We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great end to our Bali trip”
Review of Arta Nadi Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arta Nadi Villa
Ranked #11 of 18 Sidemen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed at Arta Nadi for 3 nights from 23rd Sept - we wish it could have been longer. The villa was excellent, with an amazing view across the infinity pool to the Sideman valley beyond. The staff were really great and we would like to thank Maradonna, Packiao and Bertolli for making our stay memorable. We ate there and the food was local, fresh and delicious. Recommend hiring a moped to drive around... the back-roads are quiet (although most of Bali's main roads are hectic). Its a good place to make trips from - we also hired a taxi and driver to explore the coast. A very relaxing place that reminded me of how Bali used to be before the tourist/developments got too much. Cheers from Maria & Richard.

Room Tip: We had the villa near the top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonRichieRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 30 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013

The hotel has nice big bungalows each with terrace facing the swimming pool and a wonderful view on the rice fields valley. It is a very quite and relaxing place. The staff was very nice and helpful, we had to leave very early and, even though normally breakfast starts at 7.30, they served our breakfast at 6.30 on the terrace of our bungalow. We also had dinner there at the restaurant, which was good. The only weird thing is that, since the front part of the roofing on the terrace is open, there might be some insects in the night. Anyway I definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penel0pe_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Great rooms - all with perfect view. The pool is really nice and refreshing, and the staff is very friendly. The food is great. We asked for traditional balinese breakfast and they got it from the market. We also had the whole roasted chicken, which we will recommend (you have to order in advance) and their Gado gado was the best we had in Indonesia.
The rooms are nice and big and clean and the bed is very comfortable. You will not miss a/c, as it is cool in the night, but if you need it, there is a fan available.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Line R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Location - The best view - we were visiting few other resorts too. But, this one has the best/closest view to the mountain and terrace fields.

Facilities - nothing to complaint, the best value for money. Spacious room with a sit out, hot water shower..there is 'No aircon' but you don't need it, the weather is very pleasant.

Service - "Gede" the young man - the owner, with a bunch of youngsters, just provides everything you need with a smile. Excellent service.

Room Tip: the room facing the pool (extreme left) has the best view, but since its pool facing room, there mig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

It is a good job I came to Sidemon at the end of my Bali trip or I might never have seen anywhere else. Sidemen itself is very beautiful and it's amazing how the time passes so quickly just reading, lounging in the pool and watching the beautiful world go by (there are loads of other things to do too if you are in a 'doing' mood). I came to Sidemen for two nights and stayed eight - it would have been longer had my visa not expired!

Arta Nadi is a really lovely place to stay. I stayed in the upstairs room and lying in bed in the mornings with the curtains and doors open, an extremely comfy bed and the amazing view I felt like a princess.

I was happy to be able to go off-plan on the breakfast menu so as not to eat the world out of eggs and the evening meals I had there were very nice too.

The staff were all super lovely. A really good wifi connection and lovely taxi service (thanks Gede).

Loved it, sad to leave!

Room Tip: Check out upstairs if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet_M186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

The hotel is on the mountain. It has a good view of the farm. The top of the bathroom is half exposed. The food is excellent. I strongly recommend the desert Balinese pudding. The service are excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George-Emily-2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Magnificent setting overlooking scenic mountains and rice fields. Attentive, respectful and helpful staff especially Madi who arranged motorbikes and gave lots of good advice. A wonderful low key establishment with clean comfortable rooms in the process of completing swimming pool which should be ready by end of April 2013. Also building 3 more villa's but don't be put off as the construction is discrete and does not interfere with your stay.

Room Tip: Upstairs room has the best breeze and views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterD894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sidemen hotels
0.2 mi away
Samanvaya
Samanvaya
#1 of 4 in Sidemen
328 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surya Shanti Villa
Surya Shanti Villa
#2 of 4 in Sidemen
265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sawah Indah Villa
Sawah Indah Villa
#2 of 18 in Sidemen
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Barong Villas
Barong Villas
#6 of 18 in Sidemen
24 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Pelangi Sidemen
Villa Pelangi Sidemen
#16 of 26 in Sidemen
45 reviews
0.3 mi away
Giri Carik
Giri Carik
#4 of 18 in Sidemen
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arta Nadi Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arta Nadi Villa

Address: Banjar Tabola, Sidemen, Karangasem 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Sidemen
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Sidemen
Price Range: £19 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arta Nadi Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Arta Nadi Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arta Nadi Villa Sidemen, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing