We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice people, great service and exquisite (local) food.”
Review of Warung Taruna

Warung Taruna
Ranked #4 of 44 Restaurants in Pemuteran
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$11
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Warung Taruna and bar is located only 5 minutes walk from the center, Warung Taruna has two restaurant : Traditinal Bamboo restaurant and Authentic Bali Dinning restaurant, both of our restaurant serve Original Balinese and Indonesian food, We also serve western food on request only.
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very good address for fine dining with perfect and kind service, fair price, lovely family. There is also a homestay attached to it where we spent a few days, also ver happy with our choice. Only downturn if you really want one, the restaurant is near the road but they were relocating it further to the garden so that should be solved quote soon.

Thank Driesennicolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be12014, Owner at Warung Taruna, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear our Customer,

We thank you very much for your kind to write a review and visiting us.
And we glad to know if you were satisfied with our service.
Hope we can serve you again when our new restaurant is finish.

Sincerely yours,

Taruna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 132 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Tasty Balinese food, very friendly staff, excellent service and at Balinese prices. Couldn't ask for much more! Waitress Tia was lovely and had great menu recommendations. They are also currently building and indoor section for their restaurant which will be set further back from the road in response to feedback about road noise from customers.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taruna J, Owner at Warung Taruna, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Our Guest,

First of all we would like to say thank you very much for your kind review to our team and food.
It's sound very good if you do like Balinese food which is fresh cooked, and most important thing that every body should know is our food is free of MSG.
So.. we wish we can meet you again in the future when our new restaurant and Spa are finish.

Have a good time.

Regard

Taruna and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

After eating at 8 places around Permutan, this is the true winner. The staff is fantastic, place is relaxed and not a tourist show, prices are fair and most important food is just great. Really fresh with great portion sizes.

1  Thank magbaba82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taruna J, Owner at Warung Taruna, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Valued guest,

Warm regard from Taruna family.

We feel very happy to know if you were enjoy very much to have your food at our restaurant" it's call warung"
My wife and the team cooked it all for you and they are really happy if our costumer like it.

We wish you have a good time and hope we can serve you again in the future.

Best regard,

Taruna and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I had luch with my bf here , it was very interesting. There were many Balinese food, we felt very happy

Thank cherry_ngiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taruna J, Owner at Warung Taruna, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Our lovely customer.

Greeting from Taruna famliy.
We feel very happy to read your review at Trip advisor.
Our kitchen and me would like to say thank you very much for visiting and having lunch with us.
Hope you can visit our warung again or may be come stay at our accommodation .

See you again in the future.

Kindly regard,

Taruna and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The food at Taruna is delicious and gorgeously presented. They serve traditional Balinese cuisine with the freshest of ingredients.

The restaurant is located near a busy street but the food is so wonderful you won't even notice it!

Thank ellenmargaretm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taruna J, Owner at Warung Taruna, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Ellen,

Warm regard from Taruna family.
We thank you again for your very nice comment both for our restaurant and accommodation.
We all very glad that you also like our food.
And soon our new restaurant will be finish and ready to welcome you again in the future and serve your food on the garden.
We wish you have a pleasant stay in Dubai.....

Kindly regard,

Taruna and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Warung Taruna also viewed

 

Been to Warung Taruna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing