We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach Front
Chill/Overview Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Beach Front
Chill/Overview
Kitchen
Bedroom
Overview
Bathroom/Toilette
Living Room
Bedroom
Overview
Chill
Overview/Pool
Garden
Overview
Chill/Overview
Beach
Sculpture
Pool
Beach
Bedroom
Living Room
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tabanan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Vania S
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 19 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Everything is much more beautiful than in the photos. Delicious food and unforgettable sunsets. Dream vacation in real paradise! :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadspolks
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“hidden gem in Tabanan”
Reviewed 16 March 2018 for a stay in August 2017

Fantastic villa! The best place where i ever rested. Awesome atmosphere - beautiful, lovely house, wild nature around, warm and clean ocean and, in addition, excellent service and conditions... Love everything about this villa! Will be back for sure!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagus D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST VILLA IN BALI WITH LUXURIOUS FACILITIES IN REASONABLE PRICE!!!”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

You MUST GO HERE!!! The price are so reasonable, even i consider it as super cheap if compared to all the facilities we got. Private pool, beachfront location (although the beach is not really private, but hey the beach is freaking huge so it won't bother your privacy), fully equipped kitchen (if you come with family, it would be best if you cook for yourself and then eat at the terrace which is at the beachfront so you can have your D.I.Y. luxurious dinner), there are TV with satellite channels so the kids would love the cartoons and other stuffs, the copper bathtub was fabulous, and the most important thing, THE PROPERTY IS EXTREMELY ANTIQUE AND UNIQUE. This villa is one of a kind and I don't think I could find a better place than this!
The only bad thing is before we reach the villa, Google took us tu the road which has a broken bridge so we have to turn back and ask some local people to find the villa, and we realized it wasn't really hard at all, so for all the facilities and stuffs, this hotel has a really great value for money.
WE DEFINITELY COMING AGAIN HERE!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekaterina...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Romantic unique place”
Reviewed 10 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We are specifically looking for a Villa on the beach with a unique traditional architecture and design. How de we were delighted when we arrived at the Villa! The Villa is really on the beach, which is rare for Bali, with a large terrace where is served wonderful breakfasts and dinners , swimming pool Laguna. Every detail in the house, the nature around creates an incredibly romantic even fairytale atmosphere. Manager Gita, fulfilled all our wishes : I ordered flowers to arrange a real Spa in a copper bath , sea salt, Balinese massage , romantic dinner . This is one of those places where you can take fabulous photos in the background of the rice terraces , on the ocean, in a house where so many magical details and you can see that everything is created with love! The only thing I would advise is to remove the TV, it's like it doesn't fit the concept in my opinion. Oh, forgot to say that it serves real fresh , not diluted orange juice!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cor_van_H...
Strijen
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Wonderful food in a perfect location”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
4
people found this review helpful

The location is hard to find when you're driving from the airport with a taxi. The taxi drivers don't know this area, so the best way is to have your own Google maps on your iPhone, to find your way.

We paid 210K Rp. from the airport to the villa, it's about 1,5h in the morning without the traffic jam.
The road conditions are bad, some bridges are almost collapsing and drivers are crazy...

You know what they say, 'if you can drive in Indonesia, you can drive anywhere!'. In truth, if you're an expert Indonesian driver, then you probably shouldn't have a license and you probably shouldn't drive in any other country... -:)
So hire a taxi!

Pros
We stayed in the villa for three nights and it was simply gorgeous. It's located right on the beach, you can see the beach from your bedroom.
The service is impeccable and the location breathing. The staff helped us with every need.

The manager also arranged a tour for us to the Tanah Lot Temple, and he brings you also to the airport (extra charge).

Not a lot around in the way of restaurants etc., but if you want you can have your own chef, ask the villa manager and they cook for you.

You can have breakfast, lunch and dinner if you want, we ate everyday close to the sea (or pool) and the food was amazing!

Cons
Message to the villa owner!

The villa needs a 'little' work to bring it back to its former glory!
Windows and sliding doors are not closing properly.

Therefore there are all kinds of animals and insects in the house like frogs, lizards, woodworms, bugs, fly's and maybe a gecko.
We heard his sound everyday.

The staff cleans the villa very well, but after a few hours you can find insects feces (black or brown cylindrical pellets) everywhere again.

When it rains its raining also inside the villa, in the room close to the pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roof A
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Balinese Pearl”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It is probably the most beautiful place I have ever stayed in my life! Interior design done with real passion, collection of art and antiquities worth to be expose in museum. Excellent service and delicious food. Located overlooking quiet romantic beach - seems paradise after Semenyak and Kuta. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
Thank you,
We will be happy to see you again!
Best regards,
Villa Laut Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia T
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning vocation with close friends and kids!”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was one of the best vocations in my life! Fantastic view and house! I am a designer and I loved their beautiful interior and the outdoor view. We had an amazing photoshoot for my new jewelry collection there. My kids were very happy and they had a lot of fun swimming, playing and running around on the beach all day long. Every evening we drank amazing wine, cooked seafood and listened to the ocean! It was so calming! The breakfasts were outstanding!!! Healthy and super tasty! The staff helped us with every need. They organized a massage with a very professional therapist, they also made some excursions in the secret places of the island. They found big lobsters and other seafood and brought us fresh fruits every day!
The view, design and service were all stunning!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
Thank you,
We will be happy to see you again!
Best regards,
Villa Laut Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing