We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Menjangen island snorkelling” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bali Diving Academy Pemuteran

Bali Diving Academy Pemuteran
Ranked #2 of 16 Tours in Pemuteran
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Bali Diving Academy Pemuteran. Diving Courses and Fun Dives for everyone. Since 1991. Part of Bali Diving Academy group- Day trips. With 4 Dedicated Diving Academies and Partner properties in Lembongan, Tulamben and Pemuteran, providing professional diving services supported by unmatched human resources and infrastructure on site at all Bali's top dive locations.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Menjangen island snorkelling”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great day out snorkelling. The gear provided was good quality although it was a busy day and we couldn't get flippers to fit our 13 yr old. We had our own masks.
The fast boat was already booked so we took a van and went on a local boat. These are great fun and very happy we had this experience anyway. Would do this again next time.
Also would consider going with smaller cheaper operator if you have your own gear. Menjangen is a beautiful spot not to be missed and there are lots of great snorkelling spots here.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Flo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliDivingAcademy, General Manager at Bali Diving Academy Pemuteran, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Flo G

Thanks for your review and great that you had a good time with us.

Happy Bubbles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    36
    1
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide River, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great half day snorkeling trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Booked a half day tour to Menjangan Island. Easy to organise and very friendly staff. Snorkeling is very good. Lunch was yummy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank kangam00se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliDivingAcademy, General Manager at Bali Diving Academy Pemuteran, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear kangam00se

Thanks a lot for your review of our company. Maybe next time you will try some diving?

Happy bubbles :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurghada, Egypt
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great setup and amazing diving!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

I would recommend Bali Diving Academy Pemuteran without hesitation to anyone in the area. We did 2 amazing dives over 2 days with them and they were the best there is!! We wanted to chill out and take easy and the dive centre was able to accommodate what we wanted to do. They were also super professional, safety conscious and very friendly! It also has a great setup and everything is made easy for you. All in all, don't think twice if you are looking for a dive centre in the area!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank WanderingFlipFlops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliDivingAcademy, General Manager at Bali Diving Academy Pemuteran, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear WanderingFlipFlops

First of all congratulations on your username ;-) Thanks for the review it is always nice to hear good comments like this, especially as we constantly try to improve the dive center and its services. The location is already first class, right on the beach front and we are lucky enough to call the Bio rock project our house reef :-)

Looking forward to see you again.

Happy Bubbles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umeå, Vasterbottens Lan, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best in Pemuteran!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I would highly recommend everyone to go to Pemuteran and especially Bali diving academy if you're looking for some great diving. With this company you will get the best service from people that are truly passioned about diving. Great location, right at the beach. Amazing variations of diving, where it possible to do shore diving, muck diving and a lot more.
Really good equipment and a really nice boat that goes out to Menjangan Island for diving and snorkelling every day.

I did my dive master course with this lovely company for almost two months. I will definitely come back, both for the great diving but also for a really nice dive center. They have great instructors if your looking to do a course, and also great dive- and snorkel guides if you want to do some fun dives or snorkelling.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliDivingAcademy, General Manager at Bali Diving Academy Pemuteran, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Hello Jenny K

Congratulations once again on finishing your DM course with us. Hopefully you can come back for more, as you did not yet to manage to go to Nusa Lembongan yet, so there is plenty of other dive sites to explore.

Happy Bubbles !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best dive in a great while”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I had 2 magical dives with dive master Ayu, who speaks excellent English and is very calm and professional. The best collection of fan coral I have ever seen, with lots of other beautiful corals and plenty of clown fish. You see the peaks of Java from the dive site, which is also excellent for snorkeling.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliDivingAcademy, General Manager at Bali Diving Academy Pemuteran, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hello Kathy B

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay, we will pass on your comments about our guide Ayu personally, always nice for our staff to hear :-)

Happy Bubbles !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bali Diving Academy Pemuteran also viewed

 
Pemuteran, Gerokgak
 

Been to Bali Diving Academy Pemuteran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing