We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible view and REAL homestay, highly...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Wide garden
Welcome
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sidemen, Karangasem, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Christoph...
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible view and REAL homestay, highly recommended”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lila Stana is a very cute, clean and spacious little house surrounded by a well kept garden, but the absolute highlight is the stunning view of Mount Agung from the veranda and out of the bed, which is possibly one of the best views you can get in Sidemen. In addition, you feel very much welcomed and cared for by Gusti and his family, who live across the street. They are so lovely and friendly and you do not only come in touch with them when they bring you your breakfast to enjoy it on your veranda, but we were also invited to a dinner with the family. This was a highlight of our stay there, because they not only shared the meal with us, but also introduced us into their daily live, showing us how to prepare the daily offerings to the gods and how to weave beautiful sarongs. All in all, our stay in Lila Stana was a highlight of our Bali trip! You can easily spend 2-3 days there, as you can start great hikes from there through the rice fields and up the surrounding hills or rent a scooter from Gusti and explore the area and villages. There are also several warungs within walking distance, in the direction of Tabola village, where all the bigger hotels are located.
We will definitely come back one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette S
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Charming, idyllic and great value for money”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Wonderful! Beautiful little bungalow in idyllic setting of Tabola village, just on the edge of Sidemen. Surrounded by paddy fields, dotted with temples. Ideal location if planning on visiting Besakih temple (30 minute drive) or attempting to climb Agung.

Gede met me at the airport, which was a great help, and the cost of the car journey seemed reasonable, given the distance. Gede was very friendly and helpful, as was Gusti, whom he introduced me to when we arrived in Tabola. Gusti and his family live nextdoor and were readily available if I ever needed anything.

Bedroom and open-air bathroom were both very clean comfortable and had all the necessary facilities, hot and cold water (no air-con but this is not required - indeed, it was quite cool in the night).

Breakfast (delicious and beautifully presented) was served on the veranda so I was able to enjoy the scenery while I ate. Gusti and his family did everything they could to make me feel welcome. For just a little extra, I ate dinner with Gusti and his wife - tasty local food that she had prepared. Gusti also gave me a tour of the village and surroundings.

Tabola is a small, quiet village but has a few little eateries and a few shops selling locally produced jewellery and embroidered scarves/sarongs. Ideal for a quiet few days away from the busier, more 'touristy' areas of Bali. There is also a temple high on a nearby hill which I imagine is a nice walk (possibly a little challenging - looks quite steep and I think Gusti said it would take a couple of hours) but I was saving my legs for Gunung Agung!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Idyllic setting. Warm and welcoming host and family.
Liked least: Wasn't an issue for me, but this is not a place for exciting nightlife. There was no internet access but again, this wasn't an issue for me - there is a small hotel a 5-minute walk away, and if you buy a drink there, you can use their wifi.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy B
Québec
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batiste R
Meudon, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliethef...
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
Google Translation

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: L'accueil
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beny1111
Darwin, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
Google Translation

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: la salle de bain ouverte sur l'exterieur
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
Cher Beny1111,
Merci pour votre temps passé à rester avec nous et de partager votre expérience resté à tout lecteur dans le monde. Nous sommes heureux d'apprendre que vous avez apprécié votre séjour et nous donner très bon point.
Encore une fois merci et nous nous réjouissons pour une autre occasion de vous accueillir de nouveau à Lila Stana. Se il vous plaît me contacter si vous avez besoin d'aide pour info@lilastana.net.

Cordialement,

Gede
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing