We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely aesthetics”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kubuku Ecolodge and Resto
Ranked #2 of 51 Pemuteran B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2014

After two weeks in Java, it was lovely to arrive to all the fresh flowers, the fresh juice, and the thoughtful attention of the staff. I loved this place for all the reasons of the others: the service, the food, the snorkeling trip, the pool. But others have not mentioned how wonderful it was to use the hotel bikes to explore the countryside! Just off the main road their are countless side roads to explore, and then dirt paths beyond those. Cycling is a great alternative to the beach; so much cooler than walking. If you were planning on spending time in Sanur/Ubud area, consider spending more time here instead if you would like a quiet respite from the noise of the more populated regions.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michal r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAdv_Ceo, Guest Relations Manager at Kubuku Ecolodge and Resto, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear our Value Guest
Happy new year 2014, all best wishes from bali for you
Thank you very much for your review, we try to make all of our guest feel home and comfort, we do hope that we still keep our concept forever of course with all of support from our friends around the world ( guest are friend).
please spread it out to all of your big family about us,Bali and Indonesia…
we welcoming you to be back to Kubuku anytime with warmest heart of us
best regard
Gede Sentana and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

It was probably the best service ever encountered while travelling in Bali for my two sisters and I. From our pick up at Denpasar Airport by the lovely Nyoman who was patiently waiting and provided us with cool towels and bottled water, to Putu who remembered all our names and ensured we were comfortable in our room each day.

We went snorkeling for two days down to Menjagan Islands with the Kubuku Dive center and guide Nengah, and it was truly one of the best snorkeling sites we've ever been to compared to Thailand, Maldives and many others.

We only dined at the hotel once out of the 8 days that we stayed and the food was amazing! The grilled fish is a must try! The nearby restaurants also offered great food, and we particularly liked having lunch at Warung Nengah which was about a 5min walk out of kubuku.

We really want to thank the Kubuku staff for such individual, personalized service that really made us feel so at home. They were always patient and informative, and willing to go the extra mile just to help us out. A great place for a great price with amazing service!!

Room Tip: We moved to room 9 near the pool as our other room (#4) was dark and musty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra_Zoe_Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAdv_Ceo, Guest Relations Manager at Kubuku Ecolodge and Resto, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Miss Zoe lee
Thank you very much for your kind review for Kubuku Hotel, and thank you very much to staying with us. we heard that our staff was also glad to met you. we do hope that you can spread all of experience you had with us to everyone you meet around the globe.
we wish you happy new year 2014 and wish to meet again in the future
best regard
Gede Sentana and kubuku team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

I have been here often and feel that this place is much more better from day to day. Kubuku growth rapidly, I am happy with it and hoping they keep the good job :-)
Special thanks to Mr.Gede and whole staff, which work hardly for making a wonderful diner near the pool for my group, they really enjoy the night, the balinese dances were awesome, the food also delicious.
And thanks to Febri from kubuku dive, for being a good snorkeling guide. A big thanks to whole kubuku big family for warm hospitality ;-)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beautiful_indonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAdv_Ceo, Guest Relations Manager at Kubuku Ecolodge and Resto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Hi Ibu Hesti,
Thank you for your nice comment and advice during your stay in our little home,we looking forward to meet you again with your group on your next trip
regard
Gede Sentana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I stayed in the hotel for 3 days and decided to return for 4 more days after visiting the South of Bali. The staff is very attentive, remembering everyone's name and making you feel like at home. The rooms nicely decorated, clean and the open air bathroom a highlight. It's a nice location to say when planning on going snorkeling or diving in the area, or when crossing from Java. Personal favorite moment at the hotel was the 5pm tea, when the staff serves tea and local sweets to all guests in the hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAdv_Ceo, Guest Relations Manager at Kubuku Ecolodge and Resto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Hi Maria
Thank you for your kindness to write review for our little Home, Personally i am glad to know you and met you.
Our staff also missing you so much, thank you very much for brilliant idea Trough your advice to serve our guest Better
We looking forward to meet you again on your next trip

thank you
Mantab
Gede Sentana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Stayed here and was floored by the rooms, service, food, and infinity pool. The shower is an outside private shower, room sprinkled with flowers, and upon check-in- a complimentary watermelon smoothie! Also- cheap on site laundry service!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamesraylarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GedeCeo, Guest Relations Manager at Kubuku Ecolodge and Resto, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Thank you Very much For Your stay with us, and we do hope that you can spread it to everyone around the world

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I really loved this place. I also visited this hotel as part of a G Adventures tour.
From the moment I arrived the staff were really attentive and friendly. We were met with a welcome drink on arrival and as many others have said, the level of service was very personal with staff remembering everyone's name pretty much straight away.
The menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner was extensive with plenty of western and local dishes. The quality of the food was also exceptional. We were even given a farewell dance on our last night which was a great insight into the local culture, although this may have been as we were a bigger group booking.
Rooms were beautiful and very well-kept. The pool area was also nice. There are a good variety of trips offered that can be booked through the hotel. It is located within the village which is nice and relaxing and only a short walk from the beach. The beach itself isn't amazing, however this hotel is a great stop if you intend on snorkelling or diving at Menjanan Island. All in all a great end to the holiday, I wish I could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktbax1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAdv_Ceo, Guest Relations Manager at Kubuku Ecolodge and Resto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Hi My lovely Friend
Thank you for your time to do this review,
we try to keep our property clean and well maintenance, and we also told our staff to treat all our guest as best friend and part of our family
love to get your next visit, and please tell everyone about Kubuku
thank you very much and MANTAB
GEDE SENTANA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Satyed here for a couple of nights as part of a G Adventures tour from Java to Bali. We were welcomed with fresh juice and afternoon tea and cake served at the swimming pool. Within what seemed like minutes, the staff were familiar with the names of all the members of the group and our respective rooms. This was typical of the excellent care and attention paid by the staff.
The rooms were clean and beautifully presented (I kept finding flowers in random places). The breakfast choices catered for local and western tastes and the main meal menu was pretty good too.
Scuba and snorkeling trips are possible (as is cheap cycle hire). I took up the snorkel option which proved to be an excellent choice. We spent the best part pf a day perusing a reef teeming with aquatic life and lunch was of course included.
The location of the hotel is just off the main road through Pemuteran village, so easy to get to but still quiet. It's also just a few minutes walk from a reasonably decent beach.
Well worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halescouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAdv_Ceo, Guest Relations Manager at Kubuku Ecolodge and Resto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear G Travelers and Kubuku Guest
Thank you for your comment trough trip advisor, really glad that to heard that our simple place made you satisfied.
road from main road to our kubuku getting better and cleaner now, our dive center offering best deal in low season.
we do hope on your next visit you will be dive with us, and bring your friends with you
thank you and hope to get your visit
Gede Sentana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pemuteran hotels
0.5 mi away
Taman Selini Beach Bungalows
0.2 mi away
Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran
0.4 mi away
Matahari Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Taruna Homestay
Taruna Homestay
#1 of 51 in Pemuteran
432 reviews
0.6 mi away
Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Kinaara Resort & Spa
Kinaara Resort & Spa
#3 of 9 in Pemuteran
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kubuku Ecolodge and Resto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kubuku Ecolodge and Resto

Address: Pemuteran Village, Gerokgak, Pemuteran, Gerokgak 81155, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Gerokgak > Pemuteran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Pemuteran
Price Range: £29 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kubuku Ecolodge and Resto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KUBUKU Means LITTLE HOME, we do hope Our little HOME can be home for every one who wish to spend time in Bali.We do believe, guests are our extended family who live away from us, and that is why guest will be treat as one whenever they visit usEnjoy the Peaceful atmosphere, and and our local culture. Tea time with Balinese sweet cake at5Pm – 6Pm, because most of Balinese peoples at this time are chilling out with family after long day work at field, while their wife and kids prepare their offering in the yard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kubuku Ecolodge and Resto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kubuku Ecolodge And Resto Bali/Pemuteran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing