We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Quite Location, Excellent for Diving”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Pemuteran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2010

The Taman Sari is a really nice resort located in the quite (very quite) Pemuteran. It is an excellent location if you want to relax a bit at the beach after Java and before enterring Bali. Very clean, nice room with outside bathroom. I'd recomend it to anyone. We also had a massage at the spa which was one of the best we had in Bali. If you like diving then Pemuteran is the place to be, the coral reef is magnificent. We went diving with the diving school of the hotel. Excellent diving school, but more expensive compared to the rest of bali. The only remark is that the staff was overcharging a bit on the trips and the private drivers.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marijn-and-Stephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (970)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 970 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2010

Nice gardens, lots of space. Attentioned staff and great location. Good spa. More expensive massages than on the downtown salons we visited in other cities, but nothing to compair with.
Good foodfor reasonnable price.

Just don't take the cheapest rooms, there is no noise isolation for the neighbours.

But even the cheapest rooms are spacious, clean, with mosquito nets. Nice beach, proximity to diving spots and national park. Nice place to just hang around.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pepsodent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

I stayed here while taking a course, room was spacious - I had a flower arrangement every night on the bed, bathroom was outside which was kind of cool, sink and toilet covered, shower was out in the open surrounded by a tall wall with flowers growing on it. I did have trouble with the a/c not cooling enough during the day. I was very impressed by the entire staff, helpful, friendly, what ever you wanted they would try to get it. Lots of European families with small children. The food wasn't great. The massage was, and the views, beach, snorkeling was amazing.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

We spent two nights at the Taman Sari, one night in one of the villas and one night in one of the standard bungalows. Both are very nice - even the standard bungalows are spacious and have a typically outdoor shower and toilet. The villas are very nice if you are going there as a family or as a group.

The resorts' restaurant is at the beach and there are quite different locations of the tables. At the beach, in a hut etc. Food is good, but they ran out of tuna and white wine when we where there.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jk0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

The Taman Sari offers lovely little cottages to stay in, I was with a friend and we each had a single bed that was comfy and clean. Mosquito netting was provided for each bed, the room included both a fan and aircon. The rooms were clean, the bathroom, shower area was large, clean and well laid out. I love outdoor showers and our place offered one, it's such a treat to shower in tropical places. The grounds are expansive, and surrounded by mountain with lots of tropical foliage to enjoy. There is a pool although I spent no time in it as one can walk into the ocean clad with snorkel and mask and view fish almost instantly. This area in particular has had lots of restorative work done with an Australian eco group who have learned that small electrical impulses stimulate coral growth and regrowth. Snorkelling out into the marked area brings one in contact with so many colored corals and fish it is a true cornucopia of the ocean to view just a few feet from shore. We also went on several boat trips which were easily booked at the beach right in front of the resort. I suggest going to Menjangan Park to view the reefs, you don't need to be a diver to see truly amazing reefs with so many wonderful sights it will make you awe struck as it did me.

This hotel is on the northern coast of Bali and is one of the best places to stay for snorkelling I think.

Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
Thank luvpeopleeverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave_Jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brooks900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pemuteran
0.4 mi away
Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran
0.8 mi away
Matahari Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Taman Selini Beach Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Menjangan Dynasty Resort, Beach Camp & Dive Centre
6.6 mi away
The Menjangan
The Menjangan
#1 of 4 in West Bali National Park
727 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amertha Bali Villas
Amertha Bali Villas
#4 of 9 in Pemuteran
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa

Address: Dusun Loka Segara | Gerokgak, Buleleng, Pemuteran, Gerokgak, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Gerokgak > Pemuteran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pemuteran
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pemuteran
#2 Family Hotel in Pemuteran
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pemuteran
Price Range: £31 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taman Sari Bali Far removed from the busy Bali tourist centers, the unspoiled northwest offers a view into the uniqueness of Bali. Still undeveloped, with nature and marine parks preserving the area, one finds a grand expanse of coconut groves and beautiful ancient templesdotting the landscape. The magnificent volcanoes of Java are a perfect backdrop forspectacular sunrises and sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taman Sari Bali Resort And Spa
Taman Sari Bali Hotel Pemuteran
Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa Pemuteran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing