We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prana Dewi Mountain Resort
Nearby Hotels
Natya Hotel Tanah Lot(Tabanan)(Great Value!)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amarta Retreat(Tabanan)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Taman Sari(Tabanan)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Moksha Boutique Resort(Tabanan)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Soori Bali(Tabanan)
US$727
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WakaGangga(Tabanan)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Japan Village(Tabanan)(Great Value!)
US$51
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Istana Balian(Tabanan)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
42
20
8
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
20
8
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnatural poolyoga retreatyour luggagerice fieldsoutdoor bathroomsmall villagebeautiful surroundingsinsectsgedefrogsbungalowtemplejunglenaturehomestaysmassagewalks
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2012

This beautiful resort is located in the middle of the rice fields. Private cabins, very well kept and managed by lovely people. The food is excellent! Organic out of their own gardens. I signed up for a 5 day yoga and meditation retreat. And felt at home the moment I arrived. What an excellent place to hold a retreat! Franziska, the yoga teacher was great! Her passion, knowledge, kindness and positive energy made it an unforgettable experience. I hope to visit again one day!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RubyMer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights while traveling with a group around bali. The bungalows are nice, mine had a waterfall and a pond next to it which made a beautiful sound backdrop to fall asleep to. The bed was comfy, the bungalow well furnished with lots of neat wooden details. There was a porch to sit on to enjoy the gorgeous sourroundings with lush green, truly relaxing for the eyes. There is a natural pool and some sun beds. I also had the best massage with acupressure point treatment booked at the front desk- absolutely recommendable! Service was ok but some of the staff barely spoke english so it was sometimes difficult to communicate.
The food at the restaurant was good, the snapper unbelievably delicious but the rice was cold. Some of our group members also had only lukewarm food. Breakfast was good, though.

The climate is generally cooler and more agreable than on the beach so this is great to take a break from the heat.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gpenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We were initially only booked in for 7 days but extended our stay to 10 days. We were very fortunate to stay in the "New House", which is the newest, most nicely furnished and is overlooking the forest. The food in Prana Dewi restaurant is perhaps the best we had in any restaurant in Bali. Staff is extremely friendly and accommodating, we left extra tips for all of them. All staff lives in the nearby village and are honest and friendly. One of the gentleman, Nengah is also a massage therapist and provides an hour massage for 75.000 rupiah right in the bungalow or by the pool. Yoga pavilion is also great. The equipment for yoga is provided there, but the classes are only held when the wife of the owner is there, the schedule is on the Prana Dewi website. All bungalows have an outdoor shower and the houses are a bit open (the insects can come inside sometimes). Our house was the only one with a mosquito net. The place is cool and there are hardly any mosquitos there. But you will see everything else that inhabits the forest. Fabulous place to stay, but preferably longer to have enough time to enjoy the place.

Room Tip: If you want to be close to nature, choose a room father in, closer to the forest. If you want a sunny house, choose the one closer to the restaurant. you can walk to the nearby temple and it is a 20 min bike ride to Jati Luwih Rice fields.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Majowka3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Quiet, remote, completely integrated in the local nature, and with pleasant and helpful staff, this is a great pick for a weekend escape from the chaos of southern Bali. Rooms are clean, spacious, and each bungalow includes some local traditional elements and building materials. There is obviously an ongoing challenge with the upkeep of the facilities, but overall our stay was very comfortable. The only downside, as mentioned by another reviewer, is the cost which seems too high for the simple amenities that are provided. Other than that, this is probably the most delightful place we have stayed in in Bali.

Room Tip: Rooms to the West seem to have a better view, but did not sleep there.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank armadilloBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

I stayed at Prana Dewi twice and loved the experience each time. It’s set in a gorgeous landscape and offers all the peace and tranquillity that one can wish for.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janamarieparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews