We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, quiet and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tirta Sari Bungalows
Ranked #3 of 51 Pemuteran B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed for a couple nights at this quiet and relaxing hotel in March 2014. Room was clean and modern, AC worked great, bathroom was nice although it was outside like most in Bali. Pool and gardens were gorgeous. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Food at the restaurant here was actually very good. Overall an excellent stay and great value for the money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

Have just returned from Pemuteran after a 10 night stay. Stayed many times in Pemuteran but first time in Tirta Sari Bungalows. What a pleasure! Beautifully kept grounds, rooms and pool area. Staff were friendly and helpful at all times. Very close to the beach and also outside restaurants. We love staying in Pemuteran and hopefully will be back for many more visits.

Room Tip: Small resort, only 19 rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed for 5 nights with my wife in a deluxe pool view room. Ticked all the boxes for us. Very comfy and nice size room - modern facilities but with a true Balinese feel. Effective aircond and good water pressure/heating. Loved the semi outdoor bathroom and front verandah overlooking pool.
Gardens absolutely beautiful and cleverly designed to provide privacy.
Fantastic restaurant for breakfast and other meals - some of the best food we have had in Bali - high quality, beautifully presented food at amazing prices.
Large clean pool with swim up bar and plenty of lounges. Excellent spa services on site. Most importantly very friendly and enthusiastic staff especially at the restaurant.
No tv , poor wifi in room and no shower soap but not a problem for us.Looking forward to our next stay.Would highly recommend Tirta Sari for anyone looking to relax and enjoy the personal service provided in quality accommodation, facilities and surroundings.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoonyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Of the four hotels we stayed in during our Bali trip, this one is the surely the best. It is located in the North of Bali near to Menjangan Island, but it was definitely worth traveling that far by car. The little bungalows are beautiful and located in a way you have a lot of privacy. The room was spacious and clean and had a semi-open baht room. The staff was very friendly. There was a spa in the hotel with different treatments. A little pool with a pool bar was located in the middle of the hotel. The hotel itself was located footsteps away from the beach. in the hotel next to Tirta Sari there was a turtle project, which was worth visiting. the breakfast was delicious and there was no need to go outside the hotel to eat, as all items on the menu were delicious.

Room Tip: room 4 was near the road, so could have more noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wiebke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

on our nyepi getaway we went for a 1 night stop at Pemuteran. one of our friend suggested this hotel. As we arrived at this hotel, it looks like any other budget hotel, but the next experiences are beyond our expectation. Friendly and helpful staff, the cleanliness of the rooms and the rooms it self, the beach is just 50 meters behind the hotel, and guess what..? It's one of the best snorkelling spot in the area with a lot of reefs and fishes. The breakfast was good, and the food was decorated with balinese ornaments. We will go back to this place for sure.. :D

For you who want a quite place with a great balinese touch, this is one of the recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BaliAddict741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed at Tirta Sari for 6 nghts in February 2014 and the place is incredible. We took a superior villa and it had an outdoor kitchen share with one villa. The bathroom and shower were outside which surprisingly was quite enjoyable. The garden around the property were very nice. The staff were very friendly qnd quite attentive to your need. Breakfest was included, and we ate one night at the resto and the food was always good. The bartender makes awesome drinks and they'll even deliver to your villa. The location is good, beside 3 dive centers, we used Macro bali dive center, a lot of good warung and 3 different atm nearby. They even provide us with a taxi for transfer from kuta to pemuteran at a really good price. We would go back tomorrow

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bdube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed har for a week with my family. Stayed in superior room which is very nice. Nice and new pool. Beautful garden. The included breakfast is amazing and so are the superfriendly staff. Loved my visit to Tirta Sari.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Il_Professore_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pemuteran hotels
0.3 mi away
Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran
0.1 mi away
Taman Selini Beach Bungalows
0.7 mi away
Matahari Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Taruna Homestay
Taruna Homestay
#1 of 51 in Pemuteran
438 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kinaara Resort & Spa
Kinaara Resort & Spa
#3 of 9 in Pemuteran
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tirta Sari Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tirta Sari Bungalows

Address: Jl. Raya Singaraja - Gilimanuk, Pemuteran, Gerokgak 81155, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Gerokgak > Pemuteran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Pemuteran
Price Range: £15 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tirta Sari Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We located behind the Pemuteran Turtle Hatchery and 1 minutes to PEMUTERAN BIO ROCK ( Coral Project ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tirta Sari Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tirta Sari Bungalows Bali/Pemuteran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing