
and even if diving/snorkeling the house reef wasn't particularly special
that i was able to get the wonderful staff from the dive shop to take me on a mac dive nearby the third morning
after a nice day at menjangan sites the second day
was the highlight for me

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tabimin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

My family and I spent three nights in the "Dolphin" cottage. It was perfectly lovely and large. We especially loved the terrace and fish pond. It is private and tranquil. We were not so thrilled about the beach and snorkeling opportunities. Presumably because of recent rains, the beach was littered with trash and the water was cloudy. While we are happy about efforts to re-introduce coral, the snorkeling was not great. And the price of diving at the resort was double the price of our diving adventure in Amed.
If you are looking for a snorkeling adventure, this is not the place. However, if you are looking for a place to relax and soak in peace and sun, we recommend the resort. I note that the resort was mostly populated by young adults and couples. Nonetheless, it still felt family-friendly. Our 12 year old loved the pool and massage.
The line staff was very friendly and accommodating. However, the female desk manager was not - a surprise, given that just about everybody in Bali treated us with kindness and respect.
Finally, the restaurant food is very good but a bit pricey for Bali. There are several warungs just a short walk from the resort that offer very good and inexpensive food. Unlike every other resort/hotel that we stayed at during our 3 week stay in Bali, this resort does not offer breakfast. For the price, it should.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

This collection of cottages by the sea is worth the long drive from Denpasar. The cottages are well spaced and close to the sea. There are no numbers; we were in the "turtle" cottage. It was a short walk to the surf, the restaurant, the reception, and the dive center. There is good snorkeling close to the shore, both in a natural reef and an artificial reef that is acclaimed for its rapid growth. The best diving and snorkeling is on Menjangan Island, a 45-minute speed-boat ride from the resort and in the Bali Barat National Park. The island is named for the deer that inhabit the island. There is also an interesting temple on the island.

Room Tip: Get a cottage close to the surf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanford C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We stayed here for six nights in mid-October and were very impressed. The beach was very nice with a relaxing atmosphere. Mornings on the east facing beach were always sunny and by mid afternoon the shady trees gave you enough cover to make it easy to spend the whole day out there without getting burned up. Even with the hotel full, we were shocked that there were always enough beach lounge chairs for everyone. (So many resorts never seem to have enough)
As others have said, the snorkeling directly in front of the hotel is quite good with lots of coral and plenty of fish to see. We did it every day and never tired of it. We also utilized the onsite dive shop for some scuba diving and found the diving in the area to be much better than anticipated with excellent visibility.
The restaurant did a fine job--the food was tasty and priced right. Service was very friendly too.
The only problem we had was when we checked in and were given a room in one of the villas when we had booked one of the cottages. The villas are nice enough (private pool, outside kitchen) and would be great for a family stay (there are four bedrooms) but we were a couple and didn't really want to be in a villa with other people. Some are quite far from the beach and required quite a walk and ours was the furthest of all.
Most of the villa rooms looked nice--except for the one we were given. It was upstairs and when we checked in mid-afternoon the room was like a blast furnace. It took us a full twenty four hours to get the room cooled down to a tolerable level. It seemed that the AC was not working properly and also the bathroom door and windows would not close properly letting a lot of hot air into the room. On top of that, there was virtually no furniture in the room except for the king-sized bed. Why there was no table and chairs in the room is a mystery and we had no place except the floor to put all of our travel stuff.
As soon as we checked in we called to say how disappointed we were with the room but the front desk told us that they were full up and could not change our room. However, they called back later and told us that they would be able to move us to another room after two nights--we were relieved to hear that. The new room was actually one of the two nicest cottages on the property--we'd gone from the outhouse to the penthouse! Our four nights in the new room were just excellent, a complete opposite from the first two nights.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PinotNoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We stayed 4night in Taman Sari Hotel and enjoyed it a lot, it is quite a long way from Denpasar (appr.4h) but it's definitely worth the long drive (a lot to see on the way). The hotel is in a beautiful scenery with lots of flowers and plants, the restaurant ist right at the sea, you can put your feets in the sand while eating a delicious meal (the food was always very good). We stayed in a sea front suite (bird suite) which was very nice with a open air bathroom. We did a one day dive-trip to Menjangan which is absolutely worth it.The Bio Rock Project right at the Beach is also worth a dive. If we ever come back to Bali we would definitely stay again in this hotel.

We were a bit concerned as other user wrote that money was stolen, but we never had a bad feeling while staying there, we used the safe for passport and money. the safe has a key lock, no numbers, but anyway, we have no complaints about that. When we booked our room we always received an answer (e-mail) within 1-2 days. We had problems to transfer the one night desposit from Switzerland to their Indonesian banc account but it was no problem, they wrote that we just need to reconfirm the booking 2 days before arriving and we could pay the hole amont when we checked out.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bineundstef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We spent three nights at this resort in Pemuteran and enjoyed it a lot. It was definitely worth it going all the way to Pemuteran. This area of Bali is wonderful!

The Taman Sari Resort is wonderful with lush gardens and a nice pool directly at the nice beach. The villas are very nice with great outdoor brathrooms. Some of the furniture were broken and should be repaired, but altogether the villa was very comfortable.
The service was very good at the resort. Breakfast was included in our rate and it was tasty and good. We did not have lunch or dinner at the resort, since the warungs outside of the resort offer great food at much lower prices.

We also enjoyed a wnderful massage at the resort's spa after our snorkeling trip. Highly recommended.

We highly recommend this resort!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Batida0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pemuteran hotels
0.4 mi away
Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran
0.1 mi away
Taman Selini Beach Bungalows
0.8 mi away
Matahari Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kinaara Resort & Spa
Kinaara Resort & Spa
#2 of 9 in Pemuteran
284 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amertha Bali Villas
Amertha Bali Villas
#5 of 9 in Pemuteran
421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pondok Sari Beach Bungalow Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa

Address: Dusun Loka Segara | Gerokgak, Buleleng, Pemuteran, Gerokgak, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Gerokgak > Pemuteran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Pemuteran
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pemuteran
#3 Spa Hotel in Pemuteran
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pemuteran
Price Range: £43 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taman Sari Bali Far removed from the busy Bali tourist centers, the unspoiled northwest offers a view into the uniqueness of Bali. Still undeveloped, with nature and marine parks preserving the area, one finds a grand expanse of coconut groves and beautiful ancient templesdotting the landscape. The magnificent volcanoes of Java are a perfect backdrop forspectacular sunrises and sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taman Sari Bali Resort And Spa
Taman Sari Bali Hotel Pemuteran
Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa Pemuteran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing