We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Suka Sari Cottages & Warung
Ranked #7 of 50 Pemuteran B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Lovely and affordable lodging just across the street from a path leading you to the beach. Each room is it's own little bungalow with a comfortable bed and an outdoor bathroom/shower, which I loved. It's a simple room on a picturesque property filled with flowers. There is a small pool with loungers and a restaurant. The owner is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great clean rooms with lovely outdoor bathroom (there's a cover where it needs to be but it means you can shower whilst looking at the starry sky!) The bed was comfortable and it also has mosquito nets, not that I saw many mosquitos but for those who like to sleep in a net just in case! The swimming pool is lovely and all the staff are very friendly, they also have a restaurant with delicious food! I was eating somewhere else first then tried their dinner and realised I should have had dinner there every night! And they are just across the road from Macro Diving, Bali who I also recommend so it was perfect to just cross the road and go diving! I would definitely stay here again :)

Room Tip: I put average for noise level because I don't really remember, I was so tired every night from d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Loved the bungalow style & outdoor shower. Lovely property very close to beach. The owner greeted us when we checked in. Food was good. Property had a pool too! Staff was friendly - would return for serenity - just found it homey!!!!

Room Tip: Spa was across the street - didn't mean to click that. All rooms were just awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingKim2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I did 3 days of diving in Macro Bali Dive Center and I read good comments on the hotel just in front . I stayed 6 nights in a single room with a/c, very comfortable, clean. There was a swimming pool, but warm like a bath. I didn't come for the pool anyway.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikhaël L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

let me start by saying we just booked the wrong hotel for us. we were looking for middle class hotel, with some creature comforts and easy access to the beach. not familiar with bali prices, we went for the (too) cheap option. the homestay is situated at a really busy road, nearby a mosque, with no direct access to the beach. it has a beautifull garden with a nice pool. however, the room was very dark, no cupboards for storage, no fridge, no outlets to charge our batteries for several cameras, phones, ipads. No bedside tables, no reading lights. wifi only works in the restaurant. outdoor bathroom with plenty mosquitos. so we walked away and went to the Adi Asri resort on the beach. see my other review for that

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
2  Thank Tonvanhappen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My wife and I have stayed at Suka Sari on 3 separate occasions. The Homestay is a fabulous spot to stay when visiting the NW of Bali, or having a stopover on the way to or from Java. On our last visit, on our way back from Java, I arrived quite ill. Suki, the owner, immediately made me ginger tea, from the ginger plant in his garden. He went out of his way to look after me. Suki and his staff are very helpful and pleasant. Suki is an intelligent man who is a perfect host and his knowledge of the area is unsurpassed. The rooms are comfortable and spotlessly clean. The restaurant is excellent and the fruit couldn't be fresher as it comes from the garden. They have the best Papaya juice in Bali! Thanks Suki.

Room Tip: Room number 1, is spacious with excellent air con.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bruce j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This little bungalow village is perfectly looked after (western standard). A nice and clean swimming pool with sunbeds can be used to chill-out and relax. The accomodation is centrally located right next to a Supermarket, ATM, diving school, etc. It's only 100 meters away from the beach. The restaurant food is delicious and staff is extraordinary friendly. I would choose this hotel again

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pemuteran hotels
0.3 mi away
Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran
0.2 mi away
Taman Selini Beach Bungalows
0.1 mi away
Tirta Sari Bungalows
Tirta Sari Bungalows
#3 of 50 in Pemuteran
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Taruna Homestay
Taruna Homestay
#1 of 50 in Pemuteran
421 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kinaara Resort & Spa
Kinaara Resort & Spa
#2 of 9 in Pemuteran
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suka Sari Cottages & Warung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suka Sari Cottages & Warung

Address: Jl. Gilimanuk-Seririt | Buleleng, Pemuteran, Gerokgak 81155, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Gerokgak > Pemuteran
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Pemuteran
Price Range: £13 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suka Sari Cottages & Warung 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suka Sari Cottages is located in Pemuteran, Singaraja - northwest coast of Bali, and offers lovely garden views surrounded by lush, green, banana and mango tree around the cottages. Suka Sari Cottages are built by the local Balinese, the name of the owner is Ketut Suki, the concept is a fruit garden cottages. Bali's natural beauty remains a part of Suka Sari's grounds. In each cottage, the Balinese architecture, and decor is of hotel standard, All rooms are air-conditioned and semi-open bathrooms. Enjoy relaxing by the pool, or try one of the available activities including trekking, snorkeling, diving, horse riding and cycling. Pemuteran has become a popular choice for travelers who wish to rejuvenation & relaxation while exploring the marine spot at the local area or Menjangan Island. Suka Sari Cottages approximately 30 minutes drive from Gilimanuk harbor and around 4 hours drive from Ngurah Rai International airport. We can arrange transfers between the airport and hotel in an air-conditioned car so our clients can enjoy Bali scenic panoramas en-route to our hotel. We are one of the best Hotel in pemuteran, Suka Sari cottages is a pemuteran accommodation budget, Beautifully located in the center of pemuteran, and just 5 minutes walk to the coral restriction project (Bio-Rock). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Suka Sari Cottages & Warung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suka Sari Cottages & Warung Bali/Pemuteran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing