We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pondok Sari Beach Bungalow Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Pemuteran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I stayed at Pondok Sari in June for 8 nights. Lovely room, beautiful gardens, great breakfast - yummy pancakes and juices and the resort is right on the beach. Putu the Manager spoke to me every morning at breakfast and his vast knowledge and friendly ways made for great conversation. Snorkelling off the beach was wonderful. Menjangan Island was just fabulous for snorkelling, the fish and coral like I have never seen before. The local warungs in the village are great and everyone is so friendly.
The only negative is that the room did not have a small refrigerator, this would have been useful. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annette022011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

We have spend a beautiful stay in a unique place full of rare wooden house in nice garden close to a nice bay perfect for a safe swimming and snorkeling with full coral and fish ,this is very difficult to find in Bali. top .is a nice restaurant close to the beach with very good food and service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

My wife and I spend 5 nights at pondok Sari.
Beatiful garden with old plantations, but therefor the rooms gets very dark.
Restaurant quit good wih the new manager Putu, who comes around and asked if every thing is ok. The rest of the staff was also ok.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank balidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights with my family and we really enjoyed it!

Pros: Beautiful landscaping and structures. Lots of lovely carvings (check out the pool bathroom!)

Quiet, pretty beach area, yummy & filling breakfast included, easy access to other restaurants, kind & polite staff, lovely rooms, outdoor bathrooms (fun!) Good swimming & decent snorkeling. Awesome pool & spa center. A/C! Lots of beach chairs.

Cons: for me, this is kind of expensive, but I think the lodging is worth the price. The restaurant was too expensive for us, we ate elsewhere usually.
- the beach sometimes gets trash washed up from Java but they work hard to clean it up.

Room Tip: None of the rooms have beach views themselves, but there are lots of tables & lounge chairs by t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AKgrown_goes_to_Indo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We stayed there almost a week as a family. The bungalows are clean and nice, the best part is the outdoor bathroom. The pool is nice as is the beach.
The reservation process was very smoothly handled and the cleaning staff does a great job. We were however disappointed in the food and restaurant (and reception) staff who could be more service orientated and we ended up eating at other places.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bea013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Spent one week in this hotel. The place is really beautiful, with nice gardens, nice pool and a restaurant on the beach. Staff were always friendly and helpful enquiring about how is our stay. The bungalow is clean and well done with A/C. The bathroom of our bungalow was outside, which was really nice and peaceful, hearing the birds sings was relaxing. We spend also some days diving in Manjengan Island, directly from the boat and from the beach, just crazy. We tried also the SPA, which was a really relaxing experience. The surrounding, just for walking, are amazing. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Just spent a long weekend here. The place is beautifully done, with lush gardens, nice pool, and restaurant area on the beach. Staff were also friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and nicely done. Highly recommended - will definitely return.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pemuteran hotels
0.1 mi away
Taman Selini Beach Bungalows
0.4 mi away
Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran
0.8 mi away
Matahari Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Kinaara Resort & Spa
Kinaara Resort & Spa
#3 of 9 in Pemuteran
299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amertha Bali Villas
Amertha Bali Villas
#5 of 9 in Pemuteran
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pondok Sari Beach Bungalow Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pondok Sari Beach Bungalow Resort & Spa

Address: Gerokgak-Singaraja, Pemuteran, Gerokgak, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Gerokgak > Pemuteran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pemuteran
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pemuteran
#6 Family Hotel in Pemuteran
Price Range: £39 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pondok Sari Beach Bungalow Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pondok Sari is well known for its tropical garden, its traditional architecture and its shady trees on the sandy beach next to the calm sea. The Pondok Sari is built with love to artistic details with a relaxing flair and charming coziness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pondok Sari Beach Bungalow Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pondok Sari Beach Bungalow Hotel Pemuteran
Pondok Sari Beach Bungalow Resort And Spa
Pondok Sari Beach Hotel
Pondok Sari Beach Resort
Pondok Sari Beach Bungalow Resort & Spa Bali/Pemuteran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing